We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

The location of these apartments would suggest a higher price tag. The only issue was an uncomfortable bed but our family of 4 was well accommodated. The kitchen was very functional and we had a lovely time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynj181
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, great staff and great room! Couldn't fault Metro. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Great view from the balcony aswell. The loft has everything you need for a good stay with the family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188zoer
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So satisfied with everything- location, view, price and behaviour and support of staff. We consider this accommodation for our future visit in Sydney and hope we will get the same support as this time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwapnaBanu
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very cute loft style apartment with a well supplied kitchen. Unfortunately due to the location and being on a low floor the street noise impacted on the quality of my sleep. Wouldn't be suitable for someone who has difficulty with stairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L668RHhelent
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you L668RHhelent for your review of our apartments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our loft style apartments as well as the fully equipped kitchen. If you wish to book again be sure to book on our website for the cheapest rate.

Athelstone
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would recommend this apartment to anyone. The service was great full of information. They kept our room clean and topped up. Close to Pitt St mall and just a quick walk down to Darling Harbour. Thanks Metro you will be seeing me again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amaal B
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Amaal B for your review of Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate you recommending us. For your next stay be sure to book on our website to ensure you are given the best rate. We look forward to having you stay again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value for money - clean and comfortable apartment with very helpful and friendly staff. We were on the seventh floor so the view was great - however friends on the first floor were disturbed by the noise of pedestrian signals at the traffic lights outside. I recommend paying the little bit extra for a higher floor!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7052MZsusanf
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you O7052MZsusanffor your review of our apartments. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the rooms and the service we provided. If you wish to stay again be sure to book on our website to ensure you are given the best rate available. Thank you again for your review.

Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location for concert at the icc in darling harbour. The rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. The staff were also friendly. We could hear traffic slightly throughout the night but not too much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren H
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Lauren H for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Great location and the cleanliness of the apartments. If you would like to stay again be sure to book on our website for the cheapest rate. We hope to have you stay again soon.

The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great value and location for family with quick walking access to Darling Harbour. Mezzanine style room meant plenty of space for family too. All basic amenities were provided. Street noise was a bit loud on Saturday night but perhaps double glazing or thicker blinds could help this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank feliciaw211
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you feliciaw211 for your review of our apartments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the space we have in our apartments for your family. Due to our location in the center of Sydney there is city noise, we recommend guests ton book the executive located on the higher floors if they wish...

Ettalong Beach
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is terrible especially on a busy night in the hotel across the road. Our room was directly opposite the hotel where patrons were very loud for most of the night. Not much sleep was had by my husband and I because of the noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5499VOamandae
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you J5499VOamandae for your review. Due to our central location in Darling Harbour close to the main attractions of Sydney, there is city noise on busy nights. For guests wishing to have less noise we recommend booking our executive apartments that are located on the higher floors. For the cheapest price available it would be best for you to...

Woonona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location right next to Darling Harbour however the convenient location comes at the expense of your sleep due to the noise from the motorways and foot traffic. Motel is in need of double glazing to muffle the sound.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2745BCedwardb
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Q2745BCedwardb for your review of our apartments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location in Darling Harbour close to the main attractions in Sydney. For guests that wish to have less noise we recommend booking the executive apartments located on the higher floors. If you wish to stay with us again in the future...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Apartment (40)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#64 of 174 in Sydney
1,195 reviews
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether on business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to Sydney's Convention & Exhibition Centre and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features and cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures, Tumbalong Park for concerts and events and Sydney Entertainment Centre. This is a smoke free apartment hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 132-136 Sussex St | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $189 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm not sure if there is any quiet rooms here.”
jacquis56, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 205 had a better view than room 201”
patriciapZ8390OK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views overlooking the harbour”
jcambridge3329595, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing the harbour”
babapup, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the higher levels to get a view, and ask how many external windows.”
HobartWayfarer, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5