We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Show Prices
#49 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,753: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The Rendezvous was just perfect for our stay in the city. right in The Rocks and perfect for Circular Quay. Our room was outstanding with a balcony. Great value. The only negative I can think of was that the shower rose could have been higher.. But that is a minor quibble for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Only one street away from George Street but without the hustle and bustle, a great place to stay. Having redone the rooms since our last stay the room was very stylish. A little kitchenette with everything you need makes a longer stay quite desirable. A little home away from home in the heart of The Rocks. Such a reasonable price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvangelineRoberts
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear EvangelineRoberts, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel "A Gem in The Rocks". I appreciate your feedback on our "A little home away from home in the...

Nudgee
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel ideally located near Circular Quay and The Rocks. Disappointed with the studio - carpet old and patched on step. Multiple levels with small steps in studio which I found dangerous. Great shower. Unable to use the washing line in the bathroom due to the shower screen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria L
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Gloria L, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Good location" and we are pleased to inform you that the "Studio and bathroom shower" you mentioned has been noted and in the process of...

Darling Downs, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had a great stay in a balcony room. View was amazing, location was perfect for accessing all the tourist areas of Sydney. We had a lovely bottle of wine and the bed made up beautifully for our 10th wedding anniversary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ravi Satyavolu General Manager

Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Fantastic value for money, great staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very spacious and comfortable. Close to all main attractions and amenities are wonderful. The front of the building could stand out a bit more as it can be hard to find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5823KMjanetr
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear O5823KMjanetr, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel "Fantastic value for money, great staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very spacious and comfortable ". I appreciate your...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Great friendly staff who did anything they could to help, a great location but the rooms are very tired which didn't worry me as I was only there a short time all else was great, would recommend for a budget conscious business traveler

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipjp2016
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear philipjp2016 I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . Thank you for pointing out "Good location and service". I am also pleased that you were happy with our "Great friendly staff who did anything they could...

Churchlands
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great location in the Rocks close to restaurants, ferries, train and city. Staff were excellent and accommodation was spacious and comfortable, although a little tired. Good value and would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8398DNgrahams
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear O8398DNgrahams[username], We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ravi Satyavolu General Manager

Wollongong
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in one of the hotel's apartments. Upon seeing the room, we were quite taken with its warm style. It was designed to fit in with the historic Rocks theme, and it captured this well. However, the initial first impression was soon dispelled. First, the air-conditioning didn't work. Upon asking staff to look at it, their advice was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent...

Molokai, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Couldn't be better located. Two blocks from Circular Quay and right in The Rocks, this hotel is perfectly situated. Nice staff, friendly service. Big room--a bit dated, but very functional and comfortable. I love it. Stone-aged Internet speed. Otherwise I'd rate it five stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandering_bob231
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My family of 3 stayed here for 4 nights in June and we were very happy. You can't beat the location which is centrally located in "the rocks" within easy walking distance to all the tourist spots. From the airport we took the train (T2) to Central station, then walked the two blocks to the hotel. It was easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emerald_City_Gal
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Emerald_City_Gal, Thank you kindly for staying with us and I am ecstatic to hear that your stay with us was most enjoyable. We are very happy to hear the location of the hotel was most suitable for your needs and you were able to explore the beauty of Sydney from this hotel. The view from our rooms is amazing...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#34 of 178 in Sydney
839 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 178 in Sydney
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 178 in Sydney
1,198 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighbourhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighbourhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: $243 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have a two storey terrace as there is a lot of traffic and pedestrian noise outside”
 of 5 bubbles 471sally, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fairly quiet place, not particular bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles EmperorMax, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 310 great view of the Bridge”
 of 5 bubbles IanH280, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony - you can't lose!”
 of 5 bubbles Geographer2, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 313 I think which overlooked the harbour but room was a bit low to see it.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifergU3611WD, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay