We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swissotel Sydney

Show Prices
#16 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swissotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,444: English reviews
Wellington, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're after great a executive lounge - Swissotel is the place. Free flowing drinks and canapés for a couple of hours before dinner. Location is perfect for Pitt St mall fans. Staff here are friendly, but efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. A lovely treat for my husband and I after a long flight home from overseas. Thanks again!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooke P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location to shopping. Check in and checkout process was easy. Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Umbrella for you to use on a rainy day. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return next time we are in Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhwu98
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear jhwu98, It is a delight reading your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to make your stay that extra special. Thank you for your kind recommendation, we certainly look forward to your return to Swissôtel Sydney in the near future. Kind regards, Ross Buchanan General Manager

Southampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked it here for the central location and the impeccable staff. But the hotel is an expensive place to stay and the food and drinks are extortionate. $40 for a breakfast for one person is really too much, no mattr how tasty. Drinks at the bar are eye wateringly expensive too. We were upgraded and our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrJonty
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear MrJonty, Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and the high quality of our customer service. However I am also disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations with the experience your had in our F&B outlets, guest room...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay at the Swissotel as a part of a 2 day work conference being held at the hotel. Very clean, very modern and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel/room. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 15th floor - clean bathroom & room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Craig H, Thank you for your kind review of your recent visit to Swissôtel Sydney. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back for business or for leisure in the near future. Kind regards, Ross Buchanan General Manager

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Swissotel on a work conference recently, the conference was held at the same location. It surprised me when arriving on ground floor and then going to the 8th floor for the lobby, but was like wow seeing the place. The lobby looked really nice, the rooms looked great. Exactly what was needed for an individual on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Swissôtel Sydney. I am glad you find our lobby being located on the 8th level refreshing as we do too, it's an urban oasis above the hustle and bustle of the Sydney streets. We had the absolute pleasure of hosting you as much as you...

Oakville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 4pm to be told our room was not ready. We waited in the bar, purchased drinks, not offered as much as a cup of coffee on the house - our room was available at 5.45pm Prior to arriving we were not advised that the valet parking was not available due to road works & we had to find...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Sharon P, I am sorry to hear about the experience you had as this is not characteristic to the service levels we are known for. I sincerely apologise that your expectations were not met during your stay, please rest assure that your comments have been noted and addressed with my team accordingly. We will continue to enhance our service...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked direct on hotel website 2 rooms for 3 nights-could have got it cheaper on another website but the hotel website said that we would be upgraded to next room category(subject to availability).When we checked in I mentioned this and the receptionist said she had never heard of such a thing and it wasn't available anyway-how naive and disappointed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily186543
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Lily186543, I would like to thank you for your feedback and also for booking directly on our website. I share your concern as we would certainly be most happy to provide you with an upgrade to the next room category if not for the hotel being at occupancy at the time of check-in. We are also disappointed to hear...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel. Amazing breakfast, amazing staff. There was a slight problem but that was our own fault. Our flight with British Airways landed 5.20 in the morning but we was unable to check in until 11. The receptionist took our cases and said we can use the spar/pool or pay to have a breakfast. We went out into the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun P
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Shaun P, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Sydney and that you got to taste our local rooftop honey at breakfast, it's always a crowd favourite. Reading your feedback brings great joy to our team and we appreciate you sharing the highlights with...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very disappointing experience. The hotel has no idea concerning guest relations. We stayed for 8 nights in what is called an executive suite. There is only one on each floor but they are right behind the lift shaft so that at times it seems you are at a railway station, especially if in the bathroom or trying...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertcY733LB
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear robertcY733LB, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met as it is certainly not indicative of the service levels to which we strive for. However we appreciate your valued comments and I have spoken to my team to ensure...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the weekend in Sydney off that back of a business and trip and booked the Swissotel on a recommendation. We had a Corner Premier King Room and it was stunning. Clean, contemporary, well designed and comfortable. The staff were delightful and beyond helpful, and the hotel was brilliantly located in the heart of the city right under Centrepoint, on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
SwissotelSydney_GM, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, I am delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments regarding our property, in particular our guest room and customer service have been warmly received and I would be delighted to pass them on to my team. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review and for your kind...

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (6)
Viewed
Classic King Room (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#14 of 174 in Sydney
1,844 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,144 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
5,284 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swissôtel Sydney enjoys prime location in the heart of the Sydney CBD, appealing to discerning business and leisure travellers. The luxury five-star hotel features 369 well-appointed rooms and suites, exclusive Executive Lounge, two stylish food and beverage outlets, extensive conference and banquet facilities and relaxing recreational and fitness facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swissotel Sydney

Address: Level 8 | 68 Market Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $240 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Sydney Hotel Sydney
Swissotel Hotel Sydney
Sydney Swissotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#22 Family Hotel in Sydney
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#40 Business Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swissotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Swissotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a room with access to the Executive Lounge.”
943DarrenJ, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views are city views and not particularly interesting. We were offered an upgrade for $120. Did not feel it was necessary.”
WollongongSheila, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“be guiding by the desk clerk”
teddles48, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best value for money for what we expected”
, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good when you get deal if having conference rates . I like corner rooms”
terasa2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5