We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Camperdown

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Camperdown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Camperdown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Albion Park, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The location is great however rooms a bit tired and air con very noisy. Restaurant/Bar not open when we were there which meant that the free drink voucher was useless. Rooms a bit dated and cleaners hadn't checked draws etc. when cleaning as old room card and tissue found in bedside draw :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerren B
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. However, if you choose to stay with us again, we will make sure it will be a memorable experience stay. Regards, Richard Hoe Director of Sales

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Hotel is in a good location - 5 min walk to RPAH, 10 min walk to King St, and buses to City, Leichhardt and Glebe available within a couple of hundred metres. Room was clean but decor needs a revamp, particularly in the bathroom. Did not sleep well because of the noise from machinery on the roof and overly-starched bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61TheresaD
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. However, if you choose to stay with us again, we will make sure it will be a memorable experience stay. Regards, Richard Hoe Director of Sales

Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights over the New Year period. The staff were generally very good and helpful. Cannot really fault the hotel, however it is in need of a makeover and some of the facilities were not available during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulnSueW
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I initially thought the hotel was overpriced. It is not a $310 per night hotel but you do pay way over the normal price for this time of year (New Year). Hotel is clean enough but does look a bit tired. Well located - 20 min bus journey to Sydney CBD and 15 minute walk to the trendy area of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottyandPoe
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Blackheath, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Our room, 615, was high up in the building, with a double bed and a single bed. The room was well fitted and clean. The wi-fi works excellently - an improvement on six months ago. And it was good to find a double socket behind the bedside table because I use a CPAP. It is nice to have access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412robert
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Weston, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The staff are professional, very friendly and most helpful. The hotel is tired.....a bit run down, probably as good as you can expect for a 3 star "has-been". The cleaners don't try any more, maybe it's just all become a bit too much for them, so avoid the downstairs toilets, they are just above Asian standards......The restaurant is okay, just....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. However, if you choose to stay with us again, we will make sure it will be a memorable experience stay. Regards, Richard Hoe Director of Sales

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Look....its 3 star...so we weren't expecting much but my friend and I had the best night sleep. Nice quiet hotel, beds and pilliows were great, room was very large. But for a Rydges brand, we thought that little things can be addressed to enhance the experience. Booking and checkin was great, Friendly staff. Our phone was cracked & was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Victoria
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I recently stayed here for 2 nights to visit a relative who was in RPA hospital. This hotel is perfectly located with just a 5 min walk to the hospital. I was able to secure a great rate as it was early January. The gentleman that checked me in was extremely helpful and friendly. They managed to find me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarawayVictoria
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Paris, France
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Very well sized room, I appreciate the relaxing corner by the large window with view on the pool. The bathroom is fair but a shower cabin rather than bathtub would be better. A few suggestions to improve the overall ambience : change for a warmer lightening in the bathroom, refurbish the corridors lightenings which are too dark and also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris78800
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Richard Hoe Director Of Sales

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed in the hotel on business - I was greeted by friendly and courteous staff who got me settled in nice and quickly - which was good, as I was tired. The view was nice and room service options were good and arrived in a timely manner. The staff booked me a taxi when I needed to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_Damien14
RNCAMP, Director of Sales at Rydges Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Hoe

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Adara Camperdown
#104 of 174 in Sydney
154 reviews
Camperdown Suites
#125 of 174 in Sydney
16 reviews
Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
Best Western Haven Glebe
#124 of 174 in Sydney
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
436 reviews
Song Hotel Redfern
#117 of 174 in Sydney
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rydges Camperdown

Address: 9 Missenden Rd | Camperdown, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $142 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rydges Camperdown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Camperdown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Camperdown Sydney Hotel Sydney
Rydges Camperdown Hotel Sydney
Sydney Rydges Camperdown Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Camperdown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Camperdown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for city view on 6th floor.”
283nancyeb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your room first before you unpack - run the shower!”
kymmccauley, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first hotel that we could'nt hear doors closing during the night, nice and quiet”
roston2, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lower floors are a bit better”
178abigaylet, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“City view is probably a marginal advantage with early sun to wake you.”
GKSWanderlust, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$119
Expedia.comUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates