We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Sydney World Square

Show Prices
#91 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney World Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney World Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,613: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyVisit
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

NSW
Reviewed 13 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AusResident
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Armidale NSW Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed at the Ibis World Square again - second time since it was refurbished, and probably about my eighth or ninth stay there. The receptionist welcomed me back warmly, the room was perfect as usual and it was ready when I wanted to check in early - at 10:00 am. I will keep staying there, as it just works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and Merry Christmas

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterCNZ
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Very small room, very small bathroom, tv didnt work, bedside lights didnt work, worst buffet breakfast I have had....for $189 there is better value around It was located in the centre of Sydney and close to the function we were attending...but budget in all aspects....they say 3 stars..I question that?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pptuck
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and Merry Christmas

Melbourne
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Overall stay was very good. My room was near the elevator, so no surprise you could hear people coming and going. Disappointedly, not all respected other occupants were sleeping [at night] and were noisy (even thorough I was wearing earplugs). Maybe sound proofing the rooms near the elevator or placing signs reminding occupants to be respectful of those sleeping at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbo905
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review, I am very sorry you did not sleep well, due to the coming and going of others. I have met with the team in regards to the noise late at night and we have come up with a couple of ideas to try and keep the noise level down. Please let me know if...

Orange
Reviewed 7 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustOrange
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikita_1908
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Like any Ibis, this is a budget hotel. However, for the price, you can't beat the location and our room was more than adequate. We were on vacation and spent very little time in the room anyway. It is about 2 blocks from Central, so very convenient if coming in from the airport or other main train outlet. Then it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindi83
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank yuo for taking the time to review the Hotel. You sound like you had a great time in Sydney. We hope to see you soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location in the city. However, it is expensive for what it provides. I have stayed in other hotels in the city of similar price, and this hotel is no where near the same quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 509sarah
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. Our location has become one of the most popular places to stay in Sydney. While you may pay a little more on constrain days, you will save in public transport as everything is in walking distance or we have the free bus located on George Street. Please note we have many early bird specials.

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double King Room (47)
Viewed
Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Twin Single Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 174 in Sydney
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,588 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#59 of 174 in Sydney
4,700 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 174 in Sydney
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Sydney World Square is in the heart of the Sydney CBD, within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay, Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre and Chinatown. The hotel features 166 rooms and is conveniently close to the Sydney Light Rail and Central Station. The hotel has been recently refreshed with new bedding, carpet, in room amenities and upgraded dining facilities. The ibis Sydney World Square hotel in Sydney's CBD offers Standard and Deluxe room type, ideal for both corporate and leisure travelers in Sydney! From the solo traveler needing a comfortable queen sized bed for a night, to large two king sized bed rooms for the family holiday or a group of friends wanting to share. All hotel rooms are clean, wonderfully comfortable and have the convenience of a private en-suite bathroom with shower, new smart TVs, direct dial IDD / STD, tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, high-speed broadband internet access, in-house movies and fluffy towels. Guests staying at the Ibis Sydney World Square can also take advantage of the extensive hotel facilities including the 24 hour Reception, tour desk and on-site self-service laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney World Square

Address: 382 - 384 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $154 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney World Square 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sydney World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor World Square Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney World Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney World Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take front side rooms in higher floors”
  • Room 1003
Abeer71, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a room on the 12th floor and it was very quiet.”
dkdkdkdkdk, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a view over the city some of our delegates had rooms over pretty ordinary parts of the hotel or just dont use it.”
adelel891, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the ding of the lift.”
EAMH2016, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lack of captions on TVs can be an accessibility issue. Enquire whether to get a room with one.”
AussieScottie, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5