We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park

Save
Share
88 Broadway Hotel entrance via 4 Central Park Avenue Chippendale, Sydney, New South Wales 2008 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$154
Booking.comUS$154
FourPoints.comUS$154
PricelineUS$154
TravelocityUS$154
Orbitz.comUS$154
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (123)
Videos (1)

About

#51 of 208 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Sydney, the brand new Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park boasts 297 contemporary guest rooms and suites. Located a short walk from Darling Harbour, the International Convention Centre (ICC) as well as international and boutique shopping and dining. An all day dining restaurant, bar, fitness centre as well as state-of-the-art meeting rooms make this the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
188Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
266Reviews21Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 65
  • 23
  • 3
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rosie wrote a review 21 Jan
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Really good quality rooms for the price. Quiet, comfortable and roomy. Front desk staff very helpful and attentive. Easy eat restaurants nearby and $20 Uber drive to opera house etc. Glebe markets 15 min walk and to eclectic shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hannah w wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for a conference across the road at UTS - very handy location. About 10mins walk from Central Station and lots of cafes/restaurants within a few blocks (the gelato place a block away is a must visit). Close to Spice Alley for a quick meal and about 5mins walk to Broadway shopping centre. Would be a little out of the way if you were planning to spend most of your time at Darling Harbour/Pitt St/Circular Quay. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, good blackout curtains and very spacious room. Pod coffee machine. Room and hotel was very clean. Room service was prompt and good value (burger). There was some construction noise during the day but was very quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Irwin wrote a review Dec 2022
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
Very underwhelming for a hotel, comparable to a motel. Service was patchy from the start, was offered a room upgrade when we arrive but staff decided to quietly swap rooms when it was time to check in. Housekeeping definitely went on leave as there were missing glassware, cutleries (only a single teaspoon) and robes in the room. The room service however was excellent. The last straw and why this deserves a one star review is the fully worn out duvet cover, which was pilling and kept us up all night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mac wrote a review Dec 2022
Newcastle, Australia29 contributions12 helpful votes
This was easy walking distance from central station. has nice open areas withopen spaces and is close to shopping and eateries. Check in was efficient. Room was spacious and with Block out curtains and a very comfortable bed we had a really good night's sleep It was a very cold and windy day and didn't want to go out for a meal, but we were able to order from the room service menu at the bar which we ate there rather than in our room. The chicken burger and chips we had was really fresh and tasty, best burger I have had in a long time. I would book there again it was a nice motel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KO wrote a review Dec 2022
Bangkok, Thailand63 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel was located in a good location, near proximity to cafes, restaurants and the train station. Room was pretty small and very limited amenities. Service was average at best and needs lot of improvement as compared to other Four Points. The only plus point was the helpfulness of Marriott Chat App. Unlikely to return in near future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nick_Harris wrote a review Dec 2022
Ravenshead, United Kingdom471 contributions266 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for six nights during the T20 Cricket Word Cup. It is an easy short walk from Central train station and is a big modern hotel. We were upgraded to a very nice room on the 15th Floor, which was spacious, and very well laid out. The bed was large and comfortable and the room had everything you would expect from a high end Bonvoy hotel. The area around the hotel clearly has a lot of new buildings, and there are a wealth of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk, including a big Woolworth’s in a nearby mall. It is a bit out of the central tourist areas of Circular Quay and Darling Harbour, both are walkable or there are good transport links. We have stayed at several Four Points, including a few on this trip, and have to say this one is at the bottom of the pecking order on several fronts. Firstly our room wasn’t serviced two of the days we were there. Not a major issue, but not something you expect at this level of hotel. Secondly the breakfast selection - it was bland, boring and unimaginative - it served the essentials, but an awful lot of it seemed cheap and just ticking the boxes, for example the prepped fruit selection was just melon, there was just one coffee machine, that always seemed to have a queue. There was a bar in the hotel, but that was closed most nights, even though the hotel seemed to have high occupancy and covid restrictions were gone. All in all the hotel was okay - it was clean, comfortable with excellent rooms and is in a lovely area. We just expected more. I doubt we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerri Hamilton, Sales at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Dear Nick_Harris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park and for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback via Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our location and our beds. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologise for failing to meet your expectations. I am deeply disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy our breakfast buffet. We certainly endeavour to offer different items in our breakfast buffet and have some rotating dishes to offer some variety. I also appreciate your comments in regards to our Bar. Rest assured I have shared your feedback with our operational leadership team including the Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef to review our breakfast items and bar operating hours. Nick_Harris, I am saddened to read that you will not stay with us again; however, I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. In the event you do allow us the possibility to regain your confidence in the service our team pride themselves on and your travels bring you back to Sydney; please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at luis.oviedo@fourpoints.com and I will ensure you are well looked after. Warm regards, Luis Oviedo Vergara Rooms Division Manager Four Points by Sheraton Sydney Central Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam P wrote a review Nov 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia4 contributions
We stayed at this hotel when we went in to the city to watch a show. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is not central but very easily accessible via short walk to the light rail. Only gripe was there was not enough parking for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerri Hamilton, Sales at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear E2797UKadamp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to sharing this with the entire team. We also note the comment regarding the parking, and hope to address this with taking additional spaces for guests in the future through pre-booking with the hotel team. Should you be back visiting Sydney in the future, please let us know, as we would be only too happy to assist. Kind regards, Four Points Sydney
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
purukms wrote a review Nov 2022
Seattle, Washington60 contributions82 helpful votes
First, the staff has been absolutely wonderful. Our stay spanned 10 days and they accommodated our requests for nearby rooms, luggage storage, drinking water supply. Second, the location isn't your touristy venue, so it is accessible from those places by walking and is quieter. I don't think I want to stay on the darling harbor. Third, good breakfast with the variety to cater to everyone's needs. And this was important to us for starting our touristy day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 16+ floor facing Broadway St if you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerri Hamilton, Sales at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Purukms, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to sharing this with the entire team. Should you visit Sydney and Australia in the future, please let us know as we would love to assist and welcome you back to the Hotel, and Marriott International. Kind regards, Four Points Sydney
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raymond T wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia348 contributions151 helpful votes
Reasonably sized room and comes with basics expected from a mid-tier hotel. Conveniently located near UTS and easy to get the car out of parking. Broken phone and air-con in room 409 on the first night so switched to room 1603. No room service on 2nd day. Two pitiful small bottles of water are provided in the room. Still waiting for an invoice to be e-mailed to me as assured at check-out. Probably pay $100 - $150 more to stay at a full-service hotel next time. I only want an invoice and a workable room, and this place does not deliver. RT 3/11/22
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try Mercure in Chippendale Instead
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Santhou wrote a review Nov 2022
Singapore, Singapore31 contributions59 helpful votes
Excellent hotel in the heart of the city and conveniently near the central train station I want to also thank Luis from front desk for his excellent service, warm personality and customer centric nature Rooms were clean, well maintained as well
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerri Hamilton, Sales at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Santhou, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing this with not only Luis, yet the entire hotel team. Should you return to Sydney, please let us know as we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Kind regards, Four Points Sydney
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON, SYDNEY CENTRAL PARK: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 231 Photos (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Nearby attractions include White Rabbit Gallery (0.2 km), Central Park Mall (0.2 km), and Handpicked Wines (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Platform 818, Mekong, and KOI Dessert Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (0.9 km), State Theatre (1.7 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (2.0 km).
Does Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.