We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Save
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(415 reviews)
“goulburn street”(55 reviews)
“museum station”(139 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,511)
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,238 results
Traveller rating
858
1,405
646
215
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
858
1,405
646
215
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgoulburn streetmuseum stationrooftop poolelizabeth streethyde parkworld squarelarge roomgood sizedarling harbourwould stay here againwithin walking distancepublic transportbuffet breakfastper dayclose to central stationsurry hills
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
601 - 605 of 3,238 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We are enjoying this hotel, staff mostly are extremely helpful and friendly plus we love the close proximity to many bars, restaurants, shopping, public transport etc etc. Overall most staff are to be congratulated on their friendly helpfulness and how they make guests feel welcome,...More

Thank lizzymacBunbury
Response from VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel SydneyResponded 15 May 2017

Dear LizzymacBunbury, We are glad you have had a positive experience with the front office staff and we will be sure to pass on your comments to them. It is regretful that your experience was tainted with the lack of thorough cleaning in the room....More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We were visiting with O/S family of 3 generations. Such easy walking distance to transport, areas of interest for all ages, wonderful quick walks in a really interesting area of historical buildings etc. Very helpful staff on all shifts when we needed information. Great place...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean P
Response from VHGSDM2016, Front Office at Vibe Hotel SydneyResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Jean P, We are so glad you enjoyed your family reunion at the Vibe. We hope everyone had a great time and you all had fun catching up. We will be sure to pass on your positive comments to all team members. Thank you...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

The team are wonderful, the rooms are spacious, the breakfast was yummy. Everything is at your finger tips, the location is ideal for any weekend away. Everyone is happy to assist with any questions you have during your stay.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquial2017
Response from VHGSDM2016, Front Office at Vibe Hotel SydneyResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Jacquial2017, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend away with us and had a great experience in the hotel and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you more often! Thank you again and hope you have a...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

I was after a hotel which was close to my conference venue which was close to public transport (airport train) and had pool and gym facilities. This hotel reached all the requirements and if I was attending to a conference in this end of Sydney...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dalec270
Response from VHGSDM2016, Front Office at Vibe Hotel SydneyResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Dalec270, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to note your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to seeing your again! Thanks again and have a great day! Warm Regards, Sanna Shah

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Stayed there as was seeing show at Capital Theatre. Location was great. Room was spacious and clean. Would have liked stocked mini bar more convenient. Overall experience was good, would recommend it .More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connolly2
Response from VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel SydneyResponded 14 May 2017

Dear connolly2, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Great to hear that the hotel was in a convenient location for your Sydney visit. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon! Have a great day. Kind regards, Liam Schutz Duty...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sydney
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AlChern
18 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jw8102017 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, but when we were there you wouldn't know they were being renovated. No disruptions at all.
1
Vote
born2bepink
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VHGSDM2016 | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vibe Hotel Sydney! I can confirm that all rooms do in fact have both a kettle and a fridge. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind... More
0
Votes
SophieMBrooke
8 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Britta08 | Reviewed this property |
A very slow WiFi and you have to log in every day. Yes you can buy extra mb. Don't know how it works in the lobby.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"relax and Enjoy"
Read review
"Better views higher up."
Read review
"while construction is happening, ask for a lower floor."
Read review
"corner suites are bigger"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing