We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,611: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room 50 and it was excellent. Just be careful what you expect from the photos on Hotels.com if you book it from there. The staff were great and the whole place is quiet and peaceful. This is a Mercure hotel so it is fairly standard but for the price you can get it, it is a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tetuan22s
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear tetuan22s, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Amy kellett Reception Manager

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's start with the positives: 1. It's close to Shrewsbury 2. The hotel and its grounds are beautiful 3. The restaurant is in a lovely room 4. The staff are helpful 5. Our room - a privilege room with a lovely 4 poster bed - has a very comfortable bed 6. Room included 2 armchairs which were comfortable to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJeinsteinwood
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr TJeinsteinwood, Thank for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your not meeting your expectations and our usual high standards. I would like to reassure you that I have today spoken with all the heads of departments to update procedures and to prevent your mentioned concerns from...

Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my Christmas party night at this hotel for a party of 15... It is with regret I am writing this review after receiving and experiencing an awful evening! The menu offered promise upon pre-ordering and was quite expensive which we didn't mind as thought once a year for a xmas party we would make an exception however the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodiegittins1986
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jodiegittins1986, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback about your recent stay at one of our Christmas Parties. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received at this event. The comments have been discussed with the relevant Head of Departments and actions taken to improve our food quality and customer service. I have investigated with our General...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a friends birthday we went here for a spa morning - the staff were quite rude and unhelpful giving us no direction, we were not offered drinks or shown a drinks area, the manicure treatments were cheap polish & no drying lamp so smudged and chipped before we left and there was a toddler group in the pool. To...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachelh2b
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear rachelh2b, Thank you for sharing your experience. I have investigated with our beauty team and we use Orly as polish which is a top branded polish. We do not use lamps on normal polish just on gel polish. Reviews on Trip Advisor are anonymous and therefore I cannot record which staff members were on shift on that day. Please...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, choice of bar food or food from the separate restaurant which is excellent. Rooms are clean and well appointed and mine was very quiet even though it was above the main entrance. Leisure facilities on site were excellent and open from 6 which meant I could actually use them before work! Ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our service and facilities we provide. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Happy Christmas. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Wales
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Although the bar area has been refurbished and looks a lot better for it we went for the executive 'Privilege' rooms and were disappointed with how tired they were. At the top of the Old Hall with no stairs in was a long journey from reception and the room that promised views of the lake (for an extra £30!) only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willnigel
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear willnigel, Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Privilege rooms are an additional £20.00 and are located in different buildings within the hotel complex. In order to ensure we reserve the correct room for you going forward please contact the hotel direct. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have had our work Christmas doo here twice now, although I've stayed here five times over the last 10 years I've never stayed in the schoolmasters house, the room seemed a bit bigger than standard and had a great telly which appeared to be 4k it was so clear. The leisure facilities are excellent, we took advantage of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt'n H
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Capt’n H, Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear about your experience attending one of our Christmas Parties. I hope we can welcome you back next year. Best wishes for the festive season. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My wife and I spent a couple of days here to celebrate her birthday. We had a lovely large privilege room and while there were a couple of things wrong e.g. Main lightbulb not working, wardrobe door wouldn't open, these were put right immediately I reported them. There were a few hitches e.g. We had to walk in the open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear about the room issues you had. Please accept my sincere apologies. For your next stay please call the hotel direct and we can allocate you a room in the main building or the Lakeside building which you can access inside. I...

stoke
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Just got back from the hotel and missing the food already .we had 3 nights here on a dinner bed breakfast deal and really enjoyed it I liked the fact that all the meals on the menu didn't have a silly supplement for a steak etc the room was excellent and warm and the pool and gym were very good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steveStoke
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear steveStoke Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your recommendation. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we supply. Our team is working hard to provide excellent customer service and I am proud we achieved your expectation. Hopefully you will visit us again. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel several times and it has always been good. It's not overly expensive with comfortable rooms, good breakfast and a really nice pool and gym. We always get taxis in and out of Shrewsbury and eat out which does add to the cost but still always enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcr-Foodie
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mcr-Foodie, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again for your next visit. Kind regards Kordula Griffiths Operations Manager

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.7 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
578 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
5.5 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#8 of 15 in Shrewsbury
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 15 in Shrewsbury
311 reviews
5.2 km away
The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
5.6 km away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: $118 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Linkoping, Sweden
9 months ago
over a year ago
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 466johnd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for Superior Room, well worth it, in main hotel up hight in the roof, very "olde worlde".”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisandVanessa-CH3, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“£20 extra for us for a privilege room, definitely worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles KSWinter16, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Lake views”
 of 5 bubbles tetuan22s, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Headmasters house is quiet and detached from the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles captnh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay