We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regents Court Sydney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regents Court Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regents Court Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Great sized room with with an excellent location. Shower pressure was amazing and the facilities in the room were great. Staff were friendly as well. Reason for only 4 stars is that I was on the 3rd bed in the room which did not have an inner sprung mattress which caused havoc to my back. Other bed (queen size) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannyliz
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Shannyliz, I would like to thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us at Regents Court. Firstly, I am so sorry to hear you found our third beds/ murphy beds uncomfortable. If you are visiting us again and prefer to stay in our Deluxe Twin Studio Apartment, please call us in advance so we...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a one night stay here. Location was excellent; 30 minute walk to Sydney Opera House and its' surrounding attractions. Five minute walk to local shopping (many food places, Coles supermarket, a tin, street front delightful French bakery whose name escapes me, Australia Post etc.) The hotel itself was somewhat of a disappointment - bathroom was extremely tired (the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyWolf182
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear GreyWolf182, Thank you for staying at Regents Court and sharing your experience with us, I appreciate your time taken to write out your review. I am saddened to read that some of your expectations were not met during your stay particularly with the comfort of the room. I have taken note on the issues that you experienced during your...

Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel is simple, with hot rooms and basic amenities. There are some really nice Art Deco elements. Everything is a little bit worn, however this lends itself to character. The elevator is aged and hard to use, but also has a charm. The roof garden is spectacular with views across the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasC1268
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi CasC1268, Thank you very much for your kind words. We always strive to meet the expectations of our guests to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay. Our heritage history including our old fashion lift is a big part of Regent Court's charm. I hope you also had the chance to visit our lovely rooftop garden. We hope to have...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is in a great location with cafes and shops within walking distance. Hotel rooms are more than acceptable with daily cleaning services with the office extremely helpful with great advise and ideas. Only approx 800 metres from a train station so simple to find and get around although Martin Square is well within a comfortable strole.No street noise even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for choosing to stay at Regents Court Sydney. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location. We are surrounded by some of Sydney's most celebrated restaurants, cafes, and delis. I have personally passed on your kind comments to the whole team about them being very helpful. We look forward to seeing you again....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a short stay in Sydney and this hotel was perfect. Close enough to walk to the harbour, botanical gardens, circular quay and the Rocks, if you like walking, or close to Kings Cross station for rail travel all over Sydney. Our room (premium suite) was extremely spacious, comfortable, had everything we wanted/needed. Staff were very helpful and late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggieb2532015
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Maggieb2532015, Thank you for your wonderful review! Are you sure you aren't a tourist guide? :) Your review is perfect for our TripAdvisor readers. We may be a little bit located outside of the CBD but we definitely are within walking distance to the city. Our Premium rooms are our very popular rooms, I am glad that you enjoyed...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This building is full of character, complete with an original lift with sliding caged door. The rooms are huge, but don't stay here if you're expecting ultra modern and new because its not the style of the hotel. A new carpet would have been nice and would add to the ambience, but it was clean - a strategically placed chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0z
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Lynn0z, It makes me so happy knowing that you appreciate our charm with your well descriptive words. Our style is a older boutique style but yes as you said, it is also original as well. Our building is so lucky to be surrounded by many great bars, restaurants and cafes, it is such a great advantage to have when...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed for a very short visit, (went for interviews). The next morning I forgot some of my clothing. I only realised a week after our return home so I phoned the hotel and a very accommodating and friendly staff member (John) said he would mail it back to me the same morning. (We are in WA). I received it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 322Linda
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi 322Linda, WE LOVE YOUR REVIEW! Thank you! I am so pleased to read that my colleague John (also our Hotel Manager) looked after you so well even after your stay! It is such good news that you received your items quickly. Thank you for staying with us, you are most certainly welcome back any time! Warmest Regards, Tia

Belleville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I recently stayed at regents court and found there to be many problems during my stay Cons: -Beds made\room cleaned once during 5 night stay - Murphy bed kept crashing and was unstable - no light in the bathroom (was later fixed) - Asked for new towels and conditioner which never came - Maid took my daughters tooth brush face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Karen P, Thank you for staying with at Regents Court and sharing your experience with us, I appreciate your time taken to write out your review. Karen I feel very disappointed to read that your expectations were not met during your stay. In terms of servicing rooms, our building is a serviced apartment property. Our rooms do receive a...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had two huge corner rooms that had their own dining and kitchen area. Windows are double glazed so no street noise. Staff were lovely. From the upper room there was a view of the city skyline. Would definitely go back. Only warning. Don't take a car. Street parking is super scarce and the kings cross parking station expensive. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Regents C, General Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Annette G, Thank you for your review of Regents Court. We are sure readers will find your review and tips most useful. It sounds like we had you staying in one of our Premium Studio Apartments. These are our largest room type and the views from these rooms are quite special. Did you have a chance to visit our...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, loved the Art Deco interior and will absolutely go back. It's charming, minimal and it's spacious room with good kitchen facilities. The staff were friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Can't wait to go back for leisure and enjoy more time there. The elevator was beautiful & although the interior is dimly lit it is not out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa J
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Tessa J, Thank you for your kind words, it makes me happy to know that our little family here at Regents' have looked after you well - We always strive to meet our guests expectations to ensure an enjoyable stay. It is with great appreciation that you found beauty in our elevator, it is part of our heritage history...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 179 in Sydney
787 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regents Court Sydney is located in an original 1920s Art Deco building in the heart of Potts Point and just a stone's throw away from the CBD. Enjoy the perfect privacy of an oversized studio apartment in a building that has retained and enhanced the original features reminiscent of New York brownstones. More than just a hotel, Regents Court evokes all the charm and soul of a personalized inner-city pad. A fusion of old and new, each studio has abundant space, muted colours, classic modern furniture and contemporary artworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regents Court Sydney

Address: 18 Springfield Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Regents Court - by 8Hotels)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $144 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regents Court Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Regents Court Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regents Court - By 8 Hotel Sydney
Regents Hotel Court
Regents Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Labrador
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 31 (premium studio apartment) has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles tdoz2014, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Premier Suite has the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles sophietravelmatters, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front of building - Springfield Avenue side.”
 of 5 bubbles petersuff0lk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors are higher up however if mobility is an issue, stick with the lower floors because of the elevator being hard to use.”
 of 5 bubbles CasC1268, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Able to arrive any day or night with lock boxes easy to operate”
 of 5 bubbles 227gregk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5