We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bosavern House

    Bosavern, St Just TR19 7RD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$18
    View Deal
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    The Commercial
    274 reviews
    #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
     
    Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
    167 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in St Just
     
    YHA Land's End
    75 reviews
    #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in St Just
     
    Wellington Hotel
    184 reviews
    #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
     
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good12%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (15 reviews)
    “yogurt” (9 reviews)
    “home made” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    The Commercial
    274 reviews
    #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
     
    Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
    167 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in St Just
     
    YHA Land's End
    75 reviews
    #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in St Just
     
    Wellington Hotel
    184 reviews
    #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (71)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 64 reviews

    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    We hadn't stayed here for about 5 years and then revisted over Easter. It was just as pretty as we remembered. Facilities were spotless. There were only 4 or 5 other pitches in use when we were there so I can't comment on what it...More

    Thank DevonWoolf
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 11 May 2017

    We were delighted to welcome you back to the Secret Garden and hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 7 January 2017

    Just back from a three night stay in the single room. The room was comfortable, cosy, warm and quiet with a very well equipped en-suite. Allan and Corinne were superb hosts; very helpful, and served a tremendous full English breakfast every day. My final comment...More

    1  Thank Bryan B
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 8 January 2017

    Thank you very much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bosavern House in the future.

    Reviewed 12 October 2016

    Feel like we fell for the hype and came back disappointed and feeling ripped off. Yes is is beautiful and kept clean, no complaints there. The quiet will very much depend on who else is on the site when you are. However we felt unwelcome....More

    1  Thank Kojak225
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 26 October 2016

    Oh dear! we are really sorry we did not live up to your expectations and you did not feel welcome. It is the last thing we would have wished. We are always delighted to have children visiting and the Secret Garden is very popular with...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2016

    Easy location to access just outside Town but was spacious inside with excellent facilities including a bar in the lounge. The house is large with several hundred years of history and was more like a hotel than a B&B but with the personal touch and...More

    Thank SurreyDado
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 24 September 2016

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

    Reviewed 17 September 2016

    This is a mixed review. In no uncertain terms this is a decent campsite - 12 pitches in total, really quiet. Nice shower block (although the hand dryer in the ladies didn't work). Ten min walk into St Just which was great. Access for campers...More

    Thank Karen O
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 24 September 2016

    We are grateful to you for your comments and are sorry if you felt your welcome was less than friendly because this most certainly was not our intention. Yes! we list some “don’ts” in a small section of the information handout which we give to...More

    The Commercial
    274 reviews
    #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
     
    Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
    167 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in St Just
     
    YHA Land's End
    75 reviews
    #3 of 7 Speciality lodging in St Just
     
    Wellington Hotel
    184 reviews
    #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Bosavern House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Just
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Land's End Hotel
    481 reviews
    6.08 km away
     
    Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
    167 reviews
    1.81 km away
     
    Old Success Inn
    466 reviews
    4.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cook Book
    203 reviews
    .98 km away
    King's Arms
    411 reviews
    .97 km away
    The Dog and Rabbit Cafe
    98 reviews
    1.00 km away
    The Commercial Restaurant
    194 reviews
    .94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cape Cornwall
    395 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Geevor Tin Mine
    819 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Smart Surf School
    132 reviews
    4.49 km away
    Sennen Beach
    270 reviews
    4.59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gaynor0305
    15 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from CornwallChough | Property representative |
    You can find full details of our lovely little campsite by searching for the Secret Garden Caravan & Camping Park at Bosavern. I am sorry we do not allow off ground fire pits or any form of open fire. Charcoal BBQs only.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book as soon as you know you want to visit the area as hotel rooms are few and far between. This one is fine."
    Read review
    "Ours was on the front of the house, with a lovely view"
    Read review
    "Rooms 7 and 8 have a lovely view and good (free) wifi. (All the rooms are well appointed and comfortable)"
    Read review
    "All rooms are lovely and becasue the area is quiet you will be fine wherever you are. We had a family room at..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing