We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,023: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Very good service, excellent dinner at the resort, great location for a quiet holiday away or business trip .Breakfast was a bit average compared to other resorts. Overall an excellent resort to stay at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G307TBscotts
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear G307TBscotts, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast, but glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. I hope to see you next time you return. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Well laid out, relaxing and peaceful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great food and atmosphere. Good value for money as well. Great range of facilities and things to do. Diggers beach is also a beautiful spot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline B
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angeline B, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are all so pleased that you had a great time here, we do have a great range of facilities and things to do on offer at the resort, which makes for a great holiday. I hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Nice spot but had some trouble with the room. Lost power to all electronics for over an hour and the fridge/freezer wasn't working at all. ordered dinner from the cassay restaurant and it was awful. Staff seemed a bit clueless and when I checked out there was no "thank you for your stay". It was just "no money owning. Your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleypU5312RV
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ashleypU5312RV, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and that you had a few maintenance issues during your stay. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve the overall experience of our guests. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Beautiful environment but cafe restaurant bar need a makeover. Was in a hotel room..no privacy as path right outside window. Also sink old and marked,TV remote with black tape holding it together. This resort should have no shabbiness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica L
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erica L, Thank you for your valuable comments on our property. We really do love to receive feedback as it is great for improving the guest experience. If you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area please book directly with our reservations team here at the property to receive a 10% return guest discount....

Brisbane
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Absolutely amazing!!! The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Is only 5 minutes from all the shops. Would 100% recommend, can't wait to come back for the next holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelpA9334CU
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rachelpA9334CU, Thank you for taking time out to write a great review on Aanuka, we really do appreciate it. We are located in a convenient location with the center of town only a few minutes drive away and the beach within a few meters. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Medowie
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Peter, Kayla and I stayed for 5 nights. We arrived to be met by Robert Poi who was very friendly and assured us our room was soon to be ready. Our stay was comfortable, clean extremely relaxing and unusually quiet for a resort. We will recommend AANUKA to many and will return for many stays ourselves. Thank you so much...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimpeterf
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kimpeterf, Thank you for your great review! Glad to hear that you had a nice relaxing holiday, we hope to see you back again next time you are on the Coffs Coast. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very good but I am not an author We recommend this resort very highly. Very good for couples and families. Also good for older folks. Our only problem was a lack of fan or ac in our bedroom. Most eenjoyable stay. Thank you so much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbC3951PF
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear danielbC3951PF, Thank you for your review on our property. I do apologise that you had some issues with the air conditioner in your apartment, please inform our friendly reception team next time you choose to stay with us so that we can assist with our maintenance department. I hope to see you back next time you are on the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Perfect location, clean and well appointed rooms, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. I had a fantastic holiday with my 2 teenage daughters and I'd recommend the resort to anyone wanting a relaxing summer holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7021ECtracym
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear E7021ECtracym, Thank you for your fantastic review! I am please to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with your daughters, we do have a lot of great facilities for relaxing and especially in the summer months with our beautiful pool areas. I hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area>...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We enjoyed a relaxing 3 day stay at Aanuka recently. Facilities were great, dining room and bar area very welcoming and service very good. We liked the way the facilities are quite private and we also took advantage of the resort health and wellbeing facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janice B, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, we really do appreciate it. Please to hear that you made use of our facilities and had time to enjoy a relaxing treatment from our day spa. Look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great facilities and atmosphere. Dining in the restaurant was a special experience. The menu was great, the servings very big and the food was first class. The beach is very handy and the grassed area in front of the resort is great for the kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulfK9929QP
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear paulfK9929QP, Thank you for your review on our property. We do have a pretty special view from our restaurant I am glad that you enjoyed it and also the grassed area too. See you next time you choose to stay with us. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
366 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.3 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
65 reviews
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
238 reviews
2.2 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Finz on the Beach
Finz on the Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $130 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps a Bure not too far from the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Paulio911, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not look out on a walkway. Check the room before you accept it.”
 of 5 bubbles judio535, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book well ahead and ask the booking staff.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhP280UI, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin near reception for quicker access.”
 of 5 bubbles V1507GHanar, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like a plug in your washbasin that actually stops the water draining away then I recommend you bring your own.”
 of 5 bubbles 472ruthp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5