We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
383 - 389 Bulwara Rd Ultimo, Sydney, New South Wales 2007 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Agoda.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Booking.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$116
travelup.comUS$122
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (220)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (214)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#41 of 208 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney has recently (Dec 2016) completed a full refurbishment of the property including brand new guest rooms, restaurant, lobby, bar and function rooms. Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney is conveniently located in a quiet street adjacent to Darling Harbour. Our 96 rooms offer spacious, comfortable and contemporary accommodation, some with excellent city views and open air balconies. Car parking, internet access & breakfast also available. See the best Sydney has to offer, with Darling Harbour, ICC Sydney, Star Casino, China Town, Paddy's Markets and Sydney's CBD all within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Indonesian and 1 more
1788Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 813
  • 618
  • 216
  • 85
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
angellzhuang wrote a review Jan 2023
City of Greater Geelong, Australia1 contribution
Location is good, easy access to lots of restaurants. Can walk to CBD attractions. Bus, train, light rail is around. Quiet street, no noisy. Friendly staff. Price is available, good value. Room is all right. No slippers, need bring.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review, thank you for mentioing the location is good. So you know if you book our excutive package or you ask at reception you recieve slippers. Hope you can utilise this in your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelaboelling wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
great big clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast buffet, great interior design in the restaurant area staff so friendly and helpful, location perfect near Ultimo, china town, powerhouse museum and central station and still so quiet with nice park just beside it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fumihiko Imamura, Other at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing Metro Aspire Hotel for your recent accommodation. We genuinely appreciate your time to give us such positive feedback. We are truly delighted to see that you enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay. We are sincerely looking forward to having you stay with us again in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Metro Aspire Team Member
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Rooms are needing some upgrades, and beds are sliding apart (singles made into Doubles). Id like to see Double rooms furnished with DOUBLE BEDS or QUEEN SIZE beds. Bathroom doors are chipped and bathroom wasnt completely cleaned
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review, we are sorry for any inconvience that was caused during your stay. All the rooms have Split King Beds. this was interoduced in our last refurbishement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
strickos14 wrote a review Jan 2023
Newcastle, Australia1 contribution
The hotel was a really central to everything in the city with transport only a 5 min walk. The cost to stay was also very reasonable for a holiday period with the family. The service was great. The room was small but accommodated our family of 5 really well. The only issue was that the air conditioner needed to be serviced as they were quite dirty and full of mould, which was an issue as the weather was quite hot and humid when we visited. Overall a good place to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fumihiko Imamura, Other at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Strickos, Thank you for choosing Metro Aspire Hotel for your recent accommodation. We genuinely appreciate your time to give us such positive feedback. We are truly delighted to see that you enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay. We genuinely apologize in regard to the issues you have encountered during your stay. We will definitely pass this message on to the relevant department. Please be advised that we always have a 24-hour receptionist, and therefore on your next stay, please give us a call at any time as our receptionist will be more than happy to help you straight away. We are sincerely looking forward to having you stay with us again in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Metro Aspire Team Member
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liseygray2023 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
No working restaurant for dinner. Room ok clean but basic. Don't think this should be classed as 4 star. Can hear other people easily through the walls. Advertised early check in but this was not the case upon arrival. We had to wait in foyer for quite a while.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fumihiko Imamura, Other at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Liseygray, Thank you for choosing Metro Aspire Hotel for your recent accommodation. We genuinely apologize in regard to the issues you have encountered during your stay. We will definitely pass this message on to the relevant department. Please be advised that we always have a 24-hour receptionist, and therefore on your next stay, please give us a call at any time as our receptionist will be more than happy to help you straight away. We are sincerely looking forward to having you stay with us again in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Metro Aspire Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay552106 wrote a review Jan 2023
We booked a premium deluxe room for 3 nights and it was meant to be a room with a balcony and bottled water supply. Upon arrival, we found a loudly leaking toilet (refilling issues) in the room we were given and we notified the reception staff. We were asked to bring our luggage down and wait for another room allocation. Despite my comment that we have completed a very long trip from Victoria with small children and maybe it is possible to take us straight into our new room instead of going down to the reception. I was advised that we must return downstairs in order to proceed with a new room booking. We were given a new room on level one without a balcony or even a window that we can open. No bottled water was provided either. Thus, we were downgraded instead of the "free room upgrade to an Executive room" as advertised. However, we received a humble apology from the staff after they asked us to leave the room, but it was unacceptable in my opinion to ask us to return to the reception area. What could be done differently: arranging an appropriate room for us, using a luggage trolley to help us with belongings and taking them straight into the new room. If the room was downgraded - notify us prior to moving that there won't be any balcony, opening window, or bottled water and give us options (if required) to choose a different room. Not working toilet was not our issue and instead of providing us with a better option to improve our satisfaction we were given "whatever was there" and no cancellation policy left us with no choice but to stay at the property. That experience was such a disappointment! We would never stay at the Aspire hotel again nor recommend it to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
triplejack2023 wrote a review Jan 2023
Penrith, Australia1 contribution
I booked direct through the hotel and found it easy and comforting each time I walked through the front door I was greeted with a smile even at 2am in the morning after a night at the pub. Thanks guys
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fumihiko Imamura, Other at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear triplejack2023, Thank you for choosing Metro Aspire Hotel for your recent accommodation. We genuinely appreciate your time to give us such positive feedback. We are truly delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are also glad that our staff could provide you with an exceptional quality of service that could exceed your expectations. We are sincerely looking forward to having you stay with us again in the nearest future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Great clean room in a great location. Staff where friendly and approachable. Only 10 minutes walk from Darling Harbour, Broadway and central. The Powerhouse Museum is right around the corner which is a great place for the kids. Would stay here again if i was to stay in the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
5 STARS "Great clean rooms in a great location" thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ig0r0liveira wrote a review Jan 2023
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
We had a very comfortable room with all the amenities we needed. Walking to Chinatown was nice and there was a shopping mall in a walking distance. I also enjoyed the nice Korean coffee shop on the corner of the hotel. Great coffee! The team was very attentive. I will definitely choose Metro Aspire Hotel next time I travel to Sydney. Thank you guys! Keep us the good work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded 3 weeks ago
5 STARS Thank you so much for your great review. we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hansenabby wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. Great location. Loved the option of undercover secure parking. Rooms were clean and well presented.overall we had a great experience and will be staying again. Highly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from stephen Nemetz, Owner at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Responded 3 weeks ago
5 STARS "Staff went out of their way to help us" Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCity West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

METRO ASPIRE HOTEL SYDNEY (S̶$̶1̶4̶3̶) S$122: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 389 Photos (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Chinese Garden of Friendship (0.5 km), Powerhouse Museum (0.2 km), and Clock Locked Escape Games (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, Chinese Noodle Restaurant, and Do Dee Paidang Thai Noodle Bar & Cafe.
Does Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney have airport transportation?
Yes, Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese, and Indonesian.