We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

3.5 km from Coffs Harbour centre
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,936: English reviews
Wolfenbuttel, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved this place! Everything was very nice, especially the closeness to the beautiful beach and the swimming pool. We really enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant with the breathtaking view of the ocean , too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884ulrikel
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ulrike Thank you for taking the time to write us a beautiful review we always enjoy hearing that our guests enjioy their stay. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Gorokan, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great place to stay family or couples. beautiful views. plenty of stuff to do at the resort with pools,tennis,volley ball,putt putt golf or just a walk on the beach. All you can eat breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan F
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nathan Thanks for your review and may we will see you again on your next trip to the beautifull Coffs Coast. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a great long weekend with my fiancé. The staff are so lovely and accommodating especially in the restaurant Casay on the beach. The pumpkin risotto with blue cheese was delicious and the location is beautiful. It's a good spot for a wedding, family get away or for couples. I will be coming back to stay again! Just a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesskah17
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jess Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will give your feedback regarding the unit further to the owners. We hope that we may can welcome you back in future. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our apartment has a broken TV (channels did not work properly), faulty dishwasher, leaky taps and the table was sticky. My sister had taps that did not work and my cousins spa did not work. The rooms need a major upgrade. The resort is nice, but the rooms let it down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
GrahamBruceOliver, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa V Thank you Vanessa for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our maintenance team would have been able to address most of your maintenance issues during your stay if we had been informed. Our rooms are individually owned and we encourage the owners to continually update their rooms. Best wishes for your future travels....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not pram or wheelchair friendly. Couldn't get the buffet breakfast because there was no ramp access. Rooms are dated. Cleaning was definitely not up to scratch. Kids pool area is awsome and bbq area. Loved that the beach was so close.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camper84
GrahamBruceOliver, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear camper84 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff are always willing to help people access our breakfast area. I will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room to our Housekeeping Manager. Best wishes on your future travels. Kind Regards Michael Brewer - Front Office Manager

Umina beach
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loud noisey plumbing kept the whole family awake. Air conditioning in rooms was too loud to use. Not a great experience. Resort has horrible signage and took a lot of missed turns to find Beach with one staff number not knowing which way to go for access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8276DRadamc
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam Thanks for your feedback and we will review, please rest assured that we will address your concerns about the signage and the staff knowledge. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only thing disappointing was the bathroom . Broken shower head above spa wet everything in the bathroom . And we got a total of 3 towels for 2 people for 4 days . Clean dry towels would be nice at least a couple of times

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leisay11
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leisay Sorry for your broken towel and if you should stay with us again please don't hesitate to ask reception for extra towels when needed as we are more than happy to provide as many as needed for our guests. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an absolutely beautiful spot to stay. We did not want to leave. The rooms do need updating though. Furniture/decore is a bit outdated. Great service, beautiful pools, beach access and the buffet breakfast was fantastic. We'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccasF5AJ
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcome you back in future. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best ever resort u won't be disappointed with this beauty we have now decided as a family to come back every year so happy to have found this resort and the babysitter we had for our children Susanne was the best and professional service a family could get everything was great gave us great memories ❤️

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9427EZnicoleh
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are always happy if we made stay a great experience for our guests. We are looking forward to see you on your next trip to the Coffs Coast. Warm regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Accommodation artfully set amongst trees and bushes. Nothing is too close to one's neighbours. Beautiful setting with access to coastal paths. Various pool areas to suit all ages. Splendid buffet breakfast. The villa and adjoining hotel style room suited our needs perfectly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope 5that we may can welcome you back at another time. Kind regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
365 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.3 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
61 reviews
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
2.2 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Finz on the Beach
Finz on the Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $135 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like a plug in your washbasin that actually stops the water draining away then I recommend you bring your own.”
 of 5 bubbles 472ruthp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stayed in a bure' was the best choice ever made. Set up as a one bedroom unit, close to everything offered by the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles W5231BZmaxr, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bed villas are best if you want to prepare meals”
 of 5 bubbles geoffdickson, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to book closest to the coast and bring mossie spray”
 of 5 bubbles RubySunday19, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definetly get a spa bure room.”
 of 5 bubbles jessem560, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5