Montigo Resorts Nongsa

Montigo Resorts Nongsa

Jl. Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465 Indonesia
Nice view. Private pool the water temperature is great
Traveller (5298)
Room & Suite (1219)
酒店泳池
Pool & Beach (526)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 resorts in Nongsa
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Just 30 minutes from Singapore, the sprawling white-washed seafront resort is the perfect idyllic island getaway. Luxurious accommodations in one-to five-bedroom villas boast a private plunge pool, spacious living and alfresco dining areas for family and friends to gather. The resort is home to the award-winning Montigo Wellness Sanctuary, a wide array of restaurants and recreational facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Malay

Location

Jl. Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465 Indonesia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Hang Nadim Airport
14.7 km
See all flights
Changi Airport
21.4 km
See all flights
4,302Reviews86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,429
  • 1,176
  • 407
  • 162
  • 128
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bill T wrote a review Feb 2020
Kinross, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From pick up at the ferry terminal to drop off at the end of our 12 day stay we were pampered and spoilt by the amazing, smiling and friendly staff of this exceptional establishment.
Our accommodation was a two storey two bedroom town house with very spacious rooms, a large patio and a wonderful private pool. The air conditioning was very efficient and a great boon. The bathrooms, en-suite for the two upper floor bedrooms, a shower and toilet on the ground floor all were spacious and provided with ample towels and toiletries. The large living room was equipped with a cooker, sink, fridge, microwave and kettle and opened onto the large patio and pool.
A buffet breakfast was provided in Tad’s restaurant which also provided lunch and dinner.
We also made use of room service for breakfast, snack lunches and dinner. We also had a private bbq dinner on our patio which was an enjoyable and delicious experience.
The alternative Pantai seafood restaurant was exceptionally good both in the efficient service and the excellent food.
The resort operates an efficient buggy service so there was no need to walk anywhere on the resort. A phone call to reception resulted in your transport appearing at your door almost immediately.
This is a very well run establishment and I have absolutely no complaints about my stay.
My abiding memory will be of the smiling staff who carried out their duties so willingly and went out of their way to make my stay such a success
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMJustinHeng, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Bill T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. It brings me much joy to hear that a long stay guest such as yourself have enjoyed your holiday in Batam and that our one-of-a-kind sea view villas did their magic and wow-ed your trip. Our dining offerings in the outlets for are very diverse. Chef Rizsa and F&B director Omen do an amazing job in coming up with weekly specials and theme nights. Pantai, our signature restaurant collects raving reviews and my suggestion to all guests is try 'Batamese' seafood for its uniqueness. I won't say much so as not to spoil the surprise. Being able to walk in this very pleasant tropical weather is indeed delightful. Nevertheless if your feet needs a break, our resort buggies come in handy. You have been excellent guests and it would be our pleasure to have you with us again. Sampai jumpa, Justin Heng General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yonster11 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Birthday trip for my husband and son and decided to get the 2 bedroom villa hillside.
Price may be exuberant but I deem it worthy of the fantastic service
rendered by the team from the bellman, reception and even the FnB staff!
Special mention to Sarah, Windi, Via, Nurul, Yoel and Selvia for helping me set up a surprise for the two birthday celebrants (they stayed back even after their shift just so they could personally give us a cake and sing the birthday song for them). I appreciate all the help that I got as everyone was so nice and friendly. Also to Rio (thanks for giving us a ride to make the kids smile) and the other bellman who always helped us buggy back and forth the restaurants with amazing smiles and polite conversations.
Villa was nice and big with an appropriately sized pool and clean. Only thing is if you're travelling with young kids or elderly please be mindful that there are steps to access the rooms( located 2nd floor) and the living room is on the 1st floor.
Had in room villa dining which is pricey as compared to eating out but honestly the price tag for like a burger was $18++SGD which wasn't too shabby and their nasi goreng was yummy!!!
I have 1 feedback however to review the cost of additional pax which was $121SGD per night as even with breakfast it's a little steep. So please ensure you adhere to the number of pax allowed per villa!!
Thanks again Montigo Resorts Nongsa for making my family's first trip to Batam such an enjoyable and memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AgusW512, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear yonster11 Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback in sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay. Once again, we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your recent holiday here with us at Montigo Resorts, Nongsa. Of course, I am also delighted to read that from arrival to departure, the service and facilities at food and beverage and housekeeping, you found our Marvels to be attentive and helpful. Our Marvels are very passionate about their work and we are truly delighted to hear they made your stay so enjoyable. I will happily share your great review and kind highlight with the entire team as I am sure it will further add additional motivation to each and everyone`s of us in our daily efforts of creating memorable experiences for all our guests. The entire team looks forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day! Agus Wirawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra C wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 2BR villa for the hols. The place was cleaned well and with a team of 4-5 guys cleaning a single villa, things were done efficiently as well. The manager asked us to wait for a while so he could check that the villa was in a good condition before driving us there from the lobby. Considering that the place was at full occupancy, such attention to details was pleasantly surprising. As we were there early before check-in, we took a walk around the property. Along the way, we flagged for a buggy and asked if we could hop on. Little did we know that we were talking to the GM, Agus and he offered to give us a mini guided tour of the place. With a GM who walks the talk, little wonder that we experienced excellent service from the rest of the staff. As we had private dining in the villa, Danu, one of their F&B staff attended to us. We enjoyed chatting with him and his colleagues. He even changed his shift so he could serve us dinner again the following evening and offered to serve a different menu for the second night as well as planned a little birthday surprise for our kid. There were many staff along the way who made our stay pleasant. From the kakaks who taught us how to paint batik to the housekeeping and concierge. The amenities make it a top class resort but its staff make it feel like home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AgusW512, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear X5398XXsandrac Thank you for the excellent review! It was my pleasure speaking with you. I appreciate your taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback in sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay. Once again, we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your recent holiday here with us at Montigo Resorts, Nongsa. Of course, I am also delighted to read that from arrival to departure, the service and facilities at food and beverage and housekeeping, you found our Marvels to be attentive and helpful. Our Marvels are very passionate about their work and we are truly delighted to hear they made your stay so enjoyable. I will happily share your great review and kind highlight with the entire team as I am sure it will further add additional motivation to each and everyone`s of us in our daily efforts of creating memorable experiences for all our guests. The entire team looks forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day! Agus Wirawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dleey wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a week on my own in a premier villa. This villa is located on the other end of the resort from the restaurants, bar and lobby which came with wonderful views of the ocean. Room was clean, but there was an aroma of sewerage when using the sink in the bathroom. Because of its location you should be prepared to either walk uphill for 10 mins or if you are lucky enough to catch a buggy that just happens to drive by, in order to get to the busier part of the resort.

