We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Deincourt Hotel

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“function room”(6 reviews)
“london road”(5 reviews)
“top floor”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
106
101
67
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
101
67
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomlondon roadtop floorsmall roomearly checkget togetherwedding receptioncomfortable hoteltown centrebridal suitemain roadcomfortable staytea and coffeestayed here for one nightpuddingfull englishcooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel on arrival had a board up with 'Funeral Wake' on it - as we were arriving to celebrate our friend's birthday we were a bit disconcerted! The receptionist then said that was from the day before. Not the most auspicious of welcomes! Our...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frances H
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This hotel has an excellent location, being convenient to the major routes and the town centre. It is advertised as refurbished but no date is given. We were welcomed on arrival and the reception staff were helpfull. We dropped our bags in the good sized...More

1  Thank Dieppois
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Had a lovely night here the staff were lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was ordered of the menu so was fresh and hot. Rooms nice and cosy large bathroom really enjoyed our stay only about ten minutes walk to the town

Thank Jacqueline W
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel could do with some much needed refurbishment. I’ve awarded 2 stars for the lovely receptionist and helpful team, the towels were good and the shower was excellent although it did need a thorough cleaning. The room was grubby with cobwebs and dust in...More

Thank Sharon E
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I unexpectedly found myself in Newark and had to find a room for the night at 8pm. I came across the Deincourt and booked a room at a cost of £93 plus breakfast. The room was in the annex and to say it was tired...More

2  Thank Neal148
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roy O
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BWdeincourt | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Room 29 are in front annex and room 34 rear annex. Unfortunately we don`t have super king rooms near each other. Kindest Regards, Reception
1
Vote
simmo36
1 May 2017|
Answer
Response from BWdeincourt | Property representative |
Good Morning, Thank you for your enquiry. You may park your car along the side of the hotel, however if this is full we do have an overflow car park ( just at the bottom and to the left after entry to hotel). This is a pay... More
0
Votes
simmo36
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BWdeincourt | Property representative |
Good Morning, Thank you for your enquiry. You may park your car along the side of the hotel, however if this is full we do have an overflow car park ( just at the bottom and to the left after entry to hotel). This is a pay... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 10 was great."
Read review
"dont take room 39"
Read review
"I had a room at the back, in the front you may get some traffic noise."
Read review
"a room in the main part of the hotel would be the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing