We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

the place looked a little old, but the room was clean and tidy. It was a large spacious room, and even better there was a brand new big TV, which when you're alone on a business trip is a bonus. The shower had plenty of hot water and the bed was comfortable. I had read about road noise, but never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scarlett42i
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Scarlett42i, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us and leave your feedback here. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and i will make sure your comments are passed on to our team who will be thrilled to hear them. We look forward to seeing you again in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We were looking for a place to break up our trip from Sydney to Kingscliff and this place was recommended to us by others doing exactly the same thing. The location on the highway northbound meant it was easy to find and easy to get into. And being next door to the Big Banana was a bonus. We just walked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David T
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Dear David T, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am so glad to hear you had such a positive experience and I will pass your comments on to all our team who will be thrilled to hear them. I also appreciate your constructive comments on the age of the hotel and...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Cheap accommodation quite far from the city, but fine and clean. Because of the location they are fully independent and have their own restaurant. They provide an excellent wifi and sell a couple of type of breakfast considerably cheap and not bad. Kind staff. I am giving 3/5 simply because I had a very noisy neighbour who woke me up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlo P
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Carlo, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and i will be sure to pass your comments to our team who will be thrilled. I am sorry to hear of your experience with your neighbour, should you encounter something similar in...

Glen Innes, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

I found it very smelly with sweage and people banging doors late at night no blankets on bed very rude people never again we travelled from a long way to get to reception to say where's ur credit card don't have one so she was very rude and disrespectful

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kristylee12
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Kristylee12, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am so sorry to hear you had such a terrible experience, please accept my sincerest apologies, your experience is certainly not reflective of the heart and culture of our team who strive to provide excellence in every area. I have taken your comments...

Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I had read a couple of the reviews before we arrived so i felt nervous. Look the bed was clean and comfortable. The room itself wasn't bad, just old. I was trying to be positive as we had no where else to go . Booked out. I quite like the old wooden fit out. too many people just complain because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darby C
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Darby, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback and review your recent stay with us. I am so glad as your feedback is so valuable to me as a General Manager as we continue to improve in every area. i am so sorry to hear that the cleanliness was not up to standard, this is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Do not book through Booking.com at this motel. We cancelled 5 days before the cancellation date, yet the motel have charged our credit card for the nights accommodation. Our travel arrangements changed and we were in Armidale on another Booking.com booking. Very disappointed with both the motel and booking com for no resolution to date.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DownunderAllschwil
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Dear DownunderAllschwil, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here, I am very sorry to hear that your booking was not cancelled and still charged. If you have not resolved this issue as yet, please get in touch with me directly at the hotel and i will be happy to follow up for you. Kind Regards, Daniel...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed there overnight, it was definitely the worst night of our trip. It was old, dark and filthy! I got up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night and stupidly walked on the carpet barefoot, I ended up with flea bites and hours of itching. There were large spider webs all over the front and back balcony,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The amenities are there, a bar, a restaurant, the pool, the tennis courts, and large comfortable rooms. But that's where the good news ends. The inside rooms are clean but shabby. The bathroom needs an update badly. Beds comfortable but the rooms need a good makeover. But the worst think is the lack of housekeeping. There is no housekeeping services...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luckycanadian63
York
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Spent one night here and that was enough! The place is like a kickback from the 70's it's so dated it was the worst hotel we stayed at during our time in Australia. When we entered the room there was a horrible smell coming from the kitchen area, when I went to make a drink I found that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dixonyork
Bexley North
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with my family. Filthy an old. Carpet was stained everywhere, looked very similar to blood. No cutlery or plates even though a toaster, jug and refrigerator were in the room. Bedside table on one side of double bed missing with original screws still in the wall. Staff rude. Asked for complimentary milk, told because it was peak season...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zane M

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.4 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
54 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
213 reviews
3.5 km away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#34 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
5.4 km away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#29 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
239 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour boasts some of the largest rooms in the Coffs area. We have a range of rooms to suit individual needs from business style executive suites to family rooms and self-contained apartments. We are located just 2 mins from Coffs Harbour's popular Park Beach Plaza Shopping Centre, 5 mins walk from beautiful Diggers Beach and right next to to the family attraction 'The Big Banana.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Address: 353 Pacific Hwy N, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $110 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comfort Coffs Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Comfort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Coffs Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room if traffic noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles markhK6651EI, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter, it is on the highway, so there is traffic noise, but could not hear it when the door was closed.”
 of 5 bubbles Margaret877, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Families choose a room opposite the pool on ground floor for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles ascheef, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Staff are very helpful. If something needs attention be sure to ask for assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles GroupieII, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was in room with low numbers, eg, 14. Would recommend requesting such, as rooms facing highway were an issue for some, I slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles victorc779, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay