We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,154: English reviews
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Having read some rather dubious reports about the hotel I can honestly say we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff were friendly and efficient, room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and comfortable pillows too. Room was clean and no complaints at all about the hotel, we did not eat at the hotel but we saw the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ailsa B
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and your compliments will be shared with the team. Do come and see us again when next in town. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Burnley
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I booked this stay for my boyfriend and I as we were attending a gig across the road. When we got there our room wasn't ready but we asked if we could use the gym whilst we waited. The friendly and welcoming staff said this wasn't a problem and held our bags for us. We then had a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sally1982
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to offer excellent value for money in a central location. Your kind comments will be shared with the team who looked after you so well. We hope to see you again on your...

Ferrerias
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We have just returned from a two night break at this lovely hotel. We booked the hotel because we were visiting Alton towers and wanted to stay nearby. The hotel dates from the early 1900's and has lots of character and charm. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We ate from the bar menu on the first evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank James S
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable time here and I'm sure you also enjoyed your day at Alton Towers. Your kind comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to seeing you again when next in...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Probably the lowest cost hotel in the Stoke-on-Trent area -deservedly so - OK if you just need somewhere to sleep but not good. Very, small rooms with limited resources. Long way from rail station but reasonably close to shops. Desk staff could do with more training.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JJSBHall
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your stay here last July. We are sorry to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. The Quality Hotel has a range of rooms varying in size from singles to suites to suit an individual's needs. This being so, rooms are allocated according to the type booked....

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel which we paid £39 for a twin room, no breakfast. I was very pleased to find a large, comfortable hotel with a warm reception on checking in. Free parking at the adjacent car park and an easy minute or two walk into the centre of Hanley. Our room was large, with everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank claireypurple
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. We are happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and the team will appreciate your kind comments, which are much appreciated. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Stoke. Kind regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Rochford, UK
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Arrived on 23rd Feb, initial thoughts from the outside were that the hotel had seen better days but as I walked through to reception I was actually very impressed. The room was a very nice size, with excellent FREE wifi signal and all the facilities I could reasonably expect (tea, coffee, TV with full freeview selection, iron etc) a small...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chrisadley
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent sat at the Quality Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services we provided. Your kind comments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back , together with your colleagues, when they require accommodation...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

A big hotel over three floors great full for the lift, not the smartest but certainly not past its sell by date staff were warm and friendly throught food was okay but nothing over fancy, the room I was in faced the car park which is quite enough but the main not so! So if like me you sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chris H
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again when you are next in the area. The leisure club does have a pool, sauna and steam room which is very relaxing,...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The hotel looks a bit disappointing from the outside but once you enter it is a different matter, it looks clean and bright. The restaurant is a good size and for breakfast there was a good hot and cold selection. Evening meal was also of good quality with 3 choices, service was prompt, staff friendly and food hot. Room 207...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Avril84
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Quality Hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Stoke and found both breakfast and dinner to your liking. Regarding the Happy Hour prices, all of the signage does clearly indicate that the spirit offer is for house...

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel but unfortunately a few things have put us off staying again. The main one being the smokers were smoking right outside the main entrance and we had to push our way through them with our 4 year old son to get into the hotel. We also found the hotel to be extremely hot and stuffy. Room service was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa C
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. The entrance being obstructed by a group of smokers is unacceptable and I will look at ways to deal with this. Regarding your room service order, you should have been notified much earlier...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stayed at this Quality Hotel last weekend. They made you feel most welcome. Lovely rooms very clean.Food was very good . First class breakfast. The leisure centre was also first class. I would love to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rita m
Patrick F, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your stay here last weekend. The team will be very pleased to read your kind comments and that we met your expectations in all departments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stoke. Best regards, Patrick Fitzgerald.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
366 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
3.1 km away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance to theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy complimentary use of the hotels leisure facilities which include Heated Indoor pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi & fully equipped gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent

Address: 66 Trinity Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stoke On Trent
Quality Inn Stoke On Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room at back, on top floor, away from the front & the hotel entertainments. Better still stay at the Premier Inn 100 yards down the road.”
dalejohno, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the main road.”
MGFL, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a first or second floor room – mine was effectively a basement flat which people could've looked into the window of quite easily!”
R3631LIliamm, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms vary in size so it's worth getting the free parking by booking on the phone, then you can discuss the rooms”
Teachinglady, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose high floor”
marilynruthperry17, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5