We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Apartments on King

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments on King
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Metro Apartments on King
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had a one bed apartment which was great - more room than a hotel room and the ability to eat in a bit and save money. Great location a few minutes walk from Darling harbour, 5 mins to supermarket and 15 min walk to circular quay. As others have said, there is a lot of road noise but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendydavies
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Dear WendyDavies Thank you for your feedback and positive comments on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and great to hear that you appreciated our great location which is within walking distance to all major attractions, restaurants and shopping. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Positives first, this is a great location we were able to make our way around Sydney easily from our hotel. The room was clean and provided us with everything to make our stay a lovely one. The staff were lovely, the check in process easy and any time we needed info on getting around Sydney we were given all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy K
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you ,Kathy K, for your review of our apartments. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the convenience of our great location. As we are in such a central location that is close to many main attractions in the city, unfortunately road noise is inevitable. We do however offer an Executive Apartments at the...

cairns
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Mum and I stayed at the metro for 3 days before our cruise, we both have bad backs , because there were too many steps to get upstairs to the bed , they moved us across the road to their sister hotel the next day, they were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us, I highly recommend both the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeanniemountier7
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you J Mountier for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that we could accommodate at the Metro on King to make it a more pleasant stay for you in one of the single level apartments. The staff at the Metro pride themselves on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Were given keys to 2 rooms on first floor. It was a building site, hammer drill in floor above us tripped on the carpet going into the apartment, dark and dingy rooms, one had a view of an alley way. Called receptions and they could hear the noise on the phone. Went back to reception and asked for 2 other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona124
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Dear Fiona124. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we take all feedback seriously. I would firstly like to apologize for the renovations being carried out in all the public areas as the Strata company is replacing all carpets and also painting all public areas to improve the quality of the hotel however this has minimal...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 children 9 & 6 to explore Sydney. Excellent position, we were able to walk EVERYWHERE from the Sydney Harbour Bridge down to China Town. Good value for money. The kids enjoyed the rooftop pool. Was nice to have a balcony too. Was a bit noisy with traffic but I am sure all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorza81
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you Lorza81, for taking the time to review our apartments. i am glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. in one of our well-appointed one bedroom apartments. Our central location is a great feature for families due to our close proximity to all the major attractions and public transport. And with Darling Harbour...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I was very pleased with my stay at Metro Apts. No long line at check-in or out. My room was ready upon arrival. The bed was clean and comfortable.It is very near to Darling harbor. Very convenient to move around the city. The staff was very cooperative, polite and helpful. A fantastic Stay !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amcy M
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Amcy M, thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Metro Apartments on King. Our well appointed rooms and central location are a great feature of the property for corporate and leisure travelers alike. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Needed a last minute booking for my friends who called me on same day of their arrival to arrange their accommodation. Ever since I made the booking my experience is exceptional. Booked the room over the phone. Guy at the other end of the phone was very helpful and provided with all information I needed regarding parking, direction , bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank het2410
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you het2410 for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff as we take pride in providing exceptional customer service, both over the phone and in person. While we don't have on-site parking, we do have a discounted...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed at the metro about 5 years ago and had no complaints, now with the new kitchen and bathroom it looks even better.You can't beat it for location, only minutes away from Darling Harbour and Pitt St mall. Was in the city for business and the free wifi made it easy to get work done without having to pay ridiculous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick D
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick D, for taking the time to review our apartments. It is always good to see guests return to see the improvements we have made in the last few years. As you mention, we are centrally located, within walking distance to all major attractions, restaurants and shopping. It is the small things, such as free WiFi, laundry facilities...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I booked this place because I needed somewhere close to Darling Harbour, after I read the previous reviews , I tried to find somewhere else , but everywhere was booked, so reluctantly I arrived here , and I was surprised that I had to checkin across the road , once I got into the room I was quite pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy C
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you Roy C, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our excellent location and well appointed rooms are a great asset to the property. The fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in each room are a true convenience for any traveler. Thank you again for your...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Well . Where do I start! The foyer looks pretty but the rest of the place is horrible disgusting. Step into the lift the carpet looks feral. Oh open the door to our room carpet is again feral. ... We asked for a high room..... Got the first floor yeah real high. Was so noisey haven't slept for 2 days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sas D
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Dear Sas D, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback of our apartments.. We take all feedback very seriously. As we were not notified of any electrical issue during your stay or on checkout, we have had our licensed electrician inspect the power outlets, appliances and light switches in ALL of our units today, and he was...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Megaboom City Hotel
Megaboom City Hotel
#79 of 179 in Sydney
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#126 of 179 in Sydney
667 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#60 of 179 in Sydney
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms have been refurbished. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments on King

Address: 27-29 King St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $207 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Apartments on King 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Metro Apartments on King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments on King staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have trouble sleeping to street and traffic noise, ask for an apartment on one of the top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ksquared2014, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“request for room away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles 2ofusnztravellers, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had apartment facing King Street.”
 of 5 bubbles MalvinaOLookathat, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 101 and 107 for noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mrb0ff, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
  • shower door hanging off
  • Tripped on carpet
  • Hole in bedroom wall
 of 5 bubbles Fiona124, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5