Phones do not work, which you need to use when requesting a buggy or room service or anything! You are provided a WhatsApp number which takes averagely 30-45 mins to respond. Hope this can be fixed as most people have commented on this and is a basic facility in any hotel.

My card reader on the door was faulty since check in, and each time the buggy driver had to use a special device to open the door for me when I returned to the villa. Twice the engineering team came to change the battery and finally on the 5th night they changed the whole door handle electronic system. This was very frustrating as everyday I had to go to reception to explain the same story to different people. I will also say that this experience made me feel concerned for my safety because it meant any one at any time could use this device to open the door (no door chain) and secondly when the engineering team came to change the electronic system while I was out for dinner, I returned to find two of the three men wondering around in my room when they should have only needed to be at the front door.

The food in general is good, breakfast buffet spread with different choices of hot food everyday, nice meals from Tadd’s and the bar food at Tiigo was ok too.The staff were initially cold and non-engaging, but because I was stayed for so long, they eventually came to recognize me and were more chatty.

The aircon in the gym is on a timer and doesn't start working till after 10am and is switched off by 5/6pm. Even though it's meant to be a 24hr facility, do schedule your workouts accordingly if you prefer to workout with less humidity.

The spa treatment wasn't great. I had a 1hr back reliever massage, the therapist didn't get the right spots to relieve tension and half of the session was spent with hot ginger on back while she massaged my legs instead.

On my last night they prepared a special plate of desserts to be sent to my room which was truly appreciated and probably pushed my rating from poor to average.

The overall experience was marred by the whole situation of the faulty door as I was staying on my own in a very secluded part of the resort with no way to call for help if needed. Otherwise I would recommend coming with a group which I imagine would be a lot of fun with a private pool and space to hang out together.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMJustinHeng, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Dleey, I deeply regret to read that we fell short and did not meet to your expectations. Despite a multitude of well intended inventions and recoveries done on site, it is understandable that you were not satisfied with the outcome. Firstly, I would like to express my appreciation for writing us a detailed review with very helpful and constructive feedback. As I had only joined the resort on the 10th of February, in terms of accuracy I am not in a position to agree or disagree with all your feedback and suggestion, but rather I would like to ensure that together with my colleagues, we will make an effort to improve on the operational weaknesses. Montigo Resort Nongsa is impressively landscaped in a spectacular 12 hectares of lush tropical greenery. I can imagine just how frustrating it must be for you to be waiting on the engineering team coming back and forth when the key card readers don't work. After speaking to the Chief Engineer, it is clear now that it was the hardware of the door lock that was faulty rather than a low battery issue. In terms of your experience with my colleagues at Tadd's, some of them are on internships. They may be a little shy at first but they do want to ensure you and all of our dear guests have a fabulous time. Hence we will focus more on their development. I am however very grateful that you gave them a chance and eventually found them to be chatty. Lastly, one of the practices in the spa is to offer consistent spa treatments to our guest without being too intrusive. Thank you for describing your sentiments towards your spa treatment, next time the therapists will find the right balance between engaging and discreet to find out about preferences. I hope to prove to you that we have taken your comments to heart and implement improvements. Do inbox us so as I am able to reach out to you personally. Sampai jumpa, Justin Heng General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yooniverse wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a night stay at 1 bedroom villa and a private dining at the sandpark for a proposal. Have to say the staffs there are all very friendly and helpful as they could contact with me via whatsapp to help arrange and notify me of changes with the private dinner. It was a pity that the weather started to drizzle but luckily the staff there had already prepared an indoor wine cellar location just in case.

Room was spectacular too with Smart TV, large bathtub, rain shower, private in villa pool with great relaxing view of the sea. Special thanks to Abi, Lestari, iin and other staff from Montigo, Especially Abi who was very professional and still help out on the next day arranging buggy car for me even when it was his last day of work the previous day.

Food at Tadds restaurant breakfast buffet was pretty good as well with a great view of the sea too. Overall a very memorable stay for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AgusW512, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Yooniversee Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback in sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you and your partner had a memorable stay at Montigo Resorts, Nongsa enjoying the romantic atmosphere of Batam Island in the one-bedroom studio with private pool and appreciated the resorts facilities and service provided by our team members especially Abi, Lestari, and Iin Thank you for choosing our resorts for your special occasion and for giving us such wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely, Agus Wirawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yamm wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China3 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have faced the problems about the filter of the pool at my room, and smelly toilet, and then Hotel staff changed another room, I have reminded them to double-check the status of pool and toilet before we move in. Finally, this room’s aircon is a little bit noisy and not enough cooling, and the most disappointing things are the glass door (access to the balcony) can not be opened it and the filter of the pool is not working as well. They are running the villa, I think the pool is the most important part of it.

For waiting, checking the pools issues from two different rooms, also we need to take time for changing the other room, you know how to waste our time?! Definitely blemish our holiday for our wonderful wedding anniversary.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMJustinHeng, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear yamm, Thank you for the review and feedback. Whilst I am pleased that you did find the time to share your experience with us, I am nonetheless disappointed that your wedding anniversary stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that this has caused you. I had addressed the issue of the pool filter that you raised in the previous review that you had written. Our pool filters run every 30 minutes as they are on a timer. As for the other aspects of your stay, we have investigated your points and created systems to prevent them from occurring in the future. I do hope to welcome you back again. Sampai jumpa, Justin Heng General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meltly2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at Montigo!
Alighted from the bus and was greeted very friendly by the staff. Check in was quick. The room was clean, spacious and the bedsheet smells fresh. Cleaning was provided twice a day. We had a view facing the sea, it was amazing especially during sunset!
Breakfast was included and I was quite surprised that they had a wide range of variety and it were delicious!!!

During the booking of the stay I asked if they could do anything since It was our anniversary and I wanted to give my boyfriend a surprise. It was very kind of them to suggest a towel decoration and to provide us a cake buttttt on the day we check in decoration/cake wasn't there. It was abit disappointing but overall we had a really good time!

Cons: The phone in the villa wasn't working you can only contact them through whatsapp(I guess this has been awhile reading from all the reviews)

Food were pricey not forgetting that they have a 21%tax.
Me and my boyfriend had 1burger(it tasted soso)and 1beer each for lunch in total we paid about 70sgd.
Dinner we spent around that price too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AgusW512, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear meltly2020, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback in sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay. Your comments are of utmost value to us, as your feedback will support us in our committed effort to continue exceeding guest expectations and create greater value at every encounter. I felt happy that you had a memorable time with us in Montigo Resorts, Nongsa, and the services have lived up to your expectations. The entire team looks forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Warm regards, Agus Wirawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lim019 wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staffs are genuinely friendly, welcoming. I would say the staffs are the ones that bring the resort to “live” despite the Low maintenance of facilities. Smooth check in process, one thing I have to mention, It would have been better if the front office staff could kindly inform beforehand that the restaurants close at 8pm on weekdays so we could make arrangements earlier rather than to find out late and not have our dinner yet.

Visited my favourite Tiigo beach club for bar snacks and drinks, well taken care of by Ms Irma, yuyun, Choky and specially the pizza by chef Budi is great! Ms Irma is the definition of top-notch hospitality, super friendly, cheerful and caring which makes us feel comfortable dining in and chatting with her.

The highlight of the night was the in-villa bbq By Chef Imam, Glenn and Rival. Excellent service and went the extra mile just to get us more of our favourite prawn crackers! Food was definitely great as well.

