We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    May Hill View

    Lower Rylands, Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7UA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upton BishopSee available hotels in Upton Bishop
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good22%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    28 May 2013
    “'Any breakages?'”
    27 Apr 2013
    “Beautiful place to spend a weekend”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (27)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 27 reviews

    Reviewed 29 May 2013

    We stayed at May Hill View for two nights in April. We chose it because of its location and because it was advertised as having a lovely pool. Unfortunately we were quite disappointed in our stay for several reasons: 1. The pool. Myself being pregnant...More

    3  Thank RJAngloCanada
    Response from LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill ViewResponded 21 September 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a long report... If is always helpful to have different opinions however, just to clarify .... 1. The pool is usually between 28/30 degrees but I notice you chose not to swim. A small one off...More

    Reviewed 28 April 2013

    We stayed in May Hill View last weekend and were so fortunate with temperatures of 20 degrees - and we thoroughly enjoyed walking in the meadow with Elaine's (the owner) adorable dogs Coco and Louis. This time we spent an enjoyable afternoon biking in the...More

    Thank Charlieironman
    Response from LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill ViewResponded 21 September 2013

    Thank you for your lovely review....

    Reviewed 14 July 2012

    Spacious apartment with splendid views of the countryside. Well equipped.

    Thank akennedy_11
    Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

    Thank you for your review of May Hill View.... Hope to see you again on your next trip to this beautiful area.

    Reviewed 22 June 2012

    A really lovely flat in a beautiful part of the country. Elaine made us feel very welcome and was very accommodating to our needs with a young baby. Having access to the pool and hottub was a welcomed treat even though there was a small...More

    Thank DebsVarrall
    Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

    Thank you for your review of May Hill View... It was a pleasure to meet you both and your beautiful little girl.

    Reviewed 5 June 2012

    We stayed in the self catering bit of this place. The absolutely undisputed best thing is the super luxurious pool and hot tub facilities. They cost £7.50 pp (2012) for your stay but well worth it. Fab warm 10m pool with toys and raindrop showers...More

    Thank Viknbob
    Response from LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill ViewResponded 7 June 2012

    Thank you for choosing May Hill View for your weekend getaway and for your review. So happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and hot tub ... The facilities are always so very popular!

    Glewstone Court
    606 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
    8.8 km
     
    Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
    687 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clearwell
    19.7 km
     
    Corse Lawn House Hotel
    784 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Corse Lawn
    19.4 km
     
    The Royal Hotel
    1,159 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
    4.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Herefordshire >
    • Ross-on-Wye >
    • Upton Bishop
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Upton Bishop Hotels
    The Royal Hotel
    1,159 reviews
    4.95 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Moody Cow
    986 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Alma Inn
    50 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Weston Cross Inn
    154 reviews
    3.32 km away
    Lea Spice
    49 reviews
    3.67 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Greenacres Stables
    6 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Briery Hill Llamas
    12 reviews
    6.28 km away
    The International Centre for Birds of Prey
    922 reviews
    7.18 km away
    In The Footsteps Battlefield Tours
    141 reviews
    3.64 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from May Hill View staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Steep stairs to cottage so no disabled people."
    Read review
    "Elaine is pretty flexible - B&B turned out to be access to the whole appartment"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing