We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Song Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Song Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,454: English reviews
Start your review of Song Hotel Sydney
 Click to rate
Mareeba
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The guy who helped us check in (not sure if name but he had glasses) was great, he helped us find a place to buy pjs when I forgot mine and acknowledged us when we got back in at night which indicated that he was looking out for us to return. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamareep2017
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're looking for unbeatable accommodation in the heart of the City, then look no further! .. Song Hotel is only a short stroll to Darling Harbour and surrounds. Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff and FREE continental breakfast included daily, all at an unbeatable price! Thank you Song Hotel. I will be definitely staying there again :) A+++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1224YR_MichelleC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Chengdu, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Within walkable distance with train station, and very near major shopping center and museum. No relaible Wi-Fi signal in the room, TV placed really high in the closet which is awkward. No free solid food at breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xuanc2017
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. We offer free continental breakfast. During the time of your stay we had issues with the Wi-Fi signal. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is no internet in the rooms. the room I stayed in doesn't look like the one in the picture. It's all dirty n dusty, really old n the curtain is even ripped ! When I went in the first room didn't have even the toilet in there, lucky they changed it wit another wit one inside! Never again!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3420REvalentinab
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. During the time of your stay we had issues with the Wi-Fi. Sorry for any inconvenience caused with this.

Jaspers Brush
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We don't mind sharing a bathroom and hardly ever meet another guest there. Its usually right outside our bedroom door. The bedrooms are small but adequate and most importantly beds comfortable . The free cooked brekkie is also small but complements juice cereal fruit and coffee adequately. You only get that and free wifi if booked on their website.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimidown
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad your enjoyed your stay.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Close to Museum train stop, two train stops to the harbour, The Rocks and Opera. Basic breakfast. Closet-kitchenette with microwave. Curtains don't provide darkness properly. Wi-fi only works in public areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariajoao2017
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused with the Wi-Fi, at the time of your stay we had problems with the data points.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Expensive as most places are in the CBD, however you get good value- service and rooms are very good and the location is excellent. If the price is ok for you this is a great spot. Staff are helpful and listen to any concerns.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophersN2404XL
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have used this hotelfor a number of years. It hasa great location, convenient for all sights and is verygood value. The staff are friendly and helpful and I love the welcoming and relaxed vibe of the place,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T295QJjenniferp
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room I booked is not the room I received to stay in and it was all dirty and old with no bathroom. Didn't receive any room service in the 3 days I stayed and even had to ask for change of towels. The curtin was all dirty and ripped. Really not happy with the service and the money it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina B
Coombabah, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the shared room with dorm style bathroom for 3 very second class for the price asked. At the pprice paid, all rooms should have ensuites. Room was very tired looking and needs an overhaul. The sstaff & location make up ground in points.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolwoodley
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We also offer rooms with ensuites.

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Double Share Room (24)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Ensuite (34)
Viewed
Triple Share Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,482 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 179 in Sydney
2,127 reviews
Y Hotel City South
#117 of 179 in Sydney
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#47 of 179 in Sydney
603 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#122 of 179 in Sydney
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for hotel accommodation in the centre of Sydney which won't break the bank and leaves your conscience clear as well, then look no further than Song Hotel Sydney. Offering affordable 3.5* Rooms, Song Hotel Sydney is situated right in the heart of Sydney's action. Joining Oxford Street and Hyde Park, the hotel is walking distance from Sydney's major attractions including The Rocks, Opera House, Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, galleries and gardens, you'll never be short of something to do during your stay. Whether travelling alone, with a friend or family, we have a variety of rooms to choose from, all packed with essential comforts including toiletries, tea & coffee, TV, internet, iron and hairdryer. The cafe area with its welcoming atmosphere is open daily for breakfast, to meet up with friends or just to relax. With 24 hour reception and in-room safes, you are assured a stress free stay in one of the most exciting cities in the world. Check in time is after 2pm, Check out is before 11am. Day Luggage storage is available (limited space) outside of these hours for hotel guests (No Long Term Luggage facilities). Song Hotel Sydney supports the YWCANSW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Song Hotel Sydney

Address: 5-11 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $101 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Song Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Song Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Song Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Song Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an internal room looking out on the atrium, quieter than the front.”
 of 5 bubbles mimidown, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles Bearrie, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“everything was okay for a budget hotel, except for the bad air conditioner and bad keycard reader.”
 of 5 bubbles sonnys878, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take care for Shared bathroom, I don't recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles njain17, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If on a budget use a shared bathroom option”
 of 5 bubbles N9948LOlisam, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5