We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Show Prices
#23 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,439: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to its location and the availability of suites to suit a family of four plus a baby. The hotel was perfect - we walked to the Aquarium, Sydney Tower, Town Hall Train Station & the Ferry wharf. Dinner at Darling Harbour was topped off by fireworks watched through the suite windows before bedtime. Breakfast the...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy2877
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy2877 Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that the hotel is the perfect base for you all. Thank you in particular for highlighting your enjoyment of our great location and that we are suited to families....

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over priced when you upgrade. Loyal customers that spend thousands of dollars a year treated like rubbish for a few dollars. Lied to and made to look stupid when you try to explain. Never ring you back to help customers. Very disappointed. Was go but not anymore. That's just my experience and opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cont166
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear cont166, I appreciate the time you took conveying your feedback following your recent stay at The PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience and have passed on this feedback to the relevant Management teams. Although we were unable to exceed your expectations I do hope to have the opportunity to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large room with great facilities. Staff were good and the Abode Bar had good food. The hotel is very close to the bustling Darling Harbour and also extremely close to China Town. It is only a short walk into the main shopping area of Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horse6633
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear horse6633, Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! Great to hear you love the hotel, our facilities and convenient location. Look forward to seeing you soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an opportunity to stay on the level 9 Club Floor and would not stay in a normal floor anymore. Club Floor has its own restaurant with canapés and drinks area. This is excellent if you do not want to sit in the room all night and work. Found it just the space I needed to unwind while having something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A S
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Paul A S, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are naturally delighted to hear that you took advantage of our great location and treated yourselves in the Club floor and benefits of the Club Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel. Clean and tidy and the perfect location. Near to a flyover on the motorway, which we could see from our room, but the noise did not disturb us. We also had a harbour view, which was nice. The Reception staff and concierge were second to none and couldnt have been more helpful. The gym was easily accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred J
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Alfred J, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you loved the experience at the hotel. This is all excellent to hear as we do pride ourselves in delivering a stand out hotel experience. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the...

edinburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights before boarding a cruise at Sydney Harbour. The hotel is in a fantastic location - 5 minutes walk from all that Darling Harbour has to offer and very close to the Town Hall and Queen Victoria Building. Our room was a standard room on the 5th floor with a side view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenpEdinburgh
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear karenEdinburgh, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are naturally delighted to hear that you took advantage of our great location close to many attractions in Sydney. Thank you for taking the time to recognise our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was okay, nothing outstanding, like most large hotels impersonal , standard buffet breakfast . Hotel apparently caters for many large groups & conferences, therefore noisy and busy. Bar was particularly noisy and crowded. Wouldn't choose to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiler52
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear smiler52, We are appreciative of the time you took conveying your feedback following your recent stay at The PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your experiences and have passed on this feedback to the relevant Management teams. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel...

Warrimoo, NSW! Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like to stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney when I travel to Sydney from the Blue Mountains. It is a good location, and I find the services are very good. I am also a DISCOVERY member which makes the cost of accommodation a little more economical for me as I am a senior citizen.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpD4362CY
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear susanpD4362CY Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and find our location convenient. Thank you in particular for choosing to stay with us once again and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy to recommend the Parkroyal Darling Harbour. This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed here. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, quiet and very clean. We love the location, so close to Darling Harbour and also only a short walk to QVB and Westfield. Breakfast is excellent and the Abode restaurant has...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5351IFandreww
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear R5351IFandreww, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, along with our convenient location and restaurant Abode. Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards...

Kempsey, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the staff provided excellent service, great facilities for people in wheelchair. Access rooms have plenty of room for a wheelchair to get around. Comfortable beds. Concierge staff excellent nothing was a problem for them to organise.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenC2825SJ
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear michellenC2825SJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay along with our excellent service and comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
1,566 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 174 in Sydney
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
5,278 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $239 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
2 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
Blackwood, United Kingdom

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Darling Harbour View Room”
Oakies, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On the lower floor rooms street noise (......generally hoons getting their thrills on loud motorbikes!) can be heard at times but this wasn't much of a conern for us.”
gillis55, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose a higher floor and go for the club floor. Don't bother with breakfast in the restaurant.”
Emmarose150, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take earplugs”
78ValM, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose a suite if you have small children as you can put them to bed then stay up in the main bedroom (with access to the bathroom also from the main bedroom).”
Kimmy2877, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5