We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,584: English reviews
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed at Aanuka for the weekend to celebrate our friends wedding. The venue was picture postcard perfect and all of the staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fantastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S5801WLjoc
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased you had such a good time with us and I look forward in seeing you back again one day soon. Kind regards, More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Awsome location on the beach.The whole family had a very relaxing getaway.We stayed in the 2Bdrm villa with every thing you need with heaps of space.We really enjoyed our afternoon on the deck overlooking the ocean with a few drinks and breads.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey Louise P
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward in seeing you back again soon. Kind regards, More 

Taree, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The room smelt mouldy and like it had been closed up for months. The lounge was so uncomfortable you couldn't really sit on it. The carpet wasn't layed properly and didn't even join the entry properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephengK2945ON
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments from our valued guests to achieve the high standards we strive for. Kind regards, More 

Lightning Ridge, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We love to come and stay here the staff are always amazing, the food is excellent the grounds immaculate and then there's that beach! The walks either side of the beach brings a new aspect to your view. Take a picnic at the beach in front or over the hill for more great views of the Coffs coast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Room was comfy but very basic! Felt disconnected from the rest of the resort! Parking was limited close to the room! Shower/water pressure was horrible! Very hard to adjust temperature! Paint was peeling in the bathroom

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G6392KZjoshw
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay. I am hoping our staff were able to rectify your issues in a timely manner for you. Kind regards, More 

Kingscliff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Annuka resort was quiet, clean & easy to find. Close to town but not busy or noisy although not far off the high way. Secure car park which was important to me. Would highly recommend & stay at again next visiting Coffs...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pj201529
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your time hear with us and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Reception staff were fast and efficient but not very friendly. Room was very clean on arrival but smelled strongly of bleach and the floor was still wet. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable, towels were small and rough. Beach location was stunning and gardens beautifully tended. Bungalows were a maze and maps weren't much help. Breakfast was excellent and breakfast staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tpn20162016
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments from our valued guests to achieve the high standards we strive for. Kind regards, More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Staff service for drinks and snacks after wedding was poor. Not being served to everyone. Wrong drinks being served during reception and drinks left on tables as staff had forgotten who ordered them and still charged to wedding package.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 911raghbirk
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. I will pass your feedback on to our conference and events team regarding the wedding so they can look into this further for me. Kind regards, More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Well presented resort, lovely meals, and in an excellent location, How ever the bedding was quite disappointing, a resort of this class converting two singles into a King size bed? Caused a very uncomfortable night for my partner and myself!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrissR4615IA
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. All of our bedding at the property are king zips due to our guests different bedding requirements. This is outlined in both our room descriptions and booking confirmations. Bed toppers can be organized through reception for extra comfort at no cost. I do hope this helps, Kind regards, More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Don't stay here. It's in beautiful grounds but offers nothing else, no room servicing for stays of less than 8 days, no wifi, tea/coffee replacements. No local information, maps etc. I wouldn't return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank janeharrietw
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. As all of our units are self-contained we do not do daily servicing on the rooms but this can be organized through reception if requested. We also offer replacement amenities such as towels, tea/coffee, body wash etc as no extra cost.... More 

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
352 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.3 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
222 reviews
2.2 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
761 reviews
2.9 km away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#23 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Finz on the Beach
Finz on the Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $127 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
9 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Decide what you want to be near (resturant, parking, play areas, pool) and request this. The resort is very spread out.”
 of 5 bubbles timmeagher, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MBarr, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there all good”
 of 5 bubbles MullyFamily, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you ask for a room within the complex”
 of 5 bubbles 599lindsayr, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Amazing service with the best ocean views, exceptional quality for money”
 of 5 bubbles Y802ANlaurens, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay