We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swissotel Sydney

Save
Share
Level 8 68 Market Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1128)
Room & Suite (644)
Dining (91)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 24/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Swissôtel Sydney
Updated 24/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 205 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Step into a world of 5-star Swiss hospitality in the heart of Sydney. From the moment you enter our striking contemporary lobby and are warmly welcomed at reception to the moment you check out, sincere Alpine friendliness and generosity accompany you every step of the way. Our 369 airy, uncluttered rooms and suites boast intuitive modern design, premium comforts and city views – a tranquil retreat for a business trip, a weekend in the CBD or a Sydney holiday. Because we’re Swiss at heart, we believe that health and happiness go hand-in-hand. Everything we do – from the sophisticated wholesome cuisine we serve at Crossroads Bar to the soothing massages and treatments at Spa & Sport – is geared toward enhancing the Quality in Life of our guests. Meetings and events of all sizes run with clockwork precision in the heritage-listed Blaxland Ballroom and our smaller spaces, all of which are equipped with the latest AV technology. Because we care as much about future guests as we do about present ones, sustainability is at the core of our philosophy – from where we buy our produce and how we treat our colleagues, to our behind-the-scenes energy-saving measures. Just minutes from Town Hall and St. James stations, Swissôtel Sydney puts you in the centre of the CBD, right where you want to be. The city’s finest shopping destinations and the famed State Theatre are all on your doorstep. Landmarks and iconic areas like Darling Harbour, the Rocks and the Sydney Opera House are a comfortable walk away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Rooftop pool
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 14 more
3196Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,922
  • 919
  • 202
  • 95
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stevenjmrg wrote a review 5 May
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was nice enough, however tried to order room service at 9.30at night (menu notes open until 11pm) to be told they close at 9. I understand COVID changed some things but they had had 15 months to update the menus in room. Basic overnight menu on offer not appealing at those price plus a $9 delivery fee. Already overcharging for food and paying top $ for room. Went into bathroom for a glass of water and hand basin full of some else’s hair. For a 5* hotel it was a poor experience this time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
831gilesc wrote a review 4 May
Newcastle, Australia4 contributions
Great staff, nothing too much trouble, very comfortable, hot breakfast, fast check-out, walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants, tourist destinations, tram at the door. Off-site parking very close.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
simmy1 wrote a review 1 May
Sydney, Australia76 contributions29 helpful votes
Decided to get away for a few days in the country... tried the Hunter, Mudgee,Orange, South coast & Cowra just to name a few, but alas any where you would want to stay was sold out. Great news for domestic tourism... will have to book earlier. Anyway, we decided to book three nights in Sydney’s CBD. Selected the Swissotel in Market street. What beautiful staff & as a Platinum Accor Plus member we were given a lovely upgrade to a club room on the 24 th Floor. Have had a couple of excellent dinners close by & looking forward to another tonight. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Moogsy M wrote a review Apr 2021
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
The staff are what make this hotel - nothing was too much trouble - every one was so polite and so helpful. I admit I was worried about staying here after ready other reviews- but none of the issues raised were experienced. Check in was quick - Ana at the front desk was so happy and friendly, Skyline room with balcony was great, bed and pillows very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic - my partner even asked for ice cream with his pancakes one morning and it was provided with a smile. Centrally located and easy to walk to public transport, shops and down to Darling harbour. Definitely will stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Johanson, Guest Services / Front Office at Swissôtel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear moogsym, Thank you so very much for taking the time in providing your most valuable feedback. Swissiotel Sydney are delighted you and your partner enjoyed your time at the hotel, we certainly look forward to your return in the near future. Warm Regards, Suzanne Johanson, Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Sallymay4 wrote a review Apr 2021
Wentworth Falls, Australia158 contributions176 helpful votes
The check-in process was awful. I arrived at the front desk and proceeded to say we have a booking and this is my surname, only to be told abruptly photo id and credit card required. No please, thank you or........... I would have complained to the Hotel directly but this person wasn't wearing a name tag. The room is itself was very good and the bathroom perfectly cleaned with an abundance of hot water. The Club lounge and breakfast was a little lacking though I am prepared to give some lee way since we are in COVID times. The check out was done in a professional manner. It would have been a lovely few days away except the check in left a nasty taste in the mouth.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne Johanson, Guest Services / Front Office at Swissôtel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sallymay, Thank you for your most appreciated feedback. My sincere apologies in regards to your experience on check in, this is certainly not the standard we do or wish to provide to our guests. I assure you this will be investigated closely. It is wonderful to hear you did enjoy your overall stay at the hotel, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Please do hesitate to contact me if you do wish to discuss any issues further. Warm Regards, Suzanne Johanson, Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
swissotel sydney hotel sydney, swissotel hotel sydney, sydney swissotel hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Swissôtel Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Swissôtel Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Big Night Out Pub Crawl (0.4 km), Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney (0.1 km), and Volle Jewellery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swissôtel Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Swissôtel Sydney?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Swissôtel Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Swissôtel Sydney?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swissôtel Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffe' Amici, Bopp & Tone, and The Baxter Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swissôtel Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Is Swissôtel Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swissôtel Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swissôtel Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Swissôtel Sydney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.