We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,656: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Looking for a home away from home, all the conveniences provided - washing machine, dryer, cooking facilities and free wifi. Very friendly staff who were eager to please. Room was crispy clean, quiet with a great view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Karen C, we are delighted to have been able to exceed your expectations regarding your most recent stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the home away from home! It’s a great pleasure to have been able to help you in creating a memorable experience and we hope to see you again in the not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Fantastic friendly front reception. They were helpful with check in requests, recommendations for eating places & the surrounds. Had a studio standard appt which was very spacious for one. Bathroom storage great. Had everything i needed. Would have liked a little more in terms of crockery. A small saucepan would have been nice. All the pots were really big to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342ruthh
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

342ruthh, thank you for sharing your feedback! Our friendly guest services team are onsite 24 hours a day for your convenience, so it’s great to see that they were able to assist you with in providing all the info necessary to ensure a great stay in Sydney! As we highly appreciate all sorts of feedback, please be assured that your...

Antibes, France
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed there for 13 days and It was a pleasant stay. The prestation are wihtin the expectation and the really good point is the location. The only strange point is the inconsistency in the service of your room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmanuele541
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear emmanuele541, Thank you for your feedback and the further information via email. Although I was delighted that you has a wonderful stay with us and you have loved our central location, I was disappointed to learn that our inconsistent housekeeping service was the downfall. Your detailed information via email has been carefully analysed and passed on to the team....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The Meriton apartments are in a great location, in the heart of China town. Very clean room, excellent bed, so comfortable.Really nice heated indoor pool, and gym. Would recommend anyone staying here, i will defiantly stay here again. Close to shops, and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MR88Aus
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Manfred88, we definitely are situated in a brilliant location within Sydney’s southern end so we’re glad you were able to make the most of our convenient positioning! We are also happy to see that you were able to utilise our first class recreational facilities throughout your stay! Manfred88, thanks for sharing your experiences. We hope to be able to welcome...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The apartment's location is good. Only a couple of minutes' walk to Central Station, which is a hub for trains and light rails. It is close to shopping malls, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, etc. The facilities are good, the full kitchen, washing machine and dryer are excellent for travellers. I have been checking in the apartment since 2013.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey L
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Casey L, we are thrilled to have been able to provide you with a consistent, fully-appointed accommodation option and convenient location for your visits to Sydney since 2013! We highly appreciate your continuous support and we are more than delighted to have you frequenting us as often as you do! Thanks for sharing, Casey L! We look forward to your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed 3 nights over a weekend. The apartments are very well located about 2 blocks from Sydney Central Rail station and within walking distance of Surry Hills and Darling Harbour. The apartment we had is well appointed with everything that one would need for a short stay in Sydney. There was plenty of room, a comfortable bed and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant feedback, Donna D! All of our suites certainly do come fully furnished with top quality amenities and facilities to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are met! We are pleased to have been able to accommodate you, Donna D, and we hope to be able to see you again on your future visits to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

ALL is good except the oven. I love meriton.I have recommonded it to my friends. very free, clean and convenient. close to central station, museum station and supermarket, not that near to china town as expected

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666vivian
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

666vivan, thank you for your delightful feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us! We certainly are positioned very conveniently, with only a short stroll away from major public transport that can get you anywhere in Sydney! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Amanda H Online Reputation Team

West Sussex
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Spent a few days in the Meriton Campbell Street property. It was great. The room was comfortable and equipped as you would expect. The location is good for the Thai, Japanese and Chinese restaurants of the Haymarket area. The view from my room on the 15th floor was uninspiring and a bit grim but you are in a city and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigbite
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

pigbite, we are thrilled to have been given the opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable stay! We certainly are very conveniently located within the heart of Sydney’s entertainment precinct, with an abundance of delicious restaurants right at our doorstep. We are highly appreciative of your feedback, pigbite, so thank you for sharing them! We hope to be able to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The Apartments on Campbell Street are located in the heart of Sydney’s China Town with restaurants, cafés and nightlife on the doorstep. It is also within walking distance of Sydney excellent shopping centre. The building has unlimited free Wi-Fi and a gym, which has a cold swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. Stay on the upper levels as this gives you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Andrew A, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Campbell Street for your business trip over from the U.K! We are delighted to have been able to provide you with the outstanding services that have exceeded your expectations, and that we were able to leave you with a positive impression of our products and services!...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stay in Meriton Campbell Street whenever we are in Sydney. It is conveniently located a short walk from everywhere we love in the city. The bed is always comfortable and the shower amazing. Very close to Chinatown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meegz54
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Meegz54, we are thrilled to see that we are able to consistently meet all your requirements during your frequent stays with us! It’s great that we are your go-to accommodation option and we look forward to see you again on your next trip to Sydney! Kind Regards, Amanda H Online Reputation Team

1,186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (416)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,053 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $261 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street staff and other travellers.
96 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bed room apartment”
 of 5 bubbles yunny2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Soften the colours and the sharp hard furniture corners with pillows. ”
 of 5 bubbles brysonaus, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, otherwise you can be looking only at the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ScrapbytheSea, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for rooms with harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles 71theog, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only one tiny thing the micro wave was little to high up in the kitchen unit to lift out hot dishes etc, but that was the only thing we could say about the apartment. Everything else was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles GinaEllis, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5