Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Traveller (2165)
Exterior & Surrounds
Room & Suite (1249)
3 Bedroom Summit Penthouse
Dining (92)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
S$257
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#72 of 193 hotels in Sydney
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney is one of the final designs by world famous Australian architect, Harry Seidler. But its iconic design isn’t the only thing that will make your stay so memorable. It’s so close to everything you’ll need to stay longer to enjoy it all. After a multi-million dollar refurbishment on all 430 suites, Meriton Suites Kent Street features chic, designer-inspired furniture with fresh tones and polished interior details, plus a spectacular sundeck on Level-15 for a perfect luxury getaway. Across the street you can enjoy some trend-setting retail shopping at the World Square Shopping Centre or take a walk to all of Sydney’s major attractions including Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay Wharf, the Queen Victoria Building and the International Convention Centre Sydney (ICC). The nightlife and entertainment options are all so close, while Chinatown also only a moment's walk away. Those arriving early are able to freshen up in the luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with spacious living areas, flat screen televisions and a large walk-in kitchen with complimentary refreshments. With its perfect location close to cinemas and Sydney’s business district, Meriton Suites Kent Street is an ideal choice for your next stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Sydney Airport
Town Hall
4 minSydney Trains
Museum
5 minSydney Trains
9,284Reviews133Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,355
  • 2,657
  • 758
  • 307
  • 207
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jerry G wrote a review Mar 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After visiting the room my sister had booked, I decided to cancel my reservation at another hotel and book a room at the Meriton Kent Street. It was just around the corner from my previous hotel which we had stayed at the previous week. We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights. The room rate was equivalent to what I would have paid at the other hotel, which also required me to use points to get the lower rate. The rooms were clean and included a full kitchen with dishes and cooking items, a dining area with a 4 seat table, a large living area, and two moderate sized bedrooms. One bathroom is large with a tub and shower, while the other bathroom is small, requiring you to close the door to use the sink. Both my wife and I found the mattresses extremely comfortable. They are softer, but we liked them so much I asked the desk clerk who made them in case we could purchase them. Unfortunately, they are made by a private company (QFloat) that does not sell to consumers. Because of the Covid-19 issue, we had to cut our stay short by a day in order to get a flight out of Australia. Meriton was extremely generous to refund that last day payment on what was a non-cancelable reservation. It was much appreciated. A tip of the Akubra for that.
The facility was very large with 55 levels, but the elevators were extremely fast and smooth, delivering you to the floor based on your room card.

Our interactions with the staff was limited to the front desk, but they were friendly and professional and very helpful. They reserved a taxi for our early morning departure and it was there when we came down to the lobby. When I needed a tool to replace the SIM card in my iPhone, I could not find the proper tool or paperclip to remove it. The front desk person offered her name badge to use the pin on the back to pop it out, which worked perfectly. When I had to do it a second time, she found a sewing kit and I was able to use the safety pin. Sorry if I forgot her name, but she was working the front desk on 3/18. Great service all around.

There are all sorts of restaurants along George Street and inside the Meriton Retail Precinct. The iCream with gelato and hand made rose icream cones are a must visit. The Pepper Lunch Restaurant had good food.

The hotel is within walking distance (two blocks) of Darling Harbor and the Sydney convention center. It within three blocks of Town Hall where you can catch the tram to Circular Quay for about $AUD3.00 one way or catch the train.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: The two room suites on the 54th floor have great views of Sydney and the different bays,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Hi Jerry G, Thank you for sharing such a detailed and glowing five star review! We are delighted you found our prime CBD location convenient for your travels and enjoyed the spacious, fully equipped suites that we have to offer. We have a sense of pride knowing our friendly staff members had a lasting impression on your stay and we can’t wait to share your feedback with them all, we know they will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future! Kind Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silvana wrote a review Jan 2020
Province of Verona, Italy8 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really liked everything about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Paola at the front-desk was really welcoming, helpful and smiling, but all the front-desk staff was great. The room was clean, quiet and spacious, it was on the 38th floor with an amazing view and had everything you can ask to your room, included a washing machine, a dryer and a dishwasher with complimentary dishwashing and laundry liquids. Fast lift to your floor and a spa area available.The hotel is in Sydney CBD, a perfect location with plenty of good restaurants and close to Queen Victoria Building. The Opera House is 30 minutes walk. The Lightrail is close to the hotel and affordable with an Opal card, very useful for public transport in Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hello Sunnypeanut , thank you for your kind review , i have passed on your kind words to Paola and the guest services team , please your found our property and location suited to your needs and found it your "home away from home " we hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Michael Brislane Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy L wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada26 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I only spent one night at the Meriton Suites Kent. It was right in the heart of the CBD about an 8 minute walk to the Museum Station (Hyde Park). The location is great because it is a block in from the main street so even though the location is convenient I did not hear any street noise at all in the evening and the morning I was there. The studio suite I had was very spacious with full kitchen and laundry facilities as well as an enclosed patio area

Since my stay was so short I did not get to enjoy the patio nor the health facilities. I think this place in a great option if you want the kitchen/laundry facilities and the extra space of an airbnb but also liked the daily cleaning, convenient check in/check out, baggage storage, etc of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Amy L, Thank you for sharing your five star feedback with us! We are delighted to know you loved our luxury styled suites, prime location and the service offered by our friendly 24-hour team. We warmly invite you to return again soon and and we do hope that next time you will be able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities! Kind Regards, Jazmin P - Online Reputation Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xxxSilverainexxx wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia67 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Meriton Kent St looks old from the outside, however, it has been refurbished with very modernised interior, rooms look nice and clean with the exception of there was an unwashed bowl in the kitchen drawer (not sure how long it was there for). I would strongly suggest the cleaning crew to include kitchen bowl cleanliness as part of the checklist item.

Everything was great and amazing during my stay with my family, we would it including my twins, they were sound asleep until right before 9am, there was loud noise from the floor above for renovation. It was unbearably noisy then my twins started crying. It would be good that the ground staff inform us that there will be renovation in the next morning so that we can checkout ahead of the checkout time (supposed to be 10am) in order to avoid the inconvenience. We rang the front desk and we were told there was nothing they can do, just have to bear with the noise, which is very disappointing.

Overall, I enjoyed most of my stay as it is located in a prime location of Sydney CBD, just the renovation noise (removal of tiles) without notice plus no rectification from the front desk was a disappointment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Hi xxxSilverainexxx, Thanks so much for the review! Sorry to hear we didn't quite meet expectations and that our team overlooked or missed this bowl during our preparations. We are in the midst of a renovation and upgrade project, whilst every effort is made to make our guests aware and minimise disruption, regretfully some noise is unavoidable We had signage in our Elevators, at Reception and Lobby advising of these works, occurring only from 9am until 12pm on Monday morning. I apologise that this appears to have been overlooked and that it overshadowed what was otherwise an enjoyable stay. On your next return to Sydney, I do hope that you will consider returning to Meriton Suites Sydney, where a warm welcome back awaits. Kind Regards, Samuel Rowley Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Humming Along wrote a review Feb 2020
california252 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is fine for walking, but it is still a 15 min walk to the rocks or the opera house if you really walk fast. We did partake in public transportation to get around half the time. The staff are very accommodating, they couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The first room we had was a luxury studio. It was large and nice, well equipped, good bed, etc. We had really high hopes for our luxury 1 bed. Unfortunately this stay was less perfect. We must have been given a room that is not used often: the sewer smells in the bathroom the give-away. The layout was weird: the distance from the bedroom to the bathroom was around 2 corners and about 20-30 steps or more. Completely the opposite from an ensuite. The washer flooded the room, and had to be replaced (while I was napping). The shower really flooded the room and we had to use towels to mop up. Housekeeping got to this room well after 4pm every day so those soaking wet towels really were a nuisance. The internet did not work either and required 2 visits from repairmen. The first we walked in on, the second we were not told about, but noticed some of our electronic stuff messed with. So a lot of negatives in this stay and even with the troubles piling up, the fantastic and helpful staff did not come up with a solution or remedy to our inconvenience. We stayed at this hotel for half the month, I would have expected better. If not for all the stumbles, this would have been a perfect stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jazmin-MeritonSuites, Online Reputation Supervisor at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Kimberly W, Thank you for your review, it has been our pleasure to accommodate you all on your recent travels. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the space and freedom our fully equipped accommodation offers just moments from shops, restaurants and transport. We apologise for the mentioned shortcomings, rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team for review. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to enhance our product and service offerings for future guests. Kimberley W, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Jazmin P Online Reputation Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerald D wrote a review Apr 2020
Fresno, California3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Meriton Suites was just what we needed when staying in Sydney for several days, while touring. Used the laundry machines too. Good location in Sydney for walking around the city. Close to many attractions. Easy city to travel around on train or Light Rail.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSKentStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Dear geralddI7667TM, Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Kent Street on your most recent travels to Sydney. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and took advantage of our central location here in Sydneys CBD! We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Felicia.S, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TripEnticer wrote a review Feb 2020
Malta39 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I must say this was a delight, but with so many things to see and do in Sydney you won’t really be spending much time in the apartment. Especially if you’re going to enjoy the night life as well as the daily delights.

Staying on the higher levels will ensure exquisite views of the city and Darling Quarter as well as keep you a fair distance away from some of the younger, louder guests on the lower floors. That’s what we experienced anyway.

The kitchen and washing facilities are extremely comfortable and included a pod coffee machine and everything we needed to cook up great meals whenever we liked. Staying in and saving some money to prepare a home cooked meal whilst on the other side of the planet has never been easier.

The location is great: Close to China Town if you like delights from the orient, loads of other eateries, a decently sized Coles in an arcade and right near the Darling Quarter, Chinese garden of friendship and free open air kids water park. There's all sorts of museums and entertainment just minutes away by walk.

This first experience at Meriton suites has got me hooked. Whenever I'll be travelling to major cities in Australia I'll be considering these guys every time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: the high rise floors are well worth the expense. For me this was great as I enjoyed taking time...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Hello LMBweb, It is a delight to read that you had such a perfect stay with us and we value your five star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the makings for such a wonderful stay and we love having you stay with us, our location in the CBD and oversized self contained suites is what sets us apart and i was delighted you had the opportunity to experience Meriton Suites A warm welcome awaits your return at Meriton Suites , Kind Regards Michael Brislane Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poupette01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada86 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before our cruise. Each room has a kitchenette, cutlery, pots & pans, glass, cups, dishwasher, washer/dryer, micro-wave and large fridge. Housekeeping service every day and helpful staff at the reception. Woolworth grocery store is close by (Town Hall) Very easy to go to see main attraction such as Opera house or Circular Quay by following George street straight down. (20 minutes walk).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSKentStreet, Front Office Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Hello Poupette01, thank you for your kind review of Meriton Suites Kent Street ,i am pleased to read your review and you found our location in Sydney's CBD and the facilities of our suites along with our friendly service provided by the guest services team we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards Michael Brislane Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis C wrote a review Apr 2021
13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked into the Meriton 528 Kent Street Sydney, Saturday 17th April and having one of the most satisfying hotel stays in my many years of travelling.
I checked into staying 9 nights with my family, I wish I could have extended my stay because of the amazing experience I had at the hotel. The staff, the rooms,
the recreation facilities, and the atmosphere of the hotel was above and beyond my expectations, and would just like to notify to you that your hotel is doing a
very good job keeping the guests content and making them feel welcomed.

Special thank you goes to Jacki from the Front Office when we entered the hotel, greeted us with a smile and helped us with our minor issues dealing with car
parking to other issues. She was not only polite but also started very friendly conversations with us made us feel very welcome. This type of friendly attitude
translated throughout the days we stayed at the Meriton. Even the staffs at housekeeping were very efficient.

The rooms at the Meriton are very spacious. The bed was very comfortable for two people to sleep on and the sofa area was also very spacious as four of us fit
all our suitcases while having plenty of extra room to move around. We love the pool and the Gym was open very convenient time of the day which helped us
relax after a long day of eating and walking around Sydney. The atmosphere at the Meriton was very relaxing, with the staff always having a smile on their face
and the hotel being so well kept, we literally felt as if we were in our own house. We got 3 more days to go and none of us wanted to leave. I really just wanted to
say that the days we spent at the Meriton on 528 Kent Street Sydney is going to be very memorable. Even though the cost of the hotel is quite pricey, the experience
was definitely worth the money we spent and the value was very high. A hotel like the Meriton is at a level of high expectation and it really fulfilled those expectations.

I hope that this kind of hospitality continues at the Meriton so that more people could share an experience like we did at your Apartments.

Please ensure staff like Jacki remain with Meriton so others get the same experience we did when you enter the front Reception area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Great Location, Best Views from 43rd Floor, Comfortable Beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Other at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Hello H8760QNdennisc We truly appreciate the time you've taken to leave your detailed 5 star review. I'm so delighted the Meriton Suites Kent Street team were able to assist in such a memorable family holiday. It's lovely to hear your family enjoyed the spacious rooms, comfortable bed and sofa and had plenty of space for your luggage in your suite too! I'm so happy you loved the pool and gym and were able to access these at a very convenient time of day. At Meriton Suites we strive to provide high standards of accommodation and cleanliness along with exceptional customer service to our guests. It's so heartwarming to know our happy, friendly team all added to your holiday in different ways. Thank you so much for the special mention of Jacki, I will be sure to pass this on and know she will be delighted! We hope to welcome your family back again soon! Kind Regards, Amanda S
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Y wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 5 nights which was out first stay at Kent Street but are regulars at other Meriton Suites. The hotel is in a great location and had all the usual great Meriton amenities but there were a few difficulties which seemed out of character for the Meriton Suites. Getting dropped off in a car is difficult as there is no drop off area, paid parking is the only option. The foyer is small and awkward in peak times.
The door handle into the bathroom was falling off but was quickly fixed when we advised reception. Our room was cleaned very late each day (after 4pm).
The floors in front of the elevator were filthy and only cleaned the last day. The Wifi connection was clumsy and didn't connect easily.
However, the most frustrating thing was the lifts. They were slow, clumsy and awkward to use. Several times we waited up to 10 minutes to catch a lift. Waiting in the foyer/lift area was also an issue trying to keep social distancing and still see when lifts arrived was almost impossible. I think the lifts require an urgent rethink.
We have had around 20 stays at various Meriton Suites now and this is the first time we've come away disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear 00Dave88, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with our team and online community. We are pleased to hear you found our location central to all your needs during your stay. As a valuable guest of Meriton, your feedback is extremely important to us. It’s through feedback such as yours which provides us with the opportunity to enhance our service delivery and product offering quality. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Felicia.S, Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Amanda S
4 contributions13 helpful votes
GHD hair straighteners are subject to availability and can be requested with our Guest Service Team, a refundable fee is applicable.
Sydney, Australia
Hello. Housekeeping frequency will vary, depending on your booking rate type. For more details, refer to our website or give us a call so we can better answer your question.
Jimbo2907 asked a question Feb 2023
Noosa, Australia1 contribution
Will there be any construction work at meriton Kent st in Mid March?
Sydney, Australia
Hi @jimbo2901. No, there is no construction occurring at the hotel. We opened in 2007.
Jimbo2907 asked a question Feb 2023
Noosa, Australia1 contribution
Are there any construction activities at meriton Kent st in March?
Sydney, Australia
Hi @jimbo2901. No, there is no construction occurring at the hotel. We opened in 2007.
Sammie V asked a question Feb 2023
Is alcohol permitted?
Answer from Michelle D
Mudgeeraba, Australia12 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes definitely. They’re apartments, so you treat it like your own place.
Andrew G wrote a tip 15 May
Brighton, England, United Kingdom44 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room as far away from the rubbish Shute as they can find!"
Read full review
Bronwyn T wrote a tip 7 May
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia21 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa and pool are not comfortably heated. "
Read full review
Diane G wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom29 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay there."
Read full review
Damien G wrote a tip Mar 2024
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed for 2 nights and was advised at check in that our suite would not be serviced, just worth noting as this is important for some guests."
Read full review
Trek816306 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Greater Adelaide, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool & spa area is very nice, but we wouldn't stay here again as room was terrible "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
S$186 - S$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meriton serviced apartments kent street hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyChinatown / Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERITON SUITES KENT STREET, SYDNEY (S̶$̶1̶8̶9̶) S$169: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,296 Photos (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Mission Escape George St (0.3 km), Local Sauce Tours (0.2 km), and Mission Escape Pitt St (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tetsuya's, Home Thai Restaurant, and Mamak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (0.6 km), Anzac Memorial (0.5 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (0.9 km).
Does Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Sydney HotelsSydney Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SydneyHotels near Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire