We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
150 Day St Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
E-mail hotel
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Enjoy Up to 30% Savings on Stays
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Vio.com
US$144
View deal
Expedia.comUS$154
TravelocityUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (958)
Room & Suite (287)
Videos (5)

About

#60 of 208 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dive in and discover Sydney. Situated on the city side of Darling Harbour, PARKROYAL Darling Harbour, Sydney puts YOU at the centre of the city's action - whether your stay is for work or play. Sydney’s key shopping precincts, Town Hall and renowned dining districts, including Cockle Bay Wharf and Chinatown, are all within walking distance. Iconic attractions such as the Sydney Opera House, The Rocks Historic Precinct, the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Barangaroo are all easily reachable. Need a break from the hustle and bustle? Our 341 stylish rooms and suites feature city or Darling Harbour precinct views. Elevate your experience further with our Club Rooms, which include Club Lounge access with daily breakfast, all-day refreshments and evening drinks. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art gym, complimentary Wi-Fi and 1,100 square metres of event space with seven meeting rooms; we have a space to suit all. Dine and drink well, right here in our hotel. BARKERS Restaurant serves a fresh, seasonal buffet breakfast and ABODE Bistro & Bar features a chic upper deck, offers modern Australian cuisine and a drinks menu that’s sure to quench your thirst, with a range of boutique wines, craft beer and signature cocktails. PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney – your harbour-side sanctuary, awaits.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Enjoy Up to 30% Savings on Stays
4014Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,070
  • 1,388
  • 351
  • 105
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KevinT333 wrote a review Yesterday
Saltash, United Kingdom42 contributions47 helpful votes
Situated in a bizarre position surrounded by major roads but once you know your way round it all makes sense as its a very short walk to Darling Harbour, the hotel is clean and staff are friendly and our room had two double beds and a bath/shower etc. Disappointing though is that the bistro/bar is closed until the end of January so no chance of an evening drink when you return to the hotel, even room service ends at 9pm. It would appear that several rugby teams are staying at the same time so have taken over the usual restaurant, I bet they got drinks OK!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kathryn H wrote a review Apr 2022
City of Greater Geelong, Australia9 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We are so impressed with our stay at Park Royal. From the minute we walked in we felt so looked after. The rooms were a great size, the beds were so comfy. The key to a good business is good staff, and this hotel has great staff! Every single one of them was happy and friendly. The service in Club Lounge from Josh and Duncan was impeccable. We would definitely recommend staying here. We’ll be going back for sure. ⭐️ 10/10 and a huge Thankyou to everyone there that made us feel welcome and special.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Kathryn H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! I will ensure your kind words will be passed on to Josh and Duncan. Thank you for visiting us again and sharing this valuable feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt K wrote a review 14 Jan
Coffs Harbour, Australia9 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent. Perfect for family. In a centralised location. Nice staff. A nice surprise was the fire works in darling harbour, which is being done regularly can be seen from our room. We have already booked two more reservations due to the enjoyable hotel. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us on this occasion, especially our convenient location, friendly and helpful staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the fireworks from your room. Thank you for booking ahead please let us know if there is anything we can assist with for your up coming stay, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dakoda Thorne wrote a review 9 Jan
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Thank you so much to Windri and the team for constantly going above and beyond! Nothing I asked for was ever too much and every request was taken on and exceeded my expectation! Thanks for making my stay so memorable! Really appreciate it! :-$
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Coastal41454957987. The positive comments you have left regarding your stay with us at PARKROYAL DARLING HARBOUR are greatly appreciated. We are grateful to you sharing these details and for providing us with such a great review. Your review gives us confidence we are achieving the high standard of service our hotel aspires to deliver, and it is heart-warming to know that we have achieved this during your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour again very soon. Kind Regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doc_norman8 wrote a review 6 Jan
Long Eaton, United Kingdom42 contributions9 helpful votes
Great location, smart hotel, clean and comfortable room, quiet hotel. We stayed with 2 young children - absolutely fine for them. We didn’t have brekkie as quite expensive, otherwise really lovely stay. We had a small issue with room safe which staff sorted really quickly. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Doc_norman8, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour was so positive particularly our location cleanliness standards. We have also taken onboard your comment regarding the cost of breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and very much appreciate you recommending us to others. Thank you again for choosing PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs G wrote a review 6 Jan
Sydney1 contribution
Fantastic stay. Great service, easy check-in & check-out. Executive suite was perfect size. Buffet Breakfast was lovely. Although recommend getting there early as food was not restocked after 9am. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KimGSydney, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxine P wrote a review 6 Jan
I booked directly with the hotel a superior twin room with seperate bath and shower for 3 of us. The concierge sent us up to a room with 1 king bed and no bath. We went back down to the lobby and told the concierge that I had booked a twin room, obviously 1 king bed does not suit 3 people, with a bath. She told me she could give me a twin room but not with a bath and we would have to wait for it to be cleaned. So we waited in the lobby. Not what I paid for. Would not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Maxinep, We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments on your recent stay and draw our attention to what appears to have been a lapse in our otherwise high level of service delivery. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you have described in your review. It is always our intention to ensure our guests experience the best our hotel has to offer; however, it appears in this case we have unfortunately let you down . Please provide me with the full name on your booking so I can look further into your booking and possibly identify where it may have gone wrong. Your feedback is important to us, and should you stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the future, we would hope to improve upon the experience you have unfortunately had during this stay. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gryphonmonster wrote a review 5 Jan
Singapore, Singapore424 contributions117 helpful votes
Gonna keep this short in point form - stayed 4 nights. Discovery status recognised and upgraded to Superior room - twin room beds. Each bed was super single. Really comfortable we all slept like a log, that we could not wake up in time for brekkie - service is meh. Not proactive but when you talk to them they are very helpful. - housekeeping stops at 6. If ur room not made up pls let reception know. For 2 days my room was not made up. - Location is close to Darling harbour but walking to Town Hall station is an exercise given that it is an upslope - buffet breakfast was ok given that there was promo in Dec. Thankful i only ate once because quality is quite average - omg the tv channels are so boring.. nothing for kids
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gryphonmonster Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We have taken your comments on board in regards to breakfast , in room entertainment and the service experience overall and with housekeeping . Please accept my sincere apologies for these shot comings during your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our current service delivery and standards. Thank you, once again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and make your stay a memorable one. Best regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sam s wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Just not happy bar not open Room upgrade is a joke the view doesn’t exist Restaurant not open for even a coffee Place was clean tidy but in need of refurbishing Insufficient information provided if I was aware that bar was closed the promised upgrade unavailable I would not have booked this hotel The staff very good polite the place was clean and tidy but I would not recommend or return Many years ago this was a great place have not stayed there for a few years and decided to revisit but I doubt if ever again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear O9399FEsams, We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments on your recent stay and draw our attention to what appears to have been a lapse in our otherwise high level of service delivery. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you have described in your review. It is unfortunate that your stay coincided with the closure of our bistro Abode which is currently under renovation my sincere apologies for this not been properly communicated to you. With regards to the room upgrade and views due to new construction within the area some of our rooms do no longer have full Darling Harbour views however this is something we do not guarantee nor to we advertise on our website in the room description. Your feedback is important to us, and should you stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the future, we would hope to improve upon the experience you have unfortunately had during this stay. Kindest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThorntonM10 wrote a review Dec 2022
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions
This hotel is very well positioned but has very limited guest facilities and is only ok for a two night stay. The staff are used to dealing with short stay guests and don’t need to build rapport with guests. They are indifferent and the on site manager was aloof and unavailable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only stay one or two nights. Hotel is well positioned for Darling Harbour and the shopping areas...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ThorntonM10, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our current service delivery and standards. I am very sorry to hear your overall experience with the team was lacking that personal touch and interaction. You have also mentioned that you were unable to see the duty manager during your stay, was there anything in particular that you wished to share. Thank you, once again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and make your stay a memorable one. Warmest regards, Jeroen M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$183 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkroyal darling harbour sydney hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyChinatown / Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
341
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKROYAL DARLING HARBOUR: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 996 Photos (Sydney, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
Which popular attractions are close to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Nearby attractions include Big Night Out Pub Crawl (0.1 km), Volle Jewellery (0.3 km), and Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Baxter Inn, Fortune Village Chinese Restaurant, and Tetsuya's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is PARKROYAL Darling Harbour located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does PARKROYAL Darling Harbour offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (0.4 km), State Theatre (0.5 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (1.0 km).