We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elveden
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7,817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Center Parcs Elveden Forest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 7,814: English reviews
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm a convert. I love these places. They are, however, horrifically expensive a lot of the time. Fortunately our little one isn't at school yet so we went in an off-peak week and only stayed midweek so grabbed a bargain. I really like the layout of this site as it's all relatively accessible yet still feels hidden away and more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red G
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved it. Gutted that we gone all these years without going there. We stayed in a new executive 3 bed lodge. Plenty of room and space for all the family plus clean and tidy. Plenty to do for all ages. Hours of fun in the pool / on the slides. Felt like kids again. Big thanks to all the Center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tucked away behind the A11, a few miles from Thetford and Mildenhall Airbase is a little piece of heaven where squirrels and non flying black waddling birds limp their way from the picture perfect lake to your French Windows to see if there is a scrap of food. Perfect in almost every way, the lodge you say in comes furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Horsham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited Center Parcs Elveden again. Found that prices in the Bowling bar had risen dramatically. used to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail before dinner but was not prepared to pay the new prices. ParcMarket prices have also gone up and the choices gone down. Accommodation was fine: clean and cosy. Choice of TV channels was terrible: just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy M
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We do appreciate your points of view and I regret that due to your disappointing experience this time, you will not be returning. We do hope that in time you will reconsider this decision and we may have the pleasure of welcoming...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our first holiday together in 5 years and with our two young children, it was absolutely fantastic! We all had an amazing time, the first time we'd taken both of our children swimming which they loved! With two children under 2 yrs old we thought we'd be shattered by the end of the week but we were very relaxed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npdltd
UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the newly re-furbished 2 storey 4 bedroomed villas. Our initial reaction was Wow! not least because of the space, facilities and number of bathrooms. We took lots of food with us as we've found buying on site can prove very expensive as the mark up at the site shop is high. There were problems with the heating...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewelyn
Orpington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely 4 days here with our children and grandchildren aged 18months to 8 years. We arrived before the masses so check-in was painless. A couple of hours later and check-in was manic. The lodges we had were very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The swimming/flames area was good and something for all ages. However, I would imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineF939
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Elveden Forest, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you wouldn't return to Center Parcs due to the additional cost of eating out and the activities we provide. We always aim to provide value for money for all our guests, however we do appreciate that some of our guests will disagree with the prices we charge. We appreciate you taking the time to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Generally a brilliant 7 night holiday however I have the following comments; 1) The roads around the site on change over days (Fridays and Mondays) after 3pm become dangerous. Whilst there are signs stating 10 mph, not many people choose to follow it even with youngsters running around. I was nearly hit on a couple of occasions in the space...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was my first holiday in Center Parcs and I fell in love with it. From wild life knocking on your door at breakfast time to late night Sports plaza indoor games. It had been an amazing experience will be going there soon again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haider842017
Lowestoft
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose an accessible 3 bed lodge that was close to the centre of the site. The accessible properties have parking for one car if you are a blue badge holder (all other cars are parked in the main carpark when you have unloaded). In general, once you have unloaded, you do not need your car. Everywhere is accessible by...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hydiemate

2,564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2550)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
View from Room (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (288)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1486)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elveden
335.9 km away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
461 reviews
13.6 km away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
451 reviews
33.9 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Long Melford
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
31.2 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
15.4 km away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Center Parcs Elveden Forest

Address: Elveden Forest, Elveden IP24 3TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Elveden
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Elveden Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Hotel Elveden
Center Parcs Hotel Suffolk
Center Parcs Suffolk
Center Parcs Elveden Forest Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Center Parcs Elveden Forest staff and other travellers.
173 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (173)

Questions? Get answers from Center Parcs Elveden Forest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for lower numbers if you can for a grnd floor 'cooler room' in the summer”
markbX5668VV, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a 4 bed villa with a games room ideal for the boys and it also had a downstairs bedroom for an elderly relative .”
rintana, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“New key system makes it too easy to lock yourself out: take a note of guest services telephone number just in case it happens to you”
andym106, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Sharing the cost with friends makes C/P accessible to many.”
sewelyn, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Walking around the site is better than cycling.”
Y4449RJmichaelb, 23 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5