We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

TravelocityUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Warehouse Hotel
 Click to rate
Horbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I attended the Manchester Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner last night at the Victoria Warehouse. The venue is very large and ideal for this type of event. We had a great evening here but I would have one criticism that the food is probably some of the lowest quality banqueting food that I have tasted.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and didn't realise the single rooms came without a window. Upon reading the booking confirmation it did state this but in tiny writing. What made the stay a lot worse apart from lack of natural light was the continual moving of furniture by staff early in the morning and work been done right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the strangest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms have no windows and have a very claustrophobic/prison cell feel about them. There is also no sound proofing which makes it very noisy. On the positive side, the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for an overnight stay near Old Trafford then it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very modern art decor. Don't expect the usual as it does feel that you are in a wharehouse. Rooms were big and spacious and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Being near the stairs made it noisey as the stairs were metal. We had a delux room which was to a good standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed C
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review of our unique venue and your stay with us here at Victoria Warehouse. We have passed along your kind words to the team, who were as happy as we are to hear your feedback. Again we thank you for taking the time to review our venue and hope to see you again soon.

Newry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a large converted warehouse within stones throw of Old Trafford football ground. This is not really a hotel, it is a souped up correctional facility. From the downstairs lobby everything seems cool, lots of hip trendy young things milling about looking groovy, a nice little bar, open plan seating area with sofas, chairs and the sort of place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tillylamp
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, although we were saddened to read you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Victoria Warehouse. We are aware that our unique venue is not to everyone's liking so have made sure that our website highlights our individual style, such as the fact we have no windows,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ive travelled around, and visited numerous hotels, some good, some bad. Alas my stay at the Victoria was extremely poor. Small, Smelly, room, noisy, extortionate prices at the bar, extortionate room prices. Staff moving furniture at 6am in the morning. No sound proofing in rooms, the comparison of my room to a prison cell would be a compliment. The plumbing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vince B
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review although we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Whilst we are aware our individual venue is not to everyone's liking we do apologise for any disappointment caused. Again we do thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times now and always been good. Friendly staff, quirky Victoria era style place and very cosy with a warm feel about it. If you're after a cold and clinical feeling hotel chain with no character, this is not it. Rooms are fairly basic but has everything you need including en suite bathroom and it's a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DobbaJenkins
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review, we were delighted to read your kind words. We are very aware we are a quirky and individual hotel and we were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Victoria Warehouse. We have passed along your kind comments to the team...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good venue easy to get around plenty of bars so no real queses stage can be seen from the vip section and lots of stalls covering every aspect what ever your in too friendly feeling throughout if something you don't under stand ask people only too happy too discuss their fetish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank St-Domingo78
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. All of us here at Victoria Warehouse were delighted to read your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My sons wedding was hosted here in march and for weddings 10 out of 10 Ms Johnson was a star on the day and in my humble opinion under paid (have yet to send her some flowers, but I will) she went out of her way to make sure the day was complete in every way. There were also two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann372
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your sons wedding with us here at Victoria Warehouse and have shared your kind comments with the whole team including Freya, Amy and especially Claire, who were all very touched to read your kind words. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and my work colleagues booked this hotel because we were going to a hair show in the events part of this hotel. We wished me hadn't! On arrival we actually thought we were at the wrong place! Walked into reception and was greeted by a man who wasn't overly greeting, we were then told our rooms were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsL86
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that our unique venue was not to your personal liking. We are aware we are not to everyone's taste so have highlighted our quirky style on our website so all guests can make an informed decision when choosing to book our hotel but do apologise for any disappointment experienced. As previously communicated all of...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretford
0.3 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.6 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 km away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#15 of 16 in Trafford
368 reviews
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our bedrooms are comfortable, functional and include a flat screen TV, hairdryer, Wi-Fi, and an en-suite shower room. Please note due to our unique building our Bedrooms do not have windows and all guests can enjoy a continental breakfast. The bespoke experience we offer is entirely unlike any comparable hotel in Manchester City Centre. We know our hotel is different, and not to everyone's liking but Victoria Warehouse Hotel isn't made up of identically-designed rooms. It's unique, interesting, and in keeping with our ethos of creativity and independence. Our rooms don't have windows due to the architecture of our iconic warehouse building. Although we realise that it can be terribly disappointing not to get a stunning view of a brick wall, car park or heating duct, as is the case in many city hotels. We hope that all our guests embrace our unique and unusual hotel, and enjoy the experience that is Victoria Warehouse Hotel. The venue has very limited on site parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Address: Trafford Park Road, Stretford, Trafford M17 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Stretford
Price Range: $81 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Warehouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Victoria Warehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago
Jaen, Spain

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no real views from the rooms we had. very basic”
ann372, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Turn off the fan”
Ronaldo1253, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“looking out over the main entrance for a view of man u”
897stepht, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
anne52may, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There aren't any”
234m_irt_n_, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
CancelonUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates