We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5-11 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
US$129
View deal
Hotels.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
StayForLong
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (37)

About

#111 of 207 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you're looking for hotel accommodation in the centre of Sydney which won't break the bank and leaves your conscience clear as well, then look no further than Song Hotel Sydney. Offering affordable 3.5* Rooms, Song Hotel Sydney is situated right in the heart of Sydney's action. Joining Oxford Street and Hyde Park, the hotel is walking distance from Sydney's major attractions including The Rocks, Opera House, Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, galleries and gardens, you'll never be short of something to do during your stay. Whether travelling alone, with a friend or family, we have a variety of rooms to choose from, all packed with essential comforts including FREE wifi, toiletries, tea & coffee, TV, iron and hairdryer. The cafe area with its welcoming atmosphere is open daily for breakfast, to meet up with friends or just to relax. With 24 hour reception and in-room safes, you are assured a stress free stay in one of the most exciting cities in the world. Check in time is after 2pm, Check out is before 11am. Day Luggage storage is available (limited space) outside of these hours for hotel guests (No Long Term Luggage facilities). Song Hotel Sydney supports the YWCANSW.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more
2359Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 447
  • 946
  • 572
  • 190
  • 204
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Milz71 wrote a review Jan 2023
Shellharbour, Australia92 contributions14 helpful votes
Renovated Spacious Street facing room with TV Bar fridge Kettle Hair dryer Hanging space. Comfortable Bed. Very clean. Very good location at one end of Hyde Park. 15 min walk to CBD 20 min walk to Darling Harbour. A few minutes walk to Museum station. Breakfast was included & covered everything from cereal toast juices. Good coffee fruit etc. The young man called Sonjay greeted us with a welcoming smile & was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eden S wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Had a lovely stay at the Song. Enjoyed being close to the city. Clean and fresh rooms. Highly recommended. The staff went out if their way to ensure I had all I needed. Great bonus was breakfast. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley H wrote a review Dec 2022
Auckland9 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is close to the Museum Station so easy to get around on the train, especially from the airport. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was big enough for 2 people and the King bed was comfy. I slept really well and I don't often when staying in different places. The room/bathroom were clean and had everything you could need. I thought the breakfast options were great, basic but plenty of options to get you started on your day. I would definitely recommend and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyn P wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Nice and quiet, close to the train station and right up Liverpool Stret to Darling Quarter. Very handy to the Capitol Theatre, Theatre Royal and the State Theatre. The only issues were the bathroom air filter constantly running and no closure on the bathroom door.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevan W wrote a review Nov 2022
I’m unlikely to stay again. The bed was poor - one of the two mattresses needed to be thrown out, the other was fine. The ‘complementary’ breakfast was inedible - go across the road. Rooms are tiny. The location was great for what I needed - the only saving grace.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. It is disappointing to see that you were unhappy with your stay. Please be advised that we have more renovated rooms with much better comfort & facilities. We hope you will give us another chance and stay in our Premium Rooms. Please be assured that we are working on our renovations plan and spending $10 millions to upgrade our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ross H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location to city shopping, eateries and attractions. Easy walking to all things Sydney. Booked an ensuited room. Although it was a little dated it was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Supplied breakfast was simple cereal, toast, fruit and muffins. Staff were wonderful. Pleasant, friendly and helpful. Building is located on a busy Sydney intersection and can be a little noisy, but that's city living. Overall a good hotel supporting the YWCA.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chezdragonfly wrote a review Oct 2022
Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
Compact, clean and tidy room for a single person, nice size bathroom. Breakfast included (cereal;toast;muffin;fruit) Stayed on the 8th floor and was very quiet. Staff were lovley and helpful. Close to Museum Station and Hyde Park. I booked online and took advantage of the discount for booking that way! As it is so close to everything, and accommodation is Sydney can be quite expensive, I found this to be reasonable in cost. Free wifi and secure lift (ie have to have a room key to access levels) Also has takeaways within 5min walk! Would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hope H wrote a review Oct 2022
Budget friendly, super welcoming very close to everything. The twin room was perfect for what we needed a small ensuit,television and coffee facilities as well as aircon. Was a wonderful stay. Breakfast was included in our package.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Taxis were between $10-$20 dollars to opera house and sealife aquarium.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Townsons wrote a review Oct 2022
Perth, Australia12 contributions
Great value for money. The room was well appointed, clean and had everything we needed. Excellent location near the Museum Train Station. Friendly staff. Morning breakfast and access to the restaurant was great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew V wrote a review Oct 2022
Bundanoon, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel was ok room was very small even though I booked a premium king room. No views at all. A few issues with shower head and water going everywhere. Staff where pleasant and accomodating. Could hear noise from outside corridors. Room and hotel was clean. Bed was 2 singles pushed together.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: This hotel is ok if it was for a short stay and on a tight budget. Unfortunately this hotel was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Razi Mohammed, Other at Song Hotel Sydney
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue you experience. Thank you for letting us know. We do have rooms with Queen Beds if you like to try next time. Best Regards On behalf of Song Hotel Sydney Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONG HOTEL SYDNEY: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 590 Photos (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Song Hotel Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Song Hotel Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Mission Escape Pitt St (0.4 km), Slide (0.2 km), and Anzac Memorial (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Song Hotel Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Song Hotel Sydney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Song Hotel Sydney?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Song Hotel Sydney?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Song Hotel Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bon Vin Restaurant, Vizio Caffé e Cucina, and Claires kitchen at le Salon.
Is Song Hotel Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Song Hotel Sydney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Hindi, Urdu, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Song Hotel Sydney?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (0.9 km), State Theatre (0.8 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (0.7 km).
Is Song Hotel Sydney accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.