We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Success Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Success Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Starcross, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here before and this Inn did not disappoint. The hospitality given as soon as you enter this place is spot on. The room we stayed in was spotless and extremely comfortable with a view to die for! Breakfast, as always was great and the meals we tried in the evening were very good too. Nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoHill11
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your stay at The Old Success. The team and I work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service at all times, so it is always nice to have that feedback from our guests. I will pass on your comments to our team. We...

Shaldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fabulous suite (room 14) with fabulous views. Very comfortable and nice bed. Toiletries and tea making provided. Clean and unusual feature of stand alone bath in room. All good fun. Just be a little wary of step down from bath platform. Lots of light and, sorry to repeat, wonderful views of Sennen Cove and ever changing sea and beach. Looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shish57
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your stay at The Globe. The team and I work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service at all times, so it is always nice to have that feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for lunch on new years eve, we had the plouhgmans with a portion of chips between us, it was a very well appointed plate of food. The ham and the Davidstow cheese where right up my street whilst my wife loved the salad things, the greenery bread was so soft. We have eaten here a few times over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on our ploughman's lunch, its one of our personal favourites too! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

St Ives
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous location but little competition thus the poor standard of food even by pub standards. We popped in for lunch after friends recommended it. Sadly very mediocre food and some of the menu was not available. Give it a miss!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharper54
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. The room was warm and very clean. The staff are terrific and make you welcome. The breakfast was excellent. HSD, Proper job and Tribute on hand pump. The walk to Lands End only takes about half an hour.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 609RogerH
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review of us here at The Old Success Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great visit.

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We live in Newquay but fancied a quiet night away. We weren't disappointed with our choice. We had our dog with us and although he wasn't allowed in the bedrooms we were upgraded to a ground floor apartment facing the sea. The dog was allowed, and made very welcome, in the Bar. The apartment was comfortable and adequate -overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margib82
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are thrilled to hear this glowing review of our establishment. We apologise that your evening meal did not meet our usual high standards but we are pleased to hear that our breakfast was excellent! We hope to welcome you and your furry friend back in the near future to improve on our current...

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stopped here today for lunch and not disappointed. Friendly reception and excellent, freshly prepared food. We managed a window seat and enjoyed good views across the cove. It appeared that many locals use this pub and that speaks for itself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rondayvous
StAustellManagement, Reservations at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We are delighted that you had a great visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another 5* visit.

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Staying in a cottage 2 miles outside Sennen Cove we were looking for a local pub where we could take our dog and get good food. The Old Success ticked all these boxes. We visited twice once in the evening and once for a late lunch after a lovely beach walk. On both occasions we enjoyed excellent food and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VonLobster21264
StAustellManagement, Reservations at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food and beer and that you experienced great service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Halifax, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 28 November 2016

called in for dinner one evening whilst staying with a friend. Nice ambiance with an open fire, a little to hot if anything. Decent choice on menu plus specials. Food average but would not put me off eating here again. Staff pleasant enough although girl promised to bring wifi code over to our table but never did as too busy

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vbullough
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a old established brewery pub in Sennon Cove. It offers good food, real ale etc. We have visited the pub many times over the years to eat and drink, this time we stayed for 2 nights. WOW, the bedroom was amazing! The view; the bed; SO comfortable; the bath/shower exquisite; very interesting layout of the suite, you just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAH1951
StAustellManagement, Reservations at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We are delighted you had a very enjoyable stay and the food is to your liking. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen Cove
1.7 km away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
426 reviews
5.4 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
9.5 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
742 reviews
21.2 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
21.7 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on one of Cornwall's most stunning bays, the Old Success is a beautiful 17th century fisherman's inn, which has been transformed into comfortable, modern rooms and apartments while retaining its charm and character. With clear blue sea and fine sands, Sennen Cove is a breathtakingly beautiful location. The Old Success boasts magnificent views overlooking the beach and Whitesand Bay towards The Brisons rocks and Cape Cornwall, the only cape in England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Success Inn

Address: Cove Hill, Sennen Cove TR19 7DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen Cove
Price Range: $117 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Success Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Old Success Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Success Hotel Sennen Cove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Success Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penzance, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Hampshire, United Kingdom
ashby de la zouch
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Old Success Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor "surfer"apartment was a good choice but didn't see the rooms. It overlooked the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles margib82, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for any room with a sea view, although any room would be good as the Atlantic is just right outside.”
 of 5 bubbles CAH1951, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 11 and 12 are lovely although all the rooms are good. hey also have chalet options for dog options - a very dog friendly little place!!”
 of 5 bubbles 585tinan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms have more space and best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 45lubee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 for a great sea view”
 of 5 bubbles lgrohr, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay