We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had to visit this area at reasonably short notice as a result we booked into this hotel. The booking was easily made and the hotel was easily found. It is adjacent to a Harvester Restaurant which makes it convenient for meals. The room was very clean and quiet. The receptionist was informative and efficient. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryjud
San Jose, California
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This place is good location and clean and people and staff was good. It is missing a few amenities that needs to be fixed. i guess that comes by the rating of the place. beds sizes were not right. Too small or too big.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mansoor347
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

West Sussex
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed over New Year Day Night and the Travelodge was Clean and tidy and the staff were Happy and helpful, we arrived a bit early but was no problem in checking in then, the hotel was fully booked that night but was not very noisy either so that was a bonus for us. Would definately stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlossyWestSussex
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We needed to stay in London for a week recently while supporting someone in hospital. The travelodge was convenient as we could catch one bus from outside right to the hospital. Our room overlooked the car park, but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise. We appreciated having a harvester so close by as we needed somewhere we could eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of the circumstances, however we're pleased our hotel location was helpful for your recent visit to London, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed at Wimbledon Morden as it was at the southern most tip of the Northern Line Underground which is approx 20 minute brisk walk in a straight line then a 38 minute tube ride to embankment. I stayed one night and was allowed to leave my car the full following day while I was in town for work returning in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattstevens
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that the staff were helpful and polite. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Well, it is what is. Decent sized comfy bed with basic tea and coffee making facilities. Small LCD TV screen with good selection of channels. Bathroom was fairly dirty, spots of what looked like nail polish dotted around and mirror wiped with a wet cloth left some unappealing streaks. The noise from the road is well hidden, generally an okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn you found our cleanliness levels below the high standard we strive for and we'll be sure to highlight this to our hotel management team. Furthermore, we're pleased your overall time with us was positive and we thank you for your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

When we complained no one seemed bothered as if this was normal,other customers shouting and swearing in the corridor till 05.00. The bathroom wasn't to a clean standard. It was the worst night away w felt so vulnerable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23lynn1966
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I was charged twice. No one was at reception. Still waiting for my refund.cleaning was also not very good. Staff is not trained properly. They had no details of my booking and timing. They were not very helpful .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeddj
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Great location for our three day trip to London. Quiet location with a short 15 minute walk to the underground station. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet at night to allow for a peaceful stay. Car park was free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very comfy hotel, well situated close to a Harvester but far enough away from all road noise. It is also next to a brilliant park for walks with or without a dog and the hotel itself is dog friendly. Lovely clean beds & bedding, slight lack of power points so i would take an adaptor the next time but overrall...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce M

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
3.2 km away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#468 of 1,089 in London
484 reviews
6.5 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: $84 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles NWalesMutley, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles ljwebborn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter and not overlooked”
 of 5 bubbles clairehW3480II, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear less noise”
 of 5 bubbles cettown6511, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the back end of corridor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles XeniWales_UK, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5