We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa

Save
Share
221 McLeese Dr Ss #3, Kemble, Georgian Bluffs, Ontario N0H 1S0 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
A boutique Nantucket style Inn right on Georgian Bay 10 km north of Owen Sound. Lovely heated floor ensuites, with all the amenities of home, warm friendly service and excellent food. We also offer five two-bedroom cottages located just north of our Clubhouse. More than 1 mile of Georgian Bay shoreline.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
151Reviews2Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 21
  • 15
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jan wrote a review Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
Four years ago for our anniversary we enjoyed the Stay and Play one night, two rounds. We enjoyed everything about the experience. We returned on the same package last August 2021. The golf and the room were good, as usual. The food was terrible. The breaded local white fish was overly breaded and overly cooked, masking the taste of the fish. The only starch offerings were fries or kettle chips. Not healthy options. The breakfast was just ok, but not as good as we remember.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cory Haggar, General Manager at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We take opportunities and feedback like this to circle back with our teams to review our training practices and to ensure we are delivering upon our promise of providing an exceptional guest experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the panko crusted white fish. I am surprised that you mention it was over breaded as we simply press the naked piece of white fish gently in panko as to not damage the integrity of the fish filet, and deep fry until it is cooked through. The white fish is our “fish and chips” option and our most popular dish year after year. The Creekside Terrace menu was a new concept this year focusing on the amazing views from our patio with casual patio fare. I really wish I would have been notified of this issue during your time with us, as we could have sought out an alternative for you. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you for your feedback, Jeremy McKinnon, Executive Chef
Read more
TY_Toronto wrote a review Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada362 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
This is not very big hotel but well layout rooms. Beds are comfortable, room is clean although there were few overlooked areas. Hotel location is on beautiful Georgian Bay. It has its own trail for bike and walk. Trail is more convenient for mountain biking. Service is good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: During peak season difficult to get reservation, should be planned well in advance.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cory Haggar, General Manager at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
PaulS15 wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto, Canada813 contributions176 helpful votes
Did a recent stay and play package. Found the inn very comfortable, the golf course scenic and in good condition. However the staff made our visit. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and accommodating. It was unfortunate that the fine dining restaurant was not available because of covid restrictions but understand that it will reopen shortly. Highly recommend and will return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cory Haggar, General Manager at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Hello Paul, Thank you for your kind words! We are working on reopening the Sweetwater Restaurant this week. Thanks for your understanding, we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Robert G wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The golf course is fantastic and the cottages were great!, right on the property. All staff were very friendly. The food and drinks were very good as well. The pro shop has very nice golf gear as well if you want to purchase any golf related clothes, clubs...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cory Haggar, General Manager at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for the kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Cobble Beach, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Read more
Martine i wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We are avid golf travelers and absolutely loved the entire 2 days spent at Cobble Beach. The course is a top 100 worldwide and we have played at least 50 of them. The service, the food, the accommodations, the history, the people and the golf course! Made me proud to be Canadian and experience this beautiful place. We highly recommend it! We call it New Zealand's Cape Kidnappers of Canada! Top 10 worldwide experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You have multiple options, the Inn or the cottages
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGrey CountyGeorgian BluffsKemble
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Indian Falls Conservation Area (6.4 km), Hibou Conservation Area (6.5 km), and Ainslie Wood Conservation Area (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.