We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Downs Resort

300 reviews
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom villa”(13 reviews)
“mt hutt”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)Write a Review
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
159
77
28
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
77
28
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villamt huttbeautiful golf courseclay bird shootingmain restaurantnearest towngas fireglorious viewssouthern alpsski fieldsfully equipped kitchenhigh countryensuite bathroomself caterfantastic locationlake coleridgeexcellent accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A very disappointing stay, the standard of service was appalling. The views are amazing! asham the staff we're not the same quality. Dropped meals, no limes, no room service (said the phone line was bad so could not take order, funny as the reception repeated...More

Thank Jackiem5656
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was awesome had great views and the villa had everything you could wish for. We will return again for a stay in the winter. The restaurant was great for our evening meal and breakfast, staff very friendlyMore

Thank Steveruthcox
Response from Chris F, Front Office Manager at Terrace Downs ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest It is great to hear that you were able to experience Terrace Downs during the summer and are planning to return it Winter to gain a completely different experience. We look forward to seeing you back at the resort. Kind regards, The Terrace...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed every year for 10 years and now we will never go back . The rooms are a little dated and we had issues with room in general. Light bulbs were blown, the telephone didn't work and could not be fixed. The reception...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gavinthomas2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding, and what a stunning location. Gorgeous NZ scenery everywhere you look. The villas are really good value, as they are very special and contain everything you need. Beds and pillows were comfortable, and spa bath was nice with shutters...More

Thank TashCushla
Response from Chris F, Front Office Manager at Terrace Downs ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tash Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear that you were able to experience a wedding at Terrace Downs, as well as admire the scenery High Country has to offer. We hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

way better than expected, food excellent , but alittle bit expensive golf great but take cart some holes difficult to find balls when slightly off fairways, great for couples and long weekends, will go again,More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 499terryj
Response from Chris F, Front Office Manager at Terrace Downs ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear your experience at Terrace Downs exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you managed to have a round on our golf course during your stay. We...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$191 - US$602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$191 - US$602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scottygalway
16 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Chris F | Property representative |
Yes, Christchurch is the nearest international airport to Terrace Downs. It is approximately 60 minutes drive.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms, villas all have great views you would never not have a view of everything."
Read review
"we didn't stay there just had a meal"
Read review
"Sorry can't as we didn't overnight."
Read review
"Try to get a villa with an uninterrupted view of the golf course"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing