We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

What a rare find - a chalet hotel beautifully furnished and designed with fantastic food, a spa, games and cinema room, a roaring fire and a great deck for soaking up the sun. The staff were more than brilliant and the guys in the ski shop (part of the hotel) certainly knew there stuff. The hotel is perfectly located just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cole12
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2016

As for a delicious ice cream three flavors made for a great stay in the Mountain Lodge in Les Crosets: Swiss, French and British. We spent three days of skiing the “Portes du Soleil” (300 ski slopes in Switzerland and France, 30 snow parks for boarders, 199 ski lifts, 90 restaurants on the slopes), a wonderful alpine world of snow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank proftourist
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We loved this place and stayed here in December 2013 for New Year and also have stayed for a long weekend prior to this. The hotel is beautiful, with ski in and out facilities. Staff are all great, and what with the ski shop on your doorstep and the food being exceptional we struggle to ski anywhere else now....if only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I would consider myself an advanced beginner when it comes to skiing, but my husband is definitely an advanced skier. The location of this chilled little retreat is absolutely perfect to meet both our skiing needs. It is wonderfully situated for those wanting varied, good skiing. I have read a review depicting limited apres ski, but we found a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ1612
Dunstable
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We have done short break ski holidays for a few years now and this is by far the best place we have stayed in. An early flight into Geneva followed by the train to Aigle where we where picked up and taken direct to Mountain Lodge. Everything was ready for us on arrival and we were skiing by lunchtime. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minimonte
EDINBURGH
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I don't know where to start! There are so many perfect amazing things about this hotel. I think first - has to be the staff. They are exceptional They are not trying to please you in a slick fully trained staff way... they are simply lovely and say 'yes' to everything. I have never experienced such genuinely lovely happy hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynEdinburgh
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Having not been skiing for a couple of years we were looking for something special to welcome us back and we were not disappointed. It will depend what you are looking for as les crosets is very quiet but we wanted to relax when not skiing so it suited us fine. The rooms are modern but with an alpine feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine a
wirral
Reviewed 4 February 2016

the ease of access to the portes de soleil along with great food ,comfy rooms, inviting bar,lounge, sitting room with log fire, solarium with mountain views , cinema room fabulous staff team and ski hire shop next door meant re booking was a no brainer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raima p
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We have just stayed here for a week after being invited to join a very large group of friends and family members. After seeing the website and all the glorious reviews, we were very excited and very much looking forward to the stay, however we were very much disappointed. Parts of the website are true and accurate and elements of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sarah P
David L, Owner at Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet with your expectations. We were clearly unaware of your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We have no record of a guest matching your trip advisor user name so are unable to identify which room you were staying in. We would very much like the opportunity to address...

Bristol
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I am known for my honest review so here goes. This has to be the best hotel I have stayed in for a while. I was impressed throughout the holiday from arrival to departure. Upon arrival we were met by the hosts and introduced to the hotel. Our room was spaciousness, well laid out, clean and warm. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdaCFOle

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Crosets
2.0 km away
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
2.6 km away
Le White Hotel
Le White Hotel
#3 of 9 in Champery
35 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel National Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Helvetia Hotel Residence
5.1 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
74 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Lodge Les Crosets is a luxurious chalet style hotel which has been designed to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible.Situated right next to the Ski Piste with our own transfer vehicles and ski hire facility. We sponsor the ESS ski school and are situated right next to the nursery slopes. Everything can be arranged to make your holiday experience relaxing and fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge

Address: Hameau des Crosets, Les Crosets 1873, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Les Crosets
Price Range: $256 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Val-d`Illiez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms I've seen have good views”
 of 5 bubbles Flo6157, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You need to request a room with Bath - some of them only have showers”
 of 5 bubbles MandsDorking, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go half or all board”
 of 5 bubbles harryflashman01, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was the top floor with the balcony looking out to the mountain, with children's bunk beds - with a bath and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles trixpixbelles, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the rooms looking over the piste”
 of 5 bubbles Whiteheadlouise, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5