We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wellington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wellington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Wellington Hotel
 Click to rate
Penzance
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As we are looking to move to St Just, we are checking out shops, pubs etc. We have had lunch here twice. Meals were fine, girl on duty both times very friendly and told us about busses etc for the area. reasonable costs for food. Cosy pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian P
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, fresh decor, very comfortable. Food was great lunch,dinner and breakfast. Would stay there again as location was perfect to just relax, go for a walk or sight see. Staff were friendly polite and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulubelllynn
DERBY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel , room clean and comfortable , breakfast lovely . Very welcoming . Would deffinately stay again . Had a couple of drinks in the bar. Unfortunately the night we decided to eat in the pub the kitchen had just closed. Our fault, it was Sunday evening and they'd been meals a day . Will have to remember this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz19o4
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

welcoming host staff friendly great breakfast room clean and tidy bar relaxing atmosphere plenty of amenities around situated at the centre of St just not far from all the attractions of Cornwall will return here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrcol
Management response:

Thank you for you fab feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Nicky

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I booked this hotel thru booking.com I went there and they told me at 9 pm there is not reservation on my name So I spent all night looking for room on the phone with booking .com ,found one room at 3 am Why you advertise if you are fully booked ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraTorino2013
Management response:

Hi Lauara I am sorry to hear about your negative experience, however I am very confused as I don't recall any of this happening in our hotel? It does sound like an awful ordeal!! There are other Wellington Hotels around, may I ask are you sure you have the right one?? If so I am very keen to get to...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in room 9 and although small it was cosy, clean and look newly renovated. We booked through Booking.com and paid £35 per room which included breakfast. The staff on check in were friendly and informed us about breakfast times which was between 08:30-09:30. Check out was at 11am which meant that we didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyUK82
Management response:

Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope to see you again in the future! Nicky

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We checked in to the Wellington Hotel for a New Year's break having found a room on booking.com. On checking in on the first night the pub bar was crowded and we felt we were getting in everyone's way while a staff member processed our booking. We were asked to pay the £200 for the two-night stay even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WelshMorgan100
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Wellington last night. We are originally from the area but moved to Australia yrs ago. We were very happy with our lovely room very clean and the bed very comfortable. Lovely decor and excellent service. It was very quiet even though our room was facing the main street. We learned the new landlords have only been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in November,expecting a cooked breakfast but we were only informed on arrival that the kitchen was closed for renovation. We ate toast & cereal in a cold dining room. There wasn't a lot of choice. On the plus side the staff were very friendly,the bedroom was warm,the room was clean,the price was reasonable & there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totnesjohn
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited here (please see earlier review header Needs serious attention.) Everything she wrote was how we found our experience. The reply from the owner's wife implies that it was exaggerated! What a truly unprofessional response when clearly the truth touched a nerve. I'm very glad I didn't meet her as she further retaliated later in her...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adamnelson1304
Management response:

Good Evening, yet another serial complainer that cannot be pleased. You have felt the need to leave 3 forms of negative feedback, via your wives trip advisor comment, yours on booking.com and now another one on here! Do you really have nothing better to do than slate hard working people, and if you know so many locals as you claim...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
5.4 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
435 reviews
1.4 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
10.4 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
432 reviews
0.0 km away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
262 reviews
5.3 km away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the A3306 Lands End to St Ives road, one of Cornwall's most picturesque drives. Imposing granite building overlooking the main square. Rooms in main building or overlooking the garden. Ideal centre for walking, climbing, touring, bird watching, water sports and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: Market Square, St Just TR19 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Price Range: $83 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“didn't sleep there”
 of 5 bubbles marianp749, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely clean rooms, if disabled ask for a ground floor room. Staff can't help enough. Can't wait to go back.”
 of 5 bubbles lulubelllynn, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were aware it would be noisy as the room is above the pub and it was NYE.”
 of 5 bubbles WelshMorgan100, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the annex rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nick-gill253, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of pub through the beer garden are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 606juliej, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5