The breakfast spread was sufficient, special mention to Putri for going the extra mile to prepare an iced latte coffee upon our request. It was a great start of the day with Putri’s heartwarming hospitality.

Well, the fun part comes! Shoutout to TEAM RECREATION, Pandi, Cynthia and Rea!!!!! They are the most friendly, genuinely heart warming and a little cheeky personality which made our jetski, Komodo, air gun experience one of a kind.

Not forgetting our buggy drivers too, Rian and Chandra, and also the team behind the WhatsApp service, fast response to our requests, thumbs up!

The only downside are the facilities, Ktv room aircon is dripping, dart boards are worn out, more ATVs and Komodo vehicles can be added or improvise, as the motor behind the Komodo is really noisy and hot. The floor of the pool can be throughly cleaned as it may cause injuries with the small debris at the corner floors of the pool.

If I m back for a visit again, it would be truly for the superb staffs of montigo resorts and of course the scenery! You know you are in good hands when you don’t have to worry about anything else except for the maintenance of the facilities. Hope to see further improvements soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rezz_shaz wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore134 contributions88 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Book 3 villas during our family trip back in December. We were letdown by the obvious fact that all 3 villas is in need of some major repairs. December is rainy season in Batam but with the price (compared to other property on the island) and reputation Montigo boast, I expect the very least the roof is not leaking... We resort to using the resort towel to keep rainwater from seeping thru the glass panel and trash bin to collect rainwater dripping in our room.
At least the staff is responsive and the breakfast spread is good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AgusW512, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear rezz_shaz Thank you for your email and for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I’m very sorry that you were unhappy with your experience here at Montigo Resorts, Nongsa. We take all complaints very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort of our guests. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the department's concern. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Your comments are of utmost value to us, as your feedback will support us in our committed effort to continue exceeding guest expectations and create greater value at every encounter. Should you need any assistance with your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly at reservations.nongsa@montigoresorts.com we will be pleased to assist you at any time. Sincerely Yours, Agus Wirawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominic Yeo wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent our anniversary here at montigo, the villa was very clean and the staff were extremely polite and attentive whenever we needed help.

Upon arrival, Stella at the front desk was incredibly helpful and kind in assisting us with our needs. To our surprise, our room was decorated with loving words on a great card and decorated nicely with towels molded into swan birds.

To our delight, Stella arranged to surprise us after our massage at the spa and brought a whole entourage to sing and gave us an anniversary cake. We were so grateful and shocked. It was incredibly thoughtful of her to provide us a commemorative photo at the end of our stay.

I would like to thank Stella and staff for the wonderful experience and I would reccomend others to stay at montigo.

Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AgusW512, General Manager at Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Domeatinyo. Happy anniversary to you!! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. Thank you for making Montigo Resorts, Nongsa your second home when you're in Batam. Your continued patronage of our resort is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the services provided by our Marvels Stella , throughout your entire staycation. Once again, thank you for your time to fill up our survey and in sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay. We’re thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We wish to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. Wishing you have a pleasant day! Agus Wirawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore73 contributions22 helpful votes
We went their half February and the playground, the gym and many villa’s were under construction. I don’t think it will be open soon, but you can better email them. The kids pool is however open, as many other things you can do with your family.
Ana V asked a question Dec 2019
Hi is there any beach in Montigo?
Answer from Sightsee676328
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Yes, but not safe to swim. Only for stroll.
Vivien Q wrote a tip 19 May
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Head to breakfast early if you want a seat with a view of the sea! "
Read full review
Ivan T wrote a tip 17 May
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont come if you cant walk longer distances"
Read full review
Doary P wrote a tip 15 May
Singapore, Singapore19 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of sun block. Check the pool for insects before dipping. Prepare lots of small.change for tipping 😅"
Read full review
Sherpa02905765834 wrote a tip 6 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pillows needs to be firmer."
Read full review
Coastal46344727984 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Montigo - a place for couples to chill and get away. Tranquil , relaxing ambience. For families, many run activities for the kids. Try it!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nongsa area.
PRICE RANGE
S$219 - S$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaRiau Islands ProvinceRiau ArchipelagoBatamNongsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONTIGO RESORTS NONGSA (S̶$̶4̶1̶0̶) S$244: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 5,854 Photos (Batam) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Which popular attractions are close to Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Nearby attractions include Davigo Brothers (7.6 km), Maha Vihara Duta Maitreya Temple (7.9 km), and Batam Driver (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liminal Coffee + Bites, Sei Enam Seafood Batam, and Sanur Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Montigo Resorts Nongsa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Montigo Resorts Nongsa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Montigo Resorts Nongsa have airport transportation?
Yes, Montigo Resorts Nongsa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Montigo Resorts Nongsa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Montigo Resorts Nongsa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Nongsa HotelsNongsa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NongsaHotels near Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire