We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$109*
US$142*
US$109*
US$142*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,177: English reviews
Ipswich
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great location - easy walk to Sydney CBD. 2 min walk to train station and access to Sydney attractions. Very quiet rooms, comfy beds. We booked 2 rooms and requested them close to each other. they were right next to each other. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds very comfy. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2501GIdonnag
Mississauga
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I loved the location of the Travelodge Wynyard because it is between the downtown shopping district a and Circular Quay. We walked everywhere. The rooms are a bit small, but the beds are very comfortable which is my top priority when staying at a hotel as I don't spend much time in the room. My only complaint is that the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
Pacific Pines
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel is situated close to Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. It is also close to the train sattion that is linked to the airport. The room was tidy and clean, although we found the bed a little hard for our likening . The staff were friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and the services. I would stay there again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iangV6689XS
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear iangV6689XS, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Good hotel rooms could be cleaner carpet was dirty. I stopped in room 1301 bed and shower and room facilities good would benefit from double glazing to reduce noise and retain room temperature better the breakfast was OK bit pricey at $25 for full english and the bakebeans were cold

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us.We are sorry that you experienced some road noise but hope that we can accommodate you on a higher floor when you return soon. We also pleased to announce that we are progress for all the beds changing in our rooms, to ensure our guest has great sleep....

Secret Harbour
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Check in was super quick and easy, the room was clean and spacious, and the hotel is close to Darling Harbour, CBD, circular Quay and any train stations you'll need to navigate to outer suburbs. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyjackferguson
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Billy, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Tuggerah
Reviewed 29 September 2016

If you want a hotel with a shower dont choose this one, the temperature constantly changes between melt your skin off hot and ice cold. Also beware of any deals on third party sites travelodge will decide that they dont want to do the deal anymore and talk to you like jts your fault

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some issues with the shower room. We have now rectify the issue and thankful you brought it to our attention. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us,...

Tuggeranong, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great city location close to public transport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money. Upgrade to suite on 21st floor was welcome and appreciated. Within walking distance to shopping, circular quay, and Darling Harbour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenrY6847TX
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy that yor visit at Travelodge Wynyard was such a great experience. I am delighted that you were happy with our central location. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay...

Surfers Paradise
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Good location Nice reception service to customers. Awful housekeeping quality. Wish they could improve as soo as they can.the manager replied my email in 24hours. That was good. We stayed 5 nights. Closed to shops and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vcblack
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Vcblack, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our housekeeping and room cleaning service. We will most certainly take it on board...

Morayfield
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Superb location, good clean rooms, pleasant staff. Very close to trains with good access for people with baggage. Direct line to domestic and international Airports. When in Sydney we always use Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherevap
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Travelodge Wynyard I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Will stay again, most convenient location and good rooms. We stay here whenever we are in Sydney it is a busy hotel therefore service is sometimes a bit slow as there are not enough locations to check in or out, they are renovating right now so this could be fixed in the near future. The location right next to Wynyard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NswFrits
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear NswFrits, I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We also thank you for your understanding of a busy hotel during the peak period of check in and out. We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,599 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
639 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $159 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Tenerife, Spain
3 months ago
Hereford, England
Sunderland, United Kingdom

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a York Street view give you something to look out the window at.”
GaV6869, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is agood room”
fernanadol, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor room”
DMH70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
geoffreyf301, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sorry cant help.”
SkegnessBiggerry, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates