We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 696: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

like friendly and helpful staffs. I do not remember 2 staffs name but remember the Hong Kong lady named start with H.. (do not how to spell) and another Asian guy. we are impressed both of them. The room is clean and the cleaner staff was friendly too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 654anyal
Rhoon, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

small room bathroom toilet can't almost not sit on ot shower is good Room 1017 almost no light is comming in because you look at a blind wall. Think that when you book by Booking.com you will get this kind of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice and the room was excellent. Was in Sydney for a week for work and the location was great. Shops nearby and lots of food and drink places located close. The staff were very good and helpful. The bed was amazing. The only little criticism about the room is at 6ft 3 the toilet is hard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craiglU3062BO
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room is so outdated, especially the bathroom is old. The toilet is going to fall apart any miniute and you can hear people talking in the next room, there is no privacy. Its like the walls are paper thin.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183eEY
Pitt Town, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the City - the location is great, close to station/public transport with plenty of wonderful restaurants and all within walking distance. Very good price and rooms very clean and spacious and service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpC1679FL
Guyra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location was fantastic for us, close to Darling Harbour for Zac Brown concert, walking distance to The Rocks for relaxing Saturday morning and Sydney Cricket ground for football Saturday night. Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margoh720
Mackay
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location especially for the Capitol theatre, paddy's markets, and China town. Close to central station and light rail. Buffet breakfast good value, although would be good to be served a little later on weekends. Currently only until 9.30am. Rooms basic, bathroom layout terrible. Traveling with 6ft person, barely enough room between toilet and wall to fit legs in and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlmac
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location, rooms fine and value for money, excellent discount for parking in the middle of the city. Couldn't hear noise from the street or adjacent rooms, staff helpful despite it being quite busy during our stay. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 132janelle
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear 132janelle, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean quiet rooms pleasant good service with a smile well located to shopping trains 🚂 theatres 🎭 Darling Harbour. Easy access, great base for anyone visiting Sydney anytime for any reason. Friendly helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendI122CP
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear karendI122CP, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service and feedback always helps us improve. We hope to have you stay with us again in your next visit in Sydney....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the bed was realy bad it was hard and lumpy. the bathroom was tiny and the shower was dangerous the water would not hold a steady tempriture. And it then went from just right to scolding and then cold and the tea and coffee facilities well let's just say the milk was rotten

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7579BIjasonm
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear L7579BIjasonm, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 174 in Sydney
1,195 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 174 in Sydney
2,185 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#101 of 174 in Sydney
1,690 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $133 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the biggest room in the house”
Hasse57, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Price was very high for what we got. In room dining I assume would be room service, only Chinese food available”
christinehunt42, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a rear facing room if you want a quiet night. Ask for a street facing room if you like the excitement of night life.”
al_lizben, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
  • Stains on quilt
lizg007, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms above floor 5 will be quiter”
PeterS37, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5