We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

576 reviews
#104 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“darling harbour”(222 reviews)
“loft bedroom”(12 reviews)
“great location”(138 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
Housekeeping
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (576)Write a Review
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
125
218
120
48
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
218
120
48
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourloft bedroomgreat locationwashing machine and dryersussex streetfull kitchensplit levelmaritime museumfloor to ceiling windowssmall balconytaxi rankapartment was cleanlounge roomstreet noisenoisy at nighta bit tiredpublic transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Friendly staff, spacious room, awesome location ... little bit of traffic noise - but to be expected in city. balcony great - but needs a spruce up. nice view of darling harbour (4th floor). Excellent restaurants nearby (great salads at Peace harmony on King st.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foodie-hiker-camper
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were going to a concert at the Opera House, and just needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel is easy walking distance to both Town Hall and Wynyard stations, and easy access to Darling Harbour. Perfect for a central city location!...More

Thank Gem537
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling HarbourResponded 5 days ago

Hi Gem537, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour! Our well appointed rooms provide all the conforts of home including Kitchen and Laundry as well as free...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just across the street from access to Darling Harbor. What better location could it be? The room was very good and included a kitchen, but on two levels with bedroom/bath upstairs. Not good for wheel chair or walker users. The staff was exceptional in accommodating...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ronald M
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling HarbourResponded 2 days ago

Hi Ronald, Thank you for your kind words! We are exceptionally grateful that you enjoyed our friendly staff who will be more than happy to assist you on your next visit. Our Apartments are equipped with all the modern features and appliances for our Guests...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are from Melbourne , base on the location, and the price , it,s good for family stay, save quite a lot for public transport, walk along Sussex st , easy go to china town, and Sydney tower just on the corner.. ....But, only one...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jasminzoe97
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling HarbourResponded 5 days ago

Hi jasminzoe97 We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour! We are in a perfect location to explore the many great features that Sydney has to offer. We’re only moments away from tourist attractions, including Sydney Sea Life...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great for us and we have stayed there before. I think we must have been on a higher level last time as the noise this time was terrible from the streets. We really did not get enough sleep.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meligogirl
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling HarbourResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Meligogirl, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you returned to our excellent location. I do apologize about the road noise, though i am sure you are aware that being located in the heart of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456112
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Amenities (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tammy N
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MIR_00 | Property representative |
Hi Tammy, Each apartment includes a fully equipped kitchen. This contains crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans, stove, oven, microwave and a fridge
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Western view rooms offer the harbour."
Read review
"Rooms that end in 3 have great views"
Read review
"You need to be above level 3 to gain a decent view"
Read review
"Go for a higher level room, as less noise from the street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing