We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,154: English reviews
Shell Cove, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Water hammer in the bathroom was ear piercing. Appearance of room was below par. The dining table and breakfast bar had not been cleaned. The remote did not work. The pools had not supervision which allowed teenagers to jump and bomb the smaller children and adults. This resulted in several families leaving the pool area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbG5591OE
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us as we always strive to give all our guests and exceptional experience when staying with us. I will give your concerns further to our Department Heads to avoid any further occurrences. Regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Country NSW
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was our first time at Aanuka and we will definitely be back! Check in was quick and easy and we were given an upgrade on arrival. All staff were friendly and helpful and a special mention to Robert and Megan. The tropical surroundings are beautiful with clean and well maintained grounds. Right on Diggers Beach only a few minutes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMum02
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear HolidayMum Thank you very much for the review and we are more than pleased that we could make your stay such a wonderful experience. We hope that we may can welcome you back on your next trip to the beautiful Coffs Coast. Warm regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Accommodation ;was lovely on the beach;two main pools and a small indoor pool.A nice tropical setting with lots of lizards running around. Across the highway from big banana and waterpark.Rooms had all that is needed;only thing no stove for cooking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ainslier2017
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ainslier Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you should decide to come back I may recommend one of our 2 bedroom apartments as they have a fully equipped kitchen. Kind regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Second time I've stayed here in as many years, the location and staff remain some of the best around they help with everything and always friendly, we love the great pool and restaurant areas and the fact it's right on one of Coffs best beaches makes it the place to stay However the rooms are becoming very dated and old...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56lindsaym
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay Thanks for your feedback and I am happy to advise that we are currently talking to the owners to get the units refurbished and some already have. I hope to welcome you back in future and you will see the imporvemnts. Kind regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed there overnight, room are very clean, staff is friendly. Location is very convenient. The place is nice and quite and very good option for short family holiday. The only thing could be improved is breakfast, could we better quality for the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katerina20172017
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katerina Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us gain. Kind regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Wollongong
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This resort is perfect. The view was great with our daughter and she loved the wildlife that lives in the resort. All staff we had dealings with were great especially megan at reception. The two toddler pools were perfect for younger kids. Would highly recommend this resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6085CQjoelr
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joel Thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to may welcome you back on your next visit to the beautiful Coffs Coast. Kind regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This is our fourth stay at this resort. We booked late and could only get a motel style room, rather than the usual bure or unit that we get. Motel room size is tiny and doors open next to the unit right next to us, which had the largest noisiest family staying there. Not that its their fault at all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda123648
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for your feedback and I will discuss the security concerns with the whole team. We usually do several walks through the pool areas check on suspicious persons and I am sorry if there may where some missed. I also will give your feedback about the restaurant food further we strive to give all guests a superb...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Breakfree Aanuka Beach Resort for 4 nights this week, in unit 41. The weather was hot and humid. I had a 1 bedroom unit, with lounge, kitchenette and bathroom with spa bath. There was a big table in the kitchenette that I used as a work table. There was one A/C in the corner of the kichinette,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do understand that in the more modern world access to the internet is a standard and should be provided anywhere. As we are getting our internet through a 3rd party contract we are still...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We've been coming to Manuka for several years now, its perfect for adults and children with loads of activities. The pools are fantastic, its right on the beach for walks and a play in the surf, and the nearby scenery is spectacular. The Bure's are comfortable and well fitted out, and its nice seeing regular hospitality staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kulanderc
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kulander Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you anejoyed your stay agin with us. We are looking forward to see you next year. Kind regards, Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

After reading some questionable reviews I was a bit weary but we got what was expected. No issues with service or room quality. food services were good, pricing was as expected from resort dining. All in all a hassle free holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q8525PGmatthewa
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew We are glad that we could deliver on your expectations and hope that we may even can exceed them on your next stay. So may give us a chance again. Regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

713 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (668)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (243)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.4 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
248 reviews
2.2 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Finz on the Beach
Finz on the Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $130 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa Bures are are perfect for a couples break”
MaddyG993, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask not to be near any carparks and any barbecue/pool areas”
maggiesyd2015, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a long walk to the flags from some of the rooms”
Davfam8, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps a Bure not too far from the reception area.”
Paulio911, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not look out on a walkway. Check the room before you accept it.”
judio535, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5