We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Hackham
Reviewed today NEW

Highly recommend staying here, yes it can be a little noisy but you get that when your room are on a main road, Fantastic staff (Paige, Daniel & Michael) were willing to help at all times. Especially when our flights were cancelled and at very short notice we were able to be supplied with a room. Brilliant views from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondQ5655UC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The apartment was suitable, but it could do with a re-paint, and brightening up. The location was excellent, although we had an issue with the noise factor in the area, busy roads, a lot of traffice noise as well. Overall for the price, is was satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The appartments are in a fantastic location one street back from the harbour. The duplex appartments have floor to ceiling windows and you can lie in bed and watch the boats sail past! There are plenty of restaurants and bars close by, we bought food locally to prepare breakfast in the appartment kitchen each morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcambridge3329595
Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed three nights two weeks ago, the location is ideal in Darling Harbour and we had a lovely view from our room . Balconies were more like window ledges. The apartments do need updating, and one member of reception staff needs to learn about customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babapup
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you babapup for your review of our Metro Apartments on daring harbour. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location in Darling Harbour and the view of the water from the apartment. We also hoped you enjoyed our cleaning facilities in the rooms as well as the free Wi-Fi and Foxtel. We do have small balconies...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location to city and Darling Harbour so easy. You can tell its an older building but for the price ($203 per night) on the internet great value. Reception has been great and would recommend and stay here again. Balconies are small not enough to have a whole family on bit still open air in a place where these seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aspnic
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Ms nicole for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our great location in the heart of Sydney with easy access to darling harbour. Our rooms are currently being updated so if you visit again soon you will be able to see the changes and upgrades. We are happy...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location to get into the city or over to darling harbour. Front stairs and no off street parking or access made the transport of luggage/pram/car seats quite difficult. We had a renovated room which was well equipped with a laundry and full size refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda W
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda W, for taking the time to review our apartments. We are currently in the process of improving all of our rooms and i am glad to see that you were able to stay in one of our renovated rooms. As you mention, we are within walking distance to most major attractions, shopping and dining. However our excellent...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff nice and do try but hotel needs complete refurb. We booked Exec room with view but it was horrible so asked for another room and got a downgrade - which was better but still awful. List of faults: Stained carpets, frayed at edges. Double bed springs gone - you end up in middle of bed. Fold out bed very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILookForGoodService
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, ILiookForGoodService for your feedback of the property We are currently in the process of improving all of our rooms and it is unfortunate that you were unable to stay in a renovated room. Thank you for mentioning our staff, they always strive to be helpful and friendly to all guests and it is good to hear that this...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were pretty impressed with the room, it had absolutely everything we needed, was in a great location, noise levels were fine, good view, great staff, I couldn't fault anything, we stayed for 8 nights and would definitely do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GVEGAN
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our great location close to Sydney's main attractions that provides a wonderful view of Darling Harbour. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities in our rooms and appreciated our friendly staff. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Next time you book be sure to...

Hobart
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at the Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour for a week in November 2016. The apartments are definitely convenient and suitable for families, located right next to the city side of Darling Harbour, and also a short walk into the Sydney city centre. So, it was very easy to take forays in all directions, You can also catch ferries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HobartWayfarer
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you HobartWayfarer, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us back in November. As you mention, we are in an excellent location, close to all major attractions. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with staff was not as pleasant as it could have been as we pride...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Pros: -Easy checkin and checkout with accommodating staff -Interesting loft style layout -Clean towels and bed linen -Basic toiletries -Good CBD location -Good value for money Cons: -Hotel needs upgrade and renovation to keep up with competition -Bathroom tiles were cracked and some have fallen off -Carpet covered with stains and frayed on some parts, shows age of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMarcManalo
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you TheMarcManalo, for reviewing our apartments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our unique loft apartments and our helpful staff. All of our apartments are well-equipped with all the necessities you require for either a short or long stay. As you mention, we do have an excellent location, right in the heart of the CBD. However this...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Apartment (40)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#60 of 179 in Sydney
1,099 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#79 of 179 in Sydney
3,243 reviews
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#126 of 179 in Sydney
667 reviews
Central Business District
Napoleon on Kent
Napoleon on Kent
#115 of 179 in Sydney
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether on business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to Sydney's Convention & Exhibition Centre and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features and cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures, Tumbalong Park for concerts and events and Sydney Entertainment Centre. This is a smoke free apartment hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 132-136 Sussex St | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $208 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have great views overlooking the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles jcambridge3329595, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles babapup, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the higher levels to get a view, and ask how many external windows.”
 of 5 bubbles HobartWayfarer, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of darling harbour the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Kolourful, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views and close walk to Darling Harbour. With all city accom the top floors less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles robkezd, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5