We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
#65 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,450: English reviews
Gungahlin
Reviewed 8 December 2015

great location for everything we wanted to do. Room was clean and very big. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere within walking distance to the markets and harbour. Staff were pleasant and everything ran smoothly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukeh825
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear lukeh825, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

I was there for a conference in Outer Space and was really impressed with the service and layout. Nothing was too much for the team and they always did their very best to make our event successful. Thank you Vibe Hotel Sydney Team- you are true heroes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller2610
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear traveller2610, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your conference. I have passed your feedback onto the Conference Team. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Delhi
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Vibe is centrally located with walking distance to harbor bridge,train station. Awesome rooms, great service. Enjoyed my stay here fully! Strongly recommend stay here, food is reasonably priced and complimentary flavored water is a must try.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TarunSaluja
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear TarunSaluja, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Athelstone
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Overall very positive and well priced for a Sydney hotel in this location. Lovely big family room and the pool deck was comfortable. Café was convenient, staff were helpful and prices were reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merrilynt2015
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear merrilynt2015, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Richmond, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Really clean, reasonably priced and the pool is beautiful. But checking in was a bit disappointing and staff were pretty short with us and unhelpful. (We were an hour early though so not technically a client and i think that's why). Booked a king double bed adn got two singles which was annoying but that pool - epic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear tiffany s, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Sydney. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the pool. I am so sorry your check in experience wasn't great. This is far from our usual high level of customer service. The fact that you were an hour early should not have effected...

Strathmore
Reviewed 5 December 2015

nice hotel, centre and quiet environment, very peaceful atmosphere. I feel comfortable ad happy feeling during the time I am staying here, make my holiday much better with a feeling at home. I would recommence the hotel to my friend and would certainly stay again if there is opportunity

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hang P
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Hang P, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was so nice to read that you fell at home here. Thank you for recommending us to your friends. We truly hope to welcome you back here in the near future. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Wembley
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The room was disappointing but the hotel is in a good area with World Square just down the road with plenty of food. Museum and Central stations are close by. It was quite noisy of a night time until about 1-2am

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 936allisons
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear 936allisons, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you found your room disappointing. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Hotel in a great location from shops, park, train station to harbour. Good, reasonably-priced food on site and walking distance from dozens of restaurants. Parking is close but check rates carefully..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marckellya
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear marckellya, Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Rothwell
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Stayed for one night only. The quality of the rooms was extremely high for the price. So no complaints there. Loud doors slamming throughout the night and lift noises all night made sleeping difficult. Great location though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colina215
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear colina215, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the quality of your room to be extremely high. We apologise the sound from doors and lifts made it difficult for you to sleep. Please request a room away from the lifts for your next stay and we will do everything we can to accommodate. We hope to...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

No complaints other than the area of the hotel, over which the management have no control. However, the hotel was close enough to Circular Quay and all the main attractions to be able to walk there and back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
RubyFP, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Alan F, Thank you for your review. I'm not sure what you meant by the 'Area of the Hotel', but regardless I'm sorry management weren't able to help control it. Otherwise, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#96 of 178 in Sydney
4,273 reviews
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters
#83 of 178 in Sydney
1,732 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney, Phillip Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $171 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Austin-Powers63, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“convenient”
 of 5 bubbles mohnishk742, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Master suites are large and roomy/”
 of 5 bubbles LIZ11GC, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles annasU4473PU, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from street junction. Still noisy thru windoww,even though its double glazed.”
 of 5 bubbles Boomer020, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay