We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Mel & Kai are great people made us very welcome and a great place to stay for a few days, we were asked to a BBQ in the pool area when one of the guest caught a big fish. Would stay there again no problems. The pub across the road had very good meals at a good price and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
coffscoast, Manager at Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your review. We enjoy being here and looking after all our visitors. The Winter Sun Festival is coming up next from the 1st - 11th June 2013. Looking forward to a beautiful Autumn/ Winter 2013. Melanie

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here on Jan 24 and unfortunately had an experience which left us very uncomfortable. Around 11pm there was lots of shouting in the car park. Then someone knocks on our door (which faces the car park). We call out, ask who it is, but they just keep knocking. And knocking. It went on for a while. With no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milton255068
coffscoast, Manager at Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn, responded to this review

This is an unfortunate incident and not something that occurs on a regular basis. I can understand how how you would feel unsafe in this situation. On the night in question we had a group of 10 people taking up 6 rooms staying with us. One of the guests came back to the motel after being out that night, couldn’t...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We were 2 couples touring and could only get a family room. The room was clean and reception pleasant. The location was good for the beach but a fair way from the main drag of Coffs Harbour. They had free WiFi and good reception, when will all Hotels, Motels and resorts provide this! A perfectly adequate place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AggiBri
coffscoast, Manager at Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Mel

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Small room, old-fashioned blockhouse style with basic room features, but clean and functional. Apartment blocks are adjacent which were noisy in my room during my stay. Free WiFi but it never worked during my two days here. There is no breakfast available on-site. A nearby pub, across the street, provides standard but decent evening meals. The motel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockDr23
coffscoast, Manager at Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. December, January is alot busier time than most other times of the year. There are alot more people in Coffs Harbour than usual. We have a prime location for the beach and families. I apologise for the problems with the Wi Fi. We did have some problems over December/Jan with the 2nd router which allows Wi...

Ashfield, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've stayed at Hawaiian Sands on 3 occasions when travelling north with Coffs being a good stopover point after leaving Sydney. It's an older building but has been kept in pretty good condition. The rooms are a reasonable size and I've always found them to be clean and tidy. This is not a 4 or 5 star resort but if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter G
coffscoast, Manager at Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou Peter. We are a no frills motel, although recently we have now added a Hairdryer in every bathroom, and a toiletry range of shampoo and conditioner and facewasher for your use. Great to have you here. See you again soon Mel

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed for one night while heading up the coast. Pics looked great on internet but didn't look as good when we got there. Rooms were clean but walls looked like they have had water damage or something, so could do with a makeover and fix up. Was a bit strange to have the shower and toilet windows facing the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
Mid North Coast
Reviewed 18 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melsranch
coffscoast, Manager at Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn, responded to this review

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We recently stayed at the Hawaiian Sands for 2 nights over the school holidays on the way up north. Being the long weekend and school holidays accommodation in Coffs was in short supply and prices were higher than 'normal', but not at all out of proportion with other budget motels in the area. The room was a good size, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 6 September 2012

It’s a rare pleasure to find people who really work hard to ensure their customers have a great experience. Staying at the Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn was like staying with friends. Our 23 days there were wonderful. The rooms were clean, well equipped and maintained to a good standard. There were cafes, bars and restaurants just over the road and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephengbunney
coffscoast, Manager at Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Stephen, and we really enjoyed having you here. Glad you got home safely. If you want to you are welcome to join Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn on our Facebook page. I'm keeping that up to date now, so you can see what we've been up to. Theres a great picture of Kai's new Kyak and his first big Snapper!...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Travelling from QLD to SYD, my partner and I had never been to Coffs Harbour before and decided to stay one night. I booked through Agoda which was probably our first mistake as the price was $15 more than a double room ($70) through the hotel. However when querying this with the receptionist, any opportunity to change this became quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
223 reviews
0.4 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#7 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
44 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Park Motel
Ocean Park Motel
#14 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Tahitian
The Tahitian
#24 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbour
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbo...
#18 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn is beautifully situated across the road from the patrolled Parkbeach, Hoey Moey Dining, Childrens Playground and a selection of Cafes. We house 17 clean comfortable units, from Standard Double Bed rooms to Family size 2 room motel style units sleeping up to 6, or 7 people with a trundle bed. All of our rooms have their own en-suite bathroom with shower, hand basin & toilet. The Motor Inn also has a 10 meter pool, toddlers pool & BBQ entertaining area all in a tropical setting. All rooms have unlimited internet & air conditioning. Only minutes from the central Harbour, Yacht Club, Deep Sea Fishermans Club and Natural reserves, Hawaiian Sands offers the sanctuary of waterfront accommodation, sea Breezes, natural Beauty only footsteps away outside your front door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn

Address: Corner Park Beach Rd & Ocean Parade, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $99 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Sands Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a seat outside, be sure and choose queen instead of double.”
 of 5 bubbles QboidGeek, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are all the same, on the ground floor in a traditional motel style”
 of 5 bubbles cassandrat952, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Check other places first.”
 of 5 bubbles 142garys, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
“There is a club around the corner from the motel and a pool on that side..so you should try for rooms 1-5 if you're worried about noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 99BrianB, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles terryc959, 20 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay