We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewstrain carriagebig kitchenweekly ratefemale dormlarge lockersdorm roomcommon areaslounge areayour luggagerooms were cleana lot of noisestayed here for nightswould stay here againfree breakfastlight sleeperwe've stayedperfect location
Location and price were perfect for the City2Surf run. It's a bit of a walk from central station through the tunnels if you don't know the way, but once you have done it before, it becomes a quick walk- note, there are stairs to lift...More
Stayed there for a week in June in a dorm converted from a from a train carriage, and it was a very unique experience to stay 'right beside a station platform'.
No worries though, the sound insulation was perfectly done and it was very comfortable....More
Response from YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Railway Square YHAResponded 13 August 2014
Thanks for your review and feedback, which is very important to us. This hostel has a large kitchen with lots of cooking areas. One double cooking point was broken over a weekend recently, but it was repaired on the Monday and everything is...More
I stayed in a quadshare in the main building - rooms are a decent size, I found the lockers a little on the small side. Enough sockets and very clean bathrooms.
The kitchen is nice and clean, and the lounge is nicely furnished. The hostel...More
Cool hostel very laid back good staff very helpful! In walking distance to side bar and down under bar! Good location to shops and pubs! Easy to get too! Rooms are quirky in old rails way carriages good price and very secure enjoyed my time...More
Response from YHA_Backpacker | Property representative |
Hi and thanks for your message. I am sorry that you didn't receive the refund earlier. The hostel manager had organised the refund and emailed you just before you submitted your question so it should all be sorted. Let us... More
Hi and thanks for your message. I am sorry that you didn't receive the refund earlier. The hostel manager had organised the refund and emailed you just before you submitted your question so it should all be sorted. Let us know if that's not the case.