We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Victoria Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunstall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Victoria Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Victoria Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed for a night while visiting the area to see a tribute act locally. The Guest house was a pub in a previous life, with a lovely mosaic above what was once the front door. (See pic below) Very nice room with comfy bed. Very clean too. Superb breakfast in the morning. (Perfect poached eggs). Lovely couple who felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephen C
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

What a great place to stay clean, comfortable and reasonably priced you will be hard pushed to find somewhere this nice for this price. I was working in the area and left before breakfast was given cereal and a bacon sandwich before I left the price was fair would stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tonti1uk
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here for one night on the Saturday night just gone. I paid only £27 bed and breakfast, which is a lot less than I have paid as supposedly "better" establishments locally. The hotel was spotlessly clean and fresh. I booked a single room without ensuite but It did have a sink in the room along with a TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Fran1511
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way up to the Lakes. Not much to see in Tunstall but as we were passing through that was not a problem . Nice size room ...Clean towels and bedding and very smart en suite. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for our onward journey. Mark and Mandy very sociable and we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Johngolf57
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2014

really friendly people really clean rooms nice breakfast tv plus internet reasonable rates e.t.c that was all fine and now for the nights sleep ..the bed was very noisy and squeky every time you moved it made so much noise I ended up sleeping on the floor with the mattress for a week which helped but unfortunately the people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark n
Mandjankers, Owner at Victoria Guest House, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that Mark hadn’t slept very well during his weeks stay with us, and we were disappointed that he didn’t feel able to tell us that there was a problem with the bed and that the pillows were too hard, we try and put a firm and a soft pillow in each room; we have a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Enjoyed recent stay. Rooms clean ,with good facilities. Enjoyed"English Breakfast."! Hosts very friendly and helpful. Would reccomend to anyone! Hosts clearly committed to making guests< stay as happy and comfortable as possible.They were always available for help and advice;particularly so when asked to reccomend local eating places. Location is currently undrergoing work which will improve an alreadt pleasant area. My...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank robert d
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013

If your looking for 5 * accommodation,this isn't for you. i f on the other hand your looking for a place to stay which is happy,friendly,clean and a welcome rest then I wouldn't hesitate recommending this family run business. The decor might not be to everyone's taste, a bit basic, but it was clean and the service was excellent. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bill D
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed here with my daughter, and her boyfriend , last summer. We were visiting from America, and stayed one night . Mick and Mandy were very welcoming , and we felt at home as soon as we stepped inside the door. The rooms were spotless, and I have to say that this was the cleanest guest house/B/B , that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank valiant54
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst attending a training course. Mick and Mandy and Mandy's Mum were all extremely friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and had everything I needed - t.v, fridge, wifi, en-suite and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice, best scrambled egg anywhere ! The location was ideal being just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Noggin312
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Mandy and Micky invited myself and my partner to write a review when we stayed. So here we are. Its not something i do as a rule but ive started to do more and more. You couldnt want better hosts. From the moment you get there to the moment you depart they are they to help you. Want somewhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Andy S

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunstall
2.0 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
255 reviews
5.1 km away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
491 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
4.4 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Tunstall
Price Range: $36 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 on first floor overlooks the yard behind the building, is quiet, spacious and bright with good ensuite shower room.”
 of 5 bubbles 666calamityjane, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for room 7 it overlooks the small carpark”
 of 5 bubbles minesascotch, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book en-suite rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 954AlanB, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
“we always try to have room 7 but property is in a very quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles minesascotch, 9 Apr 2012 | Read review
“they accomedate for the single traveller which is great, no extra cost in single rooms”
 of 5 bubbles beebabyWirral, 2 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5