We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. Our room (No14) was nice and spacious and the bed comfortable. The spa treatments were good and the spa staff friendly. The hotel was very dirty though. I hate to think how long it has been since anyone thought about cleaning the paintwork! All the doors were black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank one2one
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at the Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments and will be addressed accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Northumberland
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beautiful setting, lovely room (upstairs in the School Masters House), very quiet. Well organised and prepared breakfast, very helpful and pleasant staff. Only minor criticism is the limited menu in the Oak Room on an evening, in all other respects very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTBNth
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor. The staff and I very much appreciate this. We are pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa and found time to fully relax. I do hope that we can welcome you back when you are next in the area....

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Let me start by saying my hotel room in the new part by the little lake was clean, big and a very comfortable bed. there was a fridge I could use, and as I was there for 4 days, and it was hot, most useful. the bathroom was clean and the shower was good. I was there for a bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcr1010
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your constructive feedback. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. With regards to the "Wifi", this was reported to our supplier, however; they confirmed that this was due to the national company carry out work in the area, and far beyond our...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was responsible for organising the yearly team get together. Location location location was the key and I had people traveling in from Ireland, Poland, Germany, India and the UK too. Shrewsbury was not too far from the motorway network and airport. The events team at the Mecure were great and we had a pre-meeting to discuss the details. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khmumbaitrip
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, so much for your lovely feedback. I will of course forward your comments to all the staff, who I am sure will be pleased to see that you all enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa and with the use of the Ropes Course. I do hope that we can welcome you and your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a group and we had a fun filled four days. The staff were very helpful and the facilities were excellent. We were able to use the gym and spa and teh grounds are wonderful just to wander and relax in. Two minor complaints - the free wi-fi is very poor and the rooms we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike-at-London
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for adding your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor, the staff and I very much appreciate this. I am so please that you and your party fully enjoyed the hotel, spa and grounds. I do hope that we can welcome you all back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the not too distant future. Kindest regards Jane...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan H
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Staffordshire
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here on 5th July as part of a wedding party, the day was beautiful and had now problems with the room.....BUT on check in I was asked to secure the room with some card details which was understandable and I was assured that no payment was taken it was just to secure the room and you pay on departure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelleAJackson
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your constructive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. With regards to the pre authorisation on your card, this is a standard procedure. We state that it is always best to pre auth and complete on the same card and we also have a...

malta
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Even though we love the grounds and the property is of good standard. We had a terrible experience with our stay in the hotel. We booked two rooms and have stayed there on previous occasions with no problems . The staff were helpful but not capable of handling a complaint. there is a serious lack of management and no attention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twoandahalflemon
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your feedback. As a valued customer, I would very much appreciate it if you would be so kind as to contact me directly in order for me to lease with you further on your most recent stay. You can contact me either by calling 01939 291000 or email me on h6629@accor.com I look forward to...

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came here for a spa hen do and we were really disappointed. The deal was good value for the money which was £72.50 for spa access, 30 minute treatment, 3 course meal, glass of wine and overnight stay but I don't think you could even call it a spa. Maybe I was comparing it too much to other spa's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would personally like to thank you for your constructive feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations, however; I would like to reassure you that we will look into the points raised and address them accordingly. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a hen party here last Friday 4th July. Overall the experience we had was a good one. The quality of the meal in the restaurant which was part of our package deal was excellent. The service was ok but we did have to ask for a wine list and it was hard to get a waiter to attend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for adding your feedback to Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.7 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
587 reviews
5.5 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 15 in Shrewsbury
1,008 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
423 reviews
0.7 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 15 in Shrewsbury
319 reviews
25.4 km away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: $122 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Linkoping, Sweden
10 months ago
over a year ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
18 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The stable wing as really big rooms (wasnt expecting that)”
 of 5 bubbles leeon2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for The Stable Block ,adjoining the main Building ...”
 of 5 bubbles brianm443, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for main building”
 of 5 bubbles MagickMoments, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 24, top of the shop so a long walk (if you have mobility issues) but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lesleygriff, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 466johnd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5