We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Hotels.comUS$122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The location is great, with a lovely shopping area a 2 minute drive with lots of lovely cafes and cinema. The person at reception was very rude and cranky. The apartment was good and spacious, however you had to be a high jumper to get in the shower. There is a small corner spa bath and the shower is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avondaleshaz
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Avondaleshaz, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you liked the apartment overall. Most of the apartments do have the shower over a spa bath and are not suitable for people with disabilities or the elderly. Next time try our 2 bedroom deluxe apartments that have new bathrooms with walk in showers for easy access. I am...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Stayed in this place, expecting something good, given the price. Although advertised as with air con, it only exists in the sitting area, not in either of the two bedrooms and all it did was blow hot air, not cold as requested. The bedrooms face a moist street, so leaving the windows open was not an option. Everyone coming and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elvispeth
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Elvispeth, Thank you for your comments surrounding your stay at the Pinnacle Apartments. All of our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have the one split system air con/heater in the living area. We have plenty of fans and column heaters on hand should a guest require one for their bedroom. I imagine you had trouble with the remote hence...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay. We were there for the ANZAC weekend and knew it would be busy....We had a ground floor apartment which was fine. However the main tv reception was terrible...not able to watch any Foxtel channels due to pixilating!! Some one came in and looked at it and said I.T. would look at it...nothing came of that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay at the Pinnacle Apartments. It seems that you had a number of issues that weren't addressed during your stay which I apologise for. Although it was a very busy weekend, I would have hoped that most of these issues could have been rectified on the same day. The...

Jindabyne
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We met up with family from sydney for a long weekend. After a mix up with the room they confirmed our booking. We were on the third floor and with no lifts was an effort with luggage in and out. The apartment itself was clean and tidy but could do with a refurb if they want 4 star. Very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loweee
Sydney
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 24th April 2016 and paid $294 for 2 bdrm apartment. The rooms have no sound proofing and all i could hear all night was the upper level gate opening and closing and people talking upstairs/next door and banging doors. Awful had no sleep. Only compensation was i didn't have to wake up for Anzac Dawn Service as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyClan
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear SydneyClan, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Anzac Day is always a very busy time in the Nation's Capital which means more guests and more traffic. We have security on the premises each night, had he been aware of the situation I am sure that he would have been able to ask the guests above...

Sydney
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Clean and spacious apartment close to cafes and shops and the playground at Telopea park for the kids. Quiet location. The only negative was the noisy fan in the toilet. It has a timer type button so you can't just turn it off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sacha458
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Pinnacle Apartments was the ideal location for our family Easter Getaway for Grandma, Mum and Dad and the kids. With a roomy two bedroom apartment with cooking and laundry facilities we could all unwind over the Easter break while staying at a venue with a quiet relaxed village vibe. Just around the corner from Kingston shops, it was an easy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curban_765747
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Curban_765747, Thank you for your comments surrounding your stay at the Pinnacle Apartments. Our property is in a great location and is perfect for family getaways!! I hope to see you on your next visit to Canberra. Warm Regards Rebecca

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Pinnacle apartments won't win any prizes for being the plushest of apartments but they are comfortable, spacious, free car parking and cleaned daily (which was a pleasant surprise) as well as restocking the "luxury items" (tea bags, coffee, soap, shampoo etc.) on a daily basis. There are plenty of electrical sockets but there is a lack of USB points available...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcox_254340
Kirrawee, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on ground level. It was very comfortable for 5 adults. We enjoyed the walking distance to shops and restaurants. The free wifi was a bit slow. All appliances were easy and simple to use. We would go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriana B
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Adriana, Thank you for your review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Rebecca

Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Have been to Pinnacle Apartments many times, always a good stay, quiet, close to an excellent foodie area in Kingston. The apartments are clean and we'll appointed, and I like the comfortable bed. They even have free wi fi and secure off street parking which is also part of the deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonathan a

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.4 km away
Kingston Court Apartments
Kingston Court Apartments
#44 of 57 in Canberra
33 reviews
0.3 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,620 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
2,532 reviews
0.8 km away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#12 of 57 in Canberra
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pinnacle Apartments offer a mix of one, two, three and four bedroom fully serviced apartments, found nestled in a tree-lined Kingston street. The Pinnacle Apartments offer security and relaxation in the heart of Australia’s capital. This is a perfect retreat for those travelling to Canberra on business with the convenience of being so close to the commercial hubs of Barton, Parliament House and the Russell Offices. The moment you open the front door and step inside your apartment, you will discover the naturally lit living area. Serviced daily, each apartment comprises oversized living areas and balconies. Guests have access to a gym, outdoor pool, BBQ area and complimentary WiFi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Address: 11 Ovens St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $168 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Apartments Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Hotel Canberra
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Kingston
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#32 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
808BenS, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“WiFi was very good. Bed very uncomfortable”
BernadetteC54, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are going as a group then try to check in early to get rooms close to each other and also good car parking spots.”
Suhel_2112, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another Hotel”
rubert, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel are the best.”
matthewmI6712MH, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$149
Hotwire.comUS$122
Booking.comUS$123
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates