We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Ashfield, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

It's the 4th time I've stayed there. It's nothing to write home about but the place is clean and beds are comfy. Our room this time suffered from a noisy fridge and my mate had issues with road noise but I was out like a light.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter G
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The room is noisy, the heater makes a noise, the fridge makes even more noise; all in all the place is tired and run down. When I mentioned the room was noise I was told its "all relative!". I will not be staying here again on my regular visits to Canberra

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Tim C
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, I am aware that you wanted to move rooms as you did not realise that the room you booked was a twin room. We could not move you as we were fully booked. Your comments are made up and not true. The Hotel is a double brick construction and the windows are double glazed, this is why...

Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed here for work this week. On arrival I was given attitude and a diatribe on how my Visa Load and Go card wasn't even a bank card and how it didn't have raised numbers and now the night clerk would have to photocopy it and run it through the click clack machine. The atmosphere is dire, I joked to...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Natalie v
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Natalie V, The Visa Load and Go Card is NOT a credit card, and my staff member who informed you of this was correct. We state as part of our payment policy that we require a signed credit card imprint on check-in, and for you to try and deceive us with your load and go card is very misleading...

Kurrajong, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

As other reviews state the place is a bit dated , that didn't bother me, I wasn't expecting a 5 stars hotel. I booked this hotel several months ago , gave credit card details to secure the booking but stated I would settle the account in cash. On two occasions prior to arriving I requested an email to confirm my...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Sue L
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Sue L, All of our beds have a bedhead. All of the beds in our hotel are very comfortable, our guest are always asking us for the name of our bed supplier. The light globe was replaced for you, but yes it did take us about 10-15 minutes to get up to your room and then change the light...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Outdated, un maintained and not friendly customer service. If you want to sleep here, its fine. But i wouldn't spend a couple of days here although it seemed to be clean. Just old, rundown and not maintained to a service that i would expect a hotel should be. A couple of light globes not working in both our rooms,, couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank caster11
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear caster11, You decide how the service will be towards to you. My young girl staff member went up to your room and changed the two light globes for you. She also saw the cord was out of the back of the TV in your room and pushed it back in. Yet you are still complaining, caster11 you have a...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Very poor customer service and attitude. The rooms are not worth the money We booked a 5 bed family room. The room had no ventilation as there were no opening windows. The bathroom has no extractor fan, and this combined with no ventilation in the bedroom resulted in a stuffy, humid, stinky environment with condensation everywhere. We requested to change...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank goosiepoosie
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear goosiepoosie, You booked one of our one bedroom Spa Suites CE5 @ $199.00 per night, queen bed in bedroom and bunk bed and king single bed in lounge room. The ventilation system in the bathroom is a chimney system controlled by a very powerful exhaust fan on the roof. Once again our check-in time is 2.00pm. We do not...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

I would highly recommend not to stay in this hotel especially if you have kids with you. Its very unhygienic and customer service is just really bad. This hotel is indeed A very disgusting hotel and has a very very poor customer service. Doesnt deserve any stars. This hotel is 0/10.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank ashley0028
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear ashley0028, As JoeM said 4 days ago “managed with a clear focus on customer satisfaction and value for money” 5 of 5 stars. All Hotels in Canberra are great. I can't believe you people that come to Canberra for this soccer tournament are so unhappy, you yell and scream at my Reception staff. What is wrong with you people,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

When my family and I came to Canberra, we left Melbourne at 12 midnight so we can get to the embassy early. We finished our concerns at around 11am. We rang this hotel if we could check in before 2pm coz I had kids with me that were exhausted from our 7 hour trip. The person I spoke to on...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank ayeanlovestotravel
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear ayeanlovestotravel, Sorry but we do not have early check-in, our check-in time is 2.00pm. I am not sorry but we here at the Capital Executive Apartment Hotel do not succumb to blackmail (eg; you were going to write a very bad review on tripadvisor) and we do not tolerate being spoken to rudely. The soccer tournament in Canberra seems...

Yamba Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Very easy to find , located on a main bisecting route through Canberra, within a brief walk to many good restaurants , undercover parking, opposite a petrol station, . Unobtrusive management, comfortable room, and bed, well serviced, and with full cooking facilities. Plenty of hot water , and space to turn around in the bathroom. My room faced the road...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The experiences was not up to scratch. The room was ok, tired and a bit weathered, but warm and cosy. Kitchenette was clean, as was bathroom and bedding. Bathroom however had a cracked sink with a hole in it (Not the drain!) and the television was a huge issue. The first night there was no way to access the foxtel...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tom S
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, We offer free under cover car parking and we advertise that 57 spaces are available. You rang down to Reception to inform us that the sink in your bathroom has a crack in it, this was very suspect so we gave you the benefit of the doubt. Our maintenance man went up the next day filled the...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.4 km away
Canberra Rex Hotel
Canberra Rex Hotel
#26 of 57 in Canberra
616 reviews
0.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 57 in Canberra
1,598 reviews
1.8 km away
University House
University House
#30 of 57 in Canberra
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
1.2 km away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,476 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#19 of 57 in Canberra
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located two blocks north of the CBD, a five minute stroll, our 83 room boutique style hotel. Value That Impresses:The Capital Executive Apartment Hotel, located just a short stroll from the city centre down Canberra's most tree-lined boulevard, Northbourne Avenue, is your stylish and comfortable "home away from home". The 59 studio apartments and 24 one bedroom spa suites, combined with 24 hour under cover security parking, offer the holidaymaker or business traveller great value at realistic prices. Features That Please:Soak up the classic modern ambience that is our stunning three storey atrium as you enjoy a pre-dinner drink or a quiet meeting in any of the intimate lounge areas. Pamper yourself in our sauna room or one of our 2 x 8 person heated spa pools after that workout in the gym. As day becomes night, enjoy Canberra's languid summer evenings outdoors in our alfresco courtyard overlooking the stately pines of Haig Park; or, if it's just that special time together, simply phone for our prompt and friendly room service. The choice is yours. Rooms to Relax In All room types feature reverse cycle air conditioning and are serviced and maintained to a four star standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Address: 108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Executive
Comfort Inn Canberra
Canberra Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for park facing not west facing - those rooms would be extremely hot in the afternoon and noisy at night. Ours was quiet.”
explorer994, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
J3557LSmichaelw, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the main road if you dislike traffic noise.”
WTKuo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One overlooking the park.”
988mervj, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View to the garden opposite would probably be the quietest as they are on the side street.”
MeredithW_13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5