We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

What mixed but mainly positive memories are recalled by writing this review. Although light and bright, our apartment was definitely dated. Now, for just two people, there was heaps of room. All furniture and the bed were comfortable. Being able to to leave our bags on beds in the second bedroom was good. There were two bathrooms and plenty of...

1Thank Mapread
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The Fairway Golf & Beach Retreat at Woorim on Bribie Island has been our 'must go' destination for New Year for the past 4 years. The apartments overlook the Woorim Golf Course or if preferred lovely bushland. The beach is a leisurely stroll and the village of Woorim which has a good surfing beach is also within walking distance. There...

1Thank 48frost
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Teresa and Mike. Friendly and professional. We were on a golf trip from the Gold Coast and were extremely pleased with the service and rooms we were given. 12 Players and we all had our own room which was very peaceful and private. Rooms had great views of the Bribie island golf club and...

1Thank tee2green2016
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed..very expensive..no reception available upon check in at 2pm..poor quality of unit fittings and furniture..terrible colours and cheap furniture..poor access to carparks and unit..no views..well over priced

1Thank Tracey E
Mike T, General Manager at Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for you review Tracey, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed. However we would like to clarify a few things with you. As you made your booking through a foreign online agency we were provided with no contact details or credit card information. Our information clearly states our reception hours and if arriving outside these times arrangements...

hervey bay
Reviewed 10 September 2016

was a bit disappointed by this , not 31/2 star more like 3 star. the bathroom is not very functional they need to get rid of the old fashioned spa bath and then there may be some room to move you will need to bring your own soap and tissues as they only supply a small tube of body wash...

Thank kate g
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a short family break off season. Loved the upgrade to the penthouse apartment. Easy after hours check in. Apartment and facilities abit dated and old. But well equipped and lots of space. Close to town and beach. Would defiantly stay again.

Thank Pomodoras
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay in this lovely piece of paradise. We are not golfers but did enjoy the free putt putt. The climate here is amazing in the middle of winter and we enjoyed going to the beach by a number of different walking tracks. The lady at reception was very friendly and we were made feel very welcome....

Thank tigerpatto72
Dysart, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here last weekend. Room was fantastic, very clean. Roof Top BBQ was great place for everyone to congregate. Swimming pool was heated and we had fun playing the putt putt golf. Price was very reasonable. Would stay here again.

Thank always0ntheg0j0
Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed recently with my sister, is my second visit to Fairways. A beautiful spot that encompasses both the suburban and the country. Staff were lovely and welcoming, always willing to assist. Up on our balcony, we enjoyed the daily travels of the golf course, within strolling distance, and the native wildlife who visited. The unit was quiet, the air con...

1Thank mcwood439
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Apartment was FABULOUS! Wonderful price. Everyone really helpful. Apartment was spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable. Lovely balcony and great views! Restaurant next door was very handy and highly recommend. And you get a discount. Thanks!

2Thank dann_small

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woorim
20.0 km away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Tangalooma
1,426 reviews
1.5 km away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Bribie Island
87 reviews
4.8 km away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
On the Bay Apartments - Bribie Island
5.8 km away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
5.7 km away
Sylvan Beach Resort
Sylvan Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Bribie Island
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat

Address: 22 Links Court, Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island > Woorim
Price Range: $117 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the golf course are a bit noisy in the morning.”
764philld, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a nice view”
Tarz00711, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“request golf course views”
Foxyausy, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“higher the better and check what is available if you rent a room with private bbq area”
743ians, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Anything overlooking the pool and national park”
tjandm, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$131* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates