We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,783: English reviews
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is situated right on the beach. It has several pools, tennis courts, cafe, restaurant. All good so far but our room was very disappointing; extremely small but with a king size bed. Microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster but the washing up had to be done in the bathroom sink - not very hygienic! If you want a towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne B, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We highly recommend that you make your next booking directly with the resort as we are more than happy to talk you through the room types and what would be more suitable for upcoming your stay. We do not have a daily housekeeping...

armidale
Reviewed 17 October 2016

location excellent , staff helpful , rooms tidy and clean ,the veiw from the head land is amazing , the coffee at the restaurant for breakfast was good , would have liked a tv in my room and the weather was a bit windy for our beach walk , but hey i will roll with the punches !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5981ORstevel
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear N5981ORstevel, Thank you for your glowing review on Aanuka Beach Resort. We are very lucky to have such an amazing location & facilities to share with our guests and I am very happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. I would love you see you back in the summer months so that you can enjoy a lovely...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had a very relaxing time - Friendly staff and a great location, clean spacious room and a huge Spa ! Dinner service needs a bit of polish and the breakfast was uninspiring to say the least. Needs an injection of energy and enthusiasm into these two areas to really reach the potential that Annuka has to be a premier resort...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank braysidemichaelm2016
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear braysidemichaelm2016, Thank you for your valuable feedback on our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our restaurant as much as you had hoped for, I will pass on your feedback to our head chef and also restaurant manager. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We attended a wedding at the Resort and were only there 2 nights. It would have been nice to have spent a few more days to relax and enjoy the amenities at the resort. The pools looked inviting and a walk along the beach would have been great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5330XEangelab
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear H5330XEangelab, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us, we do have some great facilities here, you will have to come and stay for a bit longer next time you are in Coffs Harbour. Thank you, Graham Oliver

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Kids love staying at Aanuka, lots of great facilities for them all. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating for the whole family. Our stay is never long enough. Definitely staying for longer next time we book to stay at Aanuka.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27brookef
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 27brookef, Thank you for you fabulous review on our property. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you back again soon for that longer stay. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stopped off on our way to our wedding further north, and even though they were very busy, the person at reception came to our room with a complimentary bottle of bubbly once we had settled in, which went down well in the spa bath later that night. Is a great spot with access to the pool and beach, which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John_Bogan
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John_Bogan, Thank you for your great review on Aanuka. I am so pleased that you appreciated the bottle of bubbly and that you got to enjoy it with a relaxing spa. We are in a stunning location very close to the beach, we hope to see you back in the summer months. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed at the Aanuka Beach resort mid October 2016. Breakfast is awesome, great variety and plenty of it... room was fine for the short time I stayed. Diggers Beach is right behind the resort which was great as the Whales and Surfers were doing their thing on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MullyFamily
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MullyFamily, Thank you for your valuable review on our amazing property. Great to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay and what a bonus that you saw some whales, lucky you!! I hope to see you next time you stay with us. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms are spacious, clean and private. The views are great from the main facilities and the staff were exemplary in their service and friendly nature. The standard of the food from the restaurant was first class right through commencing with the Buffet Breakfast, take-away menu, and dine in menu at the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3279YCshanes
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear S3279YCshanes, Thank you for a great positive review on our beautiful property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This resort has to be regarded as one of the best for families. The activities that are on site keep the kids entertained throughout the stay . Parents are then able to relax knowing the kids are having a ball , and all in a safe environment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samkL1977AU
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you samkL1977AU for taking the time to write a review. Our resort is fantastic for families as we have so many great facilities, something for everyone to do. I hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Excellent facilities, staff were great, kids loved the pools, great location, stayed in 2 bedroom unit which was roomy, clean and well fitted out. Some features of the resort getting a bit tired (heated pool)but only being picky otherwise not a bad thing to say about our stay! also had an excellent meal in Casay restaurant on-site!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseH7804LS
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear louiseH7804LS, Thank you for a great review. It is very pleasing to hear that you had an amazing time here with us, our facilities and location can not be topped. We have just released our new menu in Casay on the beach and I am glad that you enjoyed it. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
356 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.3 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
230 reviews
2.2 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
783 reviews
2.9 km away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Finz on the Beach
Finz on the Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $127 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a private deck”
 of 5 bubbles Lozenges, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with outdoor space - ours had none.”
 of 5 bubbles happy_to_travel_8, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spa Bures are closer to reception and beach and cut walking times significantly.”
 of 5 bubbles Travels_With_RJL, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use as many facilities as you an and hire out equiptment”
 of 5 bubbles smcdonaldhome, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Twin share met expectations”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay