We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bunya Mountains Accommodation

    Bunya Avenue | Dandabah, Bunya Mountains, Queensland 4405, Australia
    011 61 7 4410 3426
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunya MountainsSee available hotels in Bunya Mountains
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good27%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “king parrots” (20 reviews)
    “west wing” (4 reviews)
    “gated area” (3 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (194)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 193 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We have just had a wonderful stay at the Bunya Mountains (again), this time choosing to stay in Bowerbird House. It was a perfect choice and we had a lovely stay. The house is incredibly comfortable, sleeping up to 8 in 3 bedrooms thanks to...More

    1  Thank Cathie D
    Response from BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains AccommodationResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much Cathie D The owners love their property and will be thrilled to read such a wonderful enlightening review on their property. It's a stunning property with an abundance of natural wildlife and privacy. Thank you once again for giving Bowerbird House...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We travelled to the Bunyas for a break after Christmas to spend a few days with my brother and his wife up until New Year’s Day. Our accommodation was cloud nine house . This house has enough room for 10 people beautiful lounge with fireplace...More

    Thank Winyg468
    Response from BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains AccommodationResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much Winyg468 for taking the time to review 'Cloud Nine'. The owners put so much time and effort into their property to make each visit a special one for whoever chooses to stay. Their property is definitely one to visit time and...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked into SKY over Christmas. What a delight! Lovely clean home with everything needed waiting for our use. Peaceful and relaxing. Great home in the hot weather...huge front and back doors opening right up made for pleasant breezes and feeling like we were one with...More

    1  Thank Shaz M
    Response from BMACTeam, General Manager at Bunya Mountains AccommodationResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much Shaz M The owners love their property too and it certainly shows doesn't it! We were very impressed with the magical storm show and everything is as green as green can be again, just beautiful! Thank you so much for your...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    From the start to the finish this booking was handled badly. Not remembering our booking, cancelling our booking, information not provided and then charging us the full amount on check in, when the deposit had been paid. Apparently information was left on my mobile as...More

    3  Thank Kym D
    Response from BMACTeam, General Manager at Bunya Mountains AccommodationResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Kym, Sorry we disappointed you; as per our terms and conditions state (and you were notified when you booked) that we can hold your booking for up to 2 weeks without a deposit, if no deposit is received by then- your booking would be...More

    Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

    We called ahead, completed enquiries first, before committing to a change of travel plans to see this beautiful place while in Queensland. Staff Member on phone was helpful. We drove a long way out of our way to follow a recommendation only to be spoken...More

    5  Thank Sloene
    Response from BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains AccommodationResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Sloane Sorry for taking our time in replying- We're just absolutely gobsmacked by your Tripadvisor review considering the following; *When you phoned, you never mentioned you were pulling a large caravan with you- that narrowed down the accommodation as you can't take a caravan...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$1 - US$11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 106
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Bunya Mountains
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (126)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Bunya Mountains Hotels
    Bethany Cottages
    41 reviews
    41.32 km away
    Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
    65 reviews
    44.09 km away
    Kingaroy Country Motel
    32 reviews
    44.16 km away
    Room Kingaroy
    149 reviews
    44.43 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bunyas
    80 reviews
    .13 km away
    Pips and Cherries
    26 reviews
    15.55 km away
    Maidenwell Trading Post
    25 reviews
    21.97 km away
    Yarraman Bakery
    18 reviews
    38.31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bunya Mountains Horse Drawn Tours
    10 reviews
    .07 km away
    Bunya Mountains National Park
    198 reviews
    .21 km away
    Maidenwell Hotel
    18 reviews
    20.34 km away
    Jimbour
    14 reviews
    37.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Clive N
    5 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from T N | Reviewed this property |
    Dude, you do not understand how the 'ask a question' system on TripAdvisor works. Quick investigation indicates that you specifically meant to use this to chastise user Sloene for their review - which is really not what this... More
    0
    Votes
    Clive N
    28 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from padre1410 | Reviewed this property |
    We got reception on Telstra data but my wife could not get anything on Optus
    0
    Votes
    Steven W
    21 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from BMACTeam | Property representative |
    Hi Steven W Should you have your own provider you will get full service at Fishers Lookout and places around the mountain are patchy, some will get full service where as other places only get enough to text on. Regards BMAC
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Any of the houses are fine dependent upon what you want. The website gives good information"
    Read review
    "Cafe at bottom was fabulous"
    Read review
    "Room number 1 has great views of the garden."
    Read review
    "Go whitewood for a couple."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing