We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ahaspokuna Bush Walks Camp

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“remote location”(2 reviews)
“sri lanka”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremote locationa great experiencesri lankatentstrekkingpicnicwildernesselephantsnaturalistlandscapechallengingleechesluxurytoiletaccommodationfacilitiesnature
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Ahaspokuna simply too my breath away . It was more than what I expected . From the beautifully laid out accommodation to wonderful hospitality of staff not to mention the surrounding beauty of nature is just too amazing to describe . Honestly it’s hard to...More

Thank SavJ
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you liked your stay with us. We would be glad to have you again to experience more of Ahaspokuna in your future travels.

Reviewed 26 April 2018

The staff are delightful but this is not a walking safari - it is bush walks and apart from some birds there is no wildlife to see. Unfortunately there had been heavy rainfall and there were many leeches which ruined the stay for neMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aggie50
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 10 May 2018

We thank you for the review and we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the service of our staff. Even though 80% of our guests have encountered various kinds of animals, including large herds of elephants, during their bush walks, what we...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018

We were booked in for one night by our travel agent. We thought we had a standard tent at a campsite and I was expecting a bit of a basic experience (but you have to try these things!). The 'tent' was actually 2 double tents...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philippa L
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 4 days ago

Dear Phillipa, We are really glad that you were very pleasantly surprised by Ahaspokuna. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you back in your future travels!

Reviewed 19 April 2018

This luxurious camp is situated high in the intermediate zone hills, with views extending towards World’s End and the Hill country. It is a wild and beautiful place and the camp is perfectly designed to complement the landscape. We are all reasonably fit, but would...More

Thank Barkingside
Response from Anuruddha B, Owner at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 4 days ago

We are truly glad to see that you had a great experience at Ahaspokuna. Thank you for sharing the details of your experience, especially the minor details and tips for travelers. As you have correctly mentioned the weather can vary based on the climatic changes...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were lucky enough to stay at Ahaskopuna for 2 days back in September. Everything was perfect and we wished we could stay longer! We were the only ones there and that made our stay even more special. The food was oustanding,...More

Thank Johanna S
Response from Anuruddha B, General Manager at Ahaspokuna Bush Walks CampResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Ahaspokuna Bush Walk Camp on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed to have been able to make your stay even more special by your own words. It was truly our pleasure to give...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$301 - US$688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$301 - US$688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
internetcoco
24 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anuruddha B | Property representative |
Hello, At Ahaspokuna a recorded number of nearly 80% of our customers have sighted elephants on the full day bush walk. However the concept of the bush walk is not to search for big animals but to enjoy the wilderness in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Tents are charming but loo roll is not replenished - nor is shampoo or body wash and apart from making the..."
Read review
"2 km walk from road to campsite. Your luggage is carried for you but travel light."
Read review
"The luxurious tents are very well spaced out."
Read review
"Go for the tent with the star bed!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing