We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caribbean Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caribbean Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Located close to the Jetty and within walking distance to a good choice of restaurants. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious even with our 3 kids. Would definitely recommend good value mid point motel and we will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath K
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review and are glad to hear you would recommend us, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Great location close to the jetty. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Can be a bit noisy at night when people are returning to their rooms and early morning when people are departing. The hallway is tiled and it echoes quite loudly. We had a queen room which was clean and tidy and nicely made up, just a bit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thefrtmstr
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post your review. You'll be glad to know we are upgrading our free wi-fi this week with equipment our technician assures us will give a good signal to everyone. Hope we see you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Fantastic staff, service and clean clean clean. Staff are so friendly. Great stop over. 3rd stay and would highly recommend. Older style however comfortable and spotless. Would highly recommend. Restraunts close by are great value and good food also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richo190078
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Our managers Chris & Cheryl do a great job and always ensure a high level of service, friendliness and cleanliness, as you found. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Coffs is well known for its resorty type places but after checking a few out and giving a polite 'no thank you' we find ourselves at the jetty and offered a look at a room here at the Caribbean. A lovely welcome and friendly hosts showed us a room that ticked all the boxes. It was bigger than we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharugtraveller
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Posting a review is really helpful to our future guests, thank you. We're glad you discovered the Jetty area and had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We drove into Coffs Harbour at around 3:30 not realizing it was school holidays. We found our way to the jetty district (by far the best area of Coffs, but more about that later) and started asking for a room at various hotels in area. No luck but drove by Caribbean Hotel and saw Vacancy sign. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene F
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the reception hours, guests arriving after hours just need to let us know and we can organise their key for them. Safe travels.

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Clean, tidy, modern, a little quirky in a good way, excellent parking, opposite the Jetty Strip( restaurants), friendly enough on the front desk and all at a reasonable price. Was a little noisy for a period with the hotel over the road but not obtrusive and you cannot help that when you get people who drink to excess and think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DodgeElliot
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our motel, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night for dance eisteddfod. Hotel was clean, perfectly located and the staff were super helpful and very nice. This motel is small and cosy but ticked all the boxes for what we needed. All the restaurants and conveniently located across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjenkins74
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We look forward to seeing you when the eisteddfod is on again.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Nice motel with comfortable rooms and near to the city center. Parking available as well as laundry facilities. Lots of restaurants are literally across the street. We only stayed for one night however the overall impression was good. Hosts are very nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria S
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed for one night and were in s top floor room as we asked for a quiet room. Room was large, clean and comfortable with a separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting area, second bedroom and balcony. There were unfortunately no views from the balcony and no ,ifs so hard work getting cased up and down. There is a laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manucaz21
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our staff friendly, room clean and location great! We are always happy to help with luggage as we don't have a lift. If you'd like a view next time, just call direct for the best rate and advice on rooms available and their features.

Tuncurry, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Payed extra for a balcony room expecting a view but was sadly mistaken. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hosts are pleasant and helpful. The best thing about this motel is its location close to the pier and harbour and close proximity to a good selection of dining options within easy walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil M
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Looking at your previous stay I see you were in a Spa Balcony room on the second floor which does have a great view and is a higher rate. This stay you were booked in a Balcony room, (similar name but different room type), which was on the first floor, so it did not have...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.0 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
61 reviews
1.5 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
365 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
169 reviews
2.0 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AAA rated 3.5 star Caribbean Motel is ideally located in the Jetty area, with numerous restaurants across the road and the Jetty beach a few minutes walk away. Buffet or room service breakfast is available. The motel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station or a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Reception is open 7am until 9pm, late check in can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 353 Harbour Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $153 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribbean Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift ,upper floors only if fit”
 of 5 bubbles middypuss, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The family suite on second floor was very quiet at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ScotlandBettyJ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony at the side. Front rooms could be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretD695, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try the restaurants at Coffs Jetty they are great you can dine in many different country cuisines”
 of 5 bubbles JohnR759, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation at the rear of the hotel possibly quieter location.”
 of 5 bubbles kateOrm, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5