We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Great apartment, nice and roomy, neat & tidy. 2 bathrooms which was awesome. 5 mins from the city so good location, close to shopping (IGA) etc. Self contained with everything we needed on hand. Will def stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank sydneygirl76
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Sydneygirl76, Great to hear you loved the apartment and that you will be returning! We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Rebecca

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Bedrooms were shoeboxes and small with no view balcony frypan was disgusting was really disappointed with room with the price we paid won't be staying there again sorry although it was close to city and clubs could do with refurbished as is a bit out of date ""....l................"..........sorry for the negative rating but I stayed at the marina apartment before...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 335cherylg
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Four adults stayed in a two bedroom apartment in early April, 2016 and although the Apartment complex was very busy we had a great stay for two nights. Underground parking was generous and secure, the staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. The accommodation was clean, spacious and affordable. Close to all the sights of Canberra and just around the corner...

1Thank Quinnedy
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Whist at the hotel I did stay in a nice two bedroom Appartment facing the pool. I got dressed for a swim after a day at work. At approximately 5.30pm a family with 6 children used the pool area. For two hours these children screamed, jumped in the pool over and over again, dunked and pushed each other, and ran...

Thank Tinybluenails
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Tinybluenails, It is very disappointing when you look forward to your holiday and then it is ruined because of the rudeness of others. I am sorry that you weren't able to enjoy our pool or relax on the balcony due to the noise from the children in the area, it is a shame that their parents didn't monitor their...

Reviewed 8 April 2016

We needed a three bedroom apartment for a family stay. The apartment was exceptionally clean and well appointed, balconies front and back, spacious lounge room and a large kitchen and dining room. Two bathrooms which were clean and neat with laundering facilities foo the main bathroom. Pinnacle is reasonably close to restaurants. My only issue was the 48 steps to...

Thank Penycraig
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The 2 bedroom apartment suited our family. The apartment was spacious and well laid out, clean and comfortable. The location close to Parliament house as well as a few restaurants and cafes and a 5 min walk to the lake was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaye_c_t
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear kayet461, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards Rebecca

Logan City, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

great facility close to everything, large rooms with everything you could need. We had a spa in our bathroom but the jets didn't work. great place to stay for a family of 6. Was a short drive to all the tourist attractions and shopping and restaurants a short walk away.

Thank melski2016
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Reasonable location and apartments. Quite cold in July, as the only real heating came from an aircon in the front room, whose heat didn't reach the main bedroom. But clean and well serviced overall. Friendly and helpful staff.

Thank bjbabe
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Shabby lounge, no plugs in bathroom or kitchen and we booked a four bedroom apartment for three nights....2 queen rooms and 2 rooms with two single beds each. When we checked in they said it was one queen and three rooms with the two beds in each...same number of people can stay but not what we booked. When I complained...

Thank Frances D
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Frances D, Thanks for your review. Although we always try our hardest to meet your requests, we don't guarantee bedding configurations for a couple of reasons. 1/ if a guest extends their stay (which happens regularly) we are not going to ask them to move rooms, 2/ we have so many different configurations, it is impossible to meet everyone's...

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights over the Easter weekend in a row bedroom apartment. Well appointed with a full kitchen, bathroom, laundry, dining and living area. Overall the apartment could do with an update especially the bathroom which has a shower over a corner spa and is quite difficult to get in and out of. The cleaner came each day...

Thank zeacie
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Zeacie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Pinnacle Apartments. Most of our bathrooms have the shower over the corner spa however we have upgraded some of our 2 bedroom apartments into "deluxe" apartments which have brand new bathrooms with walk in showers. These have proved to be a great success with our regular guests and we...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (71)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (8)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.4 km away
Kingston Court Apartments
Kingston Court Apartments
#44 of 57 in Canberra
33 reviews
0.3 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,620 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
2,529 reviews
0.8 km away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#12 of 57 in Canberra
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pinnacle Apartments offer a mix of one, two, three and four bedroom fully serviced apartments, found nestled in a tree-lined Kingston street. The Pinnacle Apartments offer security and relaxation in the heart of Australia’s capital. This is a perfect retreat for those travelling to Canberra on business with the convenience of being so close to the commercial hubs of Barton, Parliament House and the Russell Offices. The moment you open the front door and step inside your apartment, you will discover the naturally lit living area. Serviced daily, each apartment comprises oversized living areas and balconies. Guests have access to a gym, outdoor pool, BBQ area and complimentary WiFi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Address: 11 Ovens St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $168 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Apartments Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Hotel Canberra
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Kingston
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#32 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
808BenS, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“WiFi was very good. Bed very uncomfortable”
BernadetteC54, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are going as a group then try to check in early to get rooms close to each other and also good car parking spots.”
Suhel_2112, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another Hotel”
rubert, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel are the best.”
matthewmI6712MH, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$122* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates