We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 684: English reviews
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonwB108FL
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Auckland
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Loved the location, friendly staff and comfortable room. The location was perfect for everywhere - walked to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Pitt Street Shops - all very accessible. Hotel was smaller than I expected but this was fine - room and bathrooms were a great size. Really enjoyed my stay until the last day when I booked my airport shuttle...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabel L
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Annabel L, Firstly please accept our apologies for the mix up with the shuttle bus booking to the airport. Rest assured that this is certainly not the norm at Park8 and we will ensure our team follow up on your feedback. On a brighter note, we are pleased that our lovely receptionist in the morning provided you with an...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip where sleep was pretty important. Staff were all lovely and friendly. But busy roads on two sides, plus single glazing, meant I didn't get a wink of sleep (even with curtains and blinds closed). Plus the sheets smelled like chlorine (at least they were clean I guess!!). Didn't stay long enough to ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20amy20
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback 20amy20. We agree sleep is certainly a huge factor for any hotel, particularly at 8Hotels - we love hearing our guests can curl up in our comfy Micro Cloud beds and drift off to sleep and wake well rested. We certainly do have quiet "sleep well rooms" for guests such as yourself that are lighter...

Port Macquarie
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The only thing I could fault is the city parking, but as is the case with most city hotels. The loft room was fantastic. the location couldn't be better. The ability to check in later than midnight was great also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelmE9031XA
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear E9031XA, Thanks for taking the time and giving us such great feedback. We love to read our guests have enjoyed their time with us and its so pleasing to see that our Loft Room was perfect for your recent visit to the city. Yes, unfortunately parking in the city can be very expensive (I've heard horror stories of costs...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Just spent 3 days with my 2 teenagers of 16 and 18 in Sydney to start our 3 week trip in Australia. Park 8 hotel has been a great place to discover Sydney. Its location is ideal close to Pitt & George Streets, Hyde park and 20 minutes walk to The Rocks and the Opera. Our loft room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregIstan
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review GregIstan! We are so delighted to read our team provided great service, particularly Ali and our location provided a fantastic opportunity to explore the city and its attractions. We always love to read reviews and yours has made our day. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We have spent 3 days end of July 2016 in Park 8 hotel to start our 3 week trip around Australia. The loft room was perfect for my teenagers of 16 and 18 & myself. The hotel is perfectly located : close to Pitt and George Street, Hyde Park, 20 minutes walk to the Rocks and Opera. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ece D
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ece D, Great to read your stay was enjoyable and a central point for you and your teenagers to explore (Sounds like you visited a lot of attractions)! We are pleased to read Ali and our team provided you with exceptional service during your time with Park8 and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Until then,...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay very much. It was the perfect place to stay after a gruelling 24 hour trip from the UK. You could totally relax in the very quiet room I had. Free wifi was essential to my stay and for me to keep in contact with my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

5 stars, thank you Christine H! We are thrilled to read that we ticked all your boxes during your stay and our Free WI-Fi kept you in touch with family and friends. We always love to see our guests enjoy themselves and we hope to see you back again in the future should you return to Sydney. Safe travels home...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Excellent place for 2 adults and 3 kids . Great spot in centre of city. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception went out o0f way to he[p with luggage I had while rest of family came from airport. Would definitely stay AGAIN

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamb598
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Grahamb598, Cant wait to welcome you and your grand kids back. It was a pleasure having your stay with us and it makes our day to read that our team went out of the way with your luggage and our location was perfect for your visit. Do let us know next time you are in Sydney, and we would...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I felt that the carpet was old and my room had a old bad smell. There were many amenities close by, which is also the reason that it was too loud for a good night sleep. The look of the room was ok. But I ffelt uneasy. It felt like it was open to the public and I didn't feel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21sherryc
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback 21sherryc, We are sorry to read that you felt uneasy in the hotel security wise even with the need to use your secure key access the entrance, lift and guest room. We certainly have implemented all these checks to ensure that our guests do indeed feel safe and secure (as they should in a hotel)....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6684BGjasond
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Alternative (32)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Loft (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Shoebox Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 174 in Sydney
1,200 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#46 of 174 in Sydney
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#122 of 174 in Sydney
1,947 reviews
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
634 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 174 in Sydney
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $173 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“loft room for sure”
madeholly1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is on a very busy corner but you're in the centre of a big city, you will have traffic noise!”
vickihWollongong, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a loft room!”
theresam356, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure any maintenance issues are dealt with as soon as you check in!”
Foodie_Fabulous, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The loft room, was OK but birthday party in room next door was very loud”
KarlM976, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5